We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and friendly staff ”
Review of Hotel Aventino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Aventino
Ranked #66 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Within 15-minute walking distance of the Colosseum but with the benefits of being in a peaceful location - and not too far from some decent trattorias. The receptionists, Justin and Hectore, were extremely helpful and friendly, and cheerfully shared their local knowledge with us. The rooms were clean, reasonably spacious and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was good and the service prompt. A comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Australian12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear guest,
we would like to thank you for this nice description of our hotel Aventino! Justin and Hectore, as the rest of the staff, are very thrilled to be mentioned in your review! They try really hard to make each stay a memorable experience and whenever we read some beautiful and positive words about our hotel is so rewarding for us!
We wish a fantastic 2014 and we are looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aventino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

A beautiful boutique hotel in a tree lined street, very close to all transport and easy walking distance to the city center. Our room had a balcony with table and chairs where we could sit in the morning or at night.The service was excellent, the rooms are very clean and well serviced, and the dining area was lovely with indoor outdoor tables, and had a very good selection of food for breakfast. The staff were very good and always greet you with a smile when you come and go. We would recommend the hotel with out a doubt. We have stayed here four times and been very happy each time.

Room Tip: we prefer the higher floor rooms with the balcony, but we stayed on the ground floor first visit wi...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Gail,
We are very glad that you appreciated our little hotel Aventino so much that you choose it each time to come back in Rome! we would like to thank you for your nice words about the room you had and our excellent service. We are looking forward for your next stay at Aventino hotel and, in the meantime, we wish you a Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Beautiful boutique hotel in a fashionable area of the city without the noise of traffic. Lovely breakfast and great service throughout all areas of the hotel. Within walking distance of Rome's sights or close to trams or buses. Standard of cleanliness is high. Would definitely stay again when visiting Rome. Only area of improvement I can think of is the range of wifi as it was a bit hit and miss in the bedroom however no problem in the communal areas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank overseassoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear guest,
thank you very much for this good and positive review about our little hotel Aventino! We are glad to know that you really appreciated our boutique hotel as a whole: the short distance from transportation and from the ancient roman ruins, the cleanliness of the rooms and the great service. Thank you so much for bringing to our attention the problem with the wi-fi in some of our bedrooms, we are definitely working to improve it!
We wish a happy holiday season and we hope you can come in Aventino hotel very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Hotel Aventino is a nice clean quiet hotel near city center of Rome with very kind personel and good breakfast facilities. It has nice clean rooms and bathrooms. I would recommend this stay without a doubt.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaN337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear guest,
thank you very much for this short but exhaustive description of our roman villa you share with the Tripadvisor’s community ! You really underlined our strength points: the service quality, the beautiful location and the rooms. We are looking forward to meet you again in the Aventino hotel and meantime we wish a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I spent 5 days in Rome (work & weekend). I enjoyed my stay very much. I chose the most inexpensive proposal from this hotel and got spacious, nice and clean room on first floor with individual entrance and small "patio" nearby with table and two chairs. Kindly and helpful staff, tasty breakfast, large bed, everyday cleaning; the hotel is located in a quiet and green part of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergeyK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Sergey,
Thank you very much for your positive review about our little hotel Aventino!
We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your 5 nights - stay with us so much and that you appreciated the room, the location and the service, especially as regards the good quality – price ratio.
Hoping for your next stay… we wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I have previously lived in Rome for five years and, therefore, never needed to stay at a hotel in Rome. That said, having moved back to the US, I have found myself returning to Rome for work, from time to time, and recently stayed at the Hotel Aventino.

It is a small, nice and well-run hotel that is conveniently located in the Aventno.San Saba area, walking distance to Piramide and Circo Massimo, and a bus ride away from Trastevere.

The rooms are spacious for European standards (ask for 338, if possible) and tastefully decorated in an older, more refined fashion. The bathrooms are very clean and done-up well. Wi-fi is pretty good for and breakfast is included. I am quite picky but would definitely recommend staying here to friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room (338, for instance)
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romalovainzambia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Guest,
We really appreciated your time and efforts in commenting on your recent stay with us at Hotel Aventino.!!
Thank you so much for your very positive feedback.
Please, do let us know when your business trips will bring you back to the eternal city..the entire team and I would be delighted to welcome you back again.!!
Hoping to see you soon, in the meantime we wish you a Merry Christmas.!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Had a wonderful 3-night stay here in early November. Hotel is lovely, spacious room and bathroom, and located in a quiet, leafy green residential part of the city. It's about 5-7 mins walk through a rather elegant neighbourhood to Circus Maximus and the underground stop there. (Just near the FAO building). Handy to cafes and restaurants. This is a great area to stay to easily explore the city. Staff very pleasant and helpful, always welcoming.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keiry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Mrs. Keiry,
thank you so much for your kind words posted on Tripadvisor.!
I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.!
We pride ourselves on providing our guests with warm an genuine service and I am so proud our entire team was successful in achieving this with you.!!!
We remain at your service for another memorable roman experience.!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#80 of 1,267 in Rome
1,407 reviews
Aventine
Hotel San Anselmo
Hotel San Anselmo
#42 of 1,267 in Rome
1,164 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Campo Marzio
Hotel Adriano
Hotel Adriano
#184 of 1,267 in Rome
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aventino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aventino

Address: Via San Domenico 10, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine , Ripa / Aventino
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £66 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aventino 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aventino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing