We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick visit to Rome”
Review of Hotel Aventino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Aventino
Ranked #64 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have organized our trip 2 days before starting. It was one night. The price for size of the room was a bit higher, but taking into account the position, short stay, free parking and purpose of the room i.e. only sleeping, it was a great option.
Room was a little bit smaller than we have excepted, but nicely renovated; old style as is should be while staying in the center of Rome. The hotel is situated just few min from colosseum.
Service was really kind and they let us stay with the parked car even after our "check out", till the evening.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for thinking about us once you got back home! We are glad that you enjoyed our little hotel Aventino and its enviable position in the centre of Rome! It is a pity that you organized your trip at the last minute and for only a night, because on our website you could find interesting offers for longer stays.
We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Rome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 987 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

A nice hotel with good service in a lovely neighborhood. Realtively easy walk to the Metro and actually walkable to the center as well. Staff is very helpful and hotel is in a lovely old building well maintained.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kilowatt512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for choosing Aventino hotel amongst the others! We really appreciate your short but exhaustive comment about our hotel! Indeed our charming hotel is located in a very peaceful area but quite close the city centre and our professional staff is always attentive and helpful.

We are looking for you next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Within 15-minute walking distance of the Colosseum but with the benefits of being in a peaceful location - and not too far from some decent trattorias. The receptionists, Justin and Hectore, were extremely helpful and friendly, and cheerfully shared their local knowledge with us. The rooms were clean, reasonably spacious and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was good and the service prompt. A comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Australian12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear guest,
we would like to thank you for this nice description of our hotel Aventino! Justin and Hectore, as the rest of the staff, are very thrilled to be mentioned in your review! They try really hard to make each stay a memorable experience and whenever we read some beautiful and positive words about our hotel is so rewarding for us!
We wish a fantastic 2014 and we are looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

A beautiful boutique hotel in a tree lined street, very close to all transport and easy walking distance to the city center. Our room had a balcony with table and chairs where we could sit in the morning or at night.The service was excellent, the rooms are very clean and well serviced, and the dining area was lovely with indoor outdoor tables, and had a very good selection of food for breakfast. The staff were very good and always greet you with a smile when you come and go. We would recommend the hotel with out a doubt. We have stayed here four times and been very happy each time.

Room Tip: we prefer the higher floor rooms with the balcony, but we stayed on the ground floor first visit wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Gail,
We are very glad that you appreciated our little hotel Aventino so much that you choose it each time to come back in Rome! we would like to thank you for your nice words about the room you had and our excellent service. We are looking forward for your next stay at Aventino hotel and, in the meantime, we wish you a Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Beautiful boutique hotel in a fashionable area of the city without the noise of traffic. Lovely breakfast and great service throughout all areas of the hotel. Within walking distance of Rome's sights or close to trams or buses. Standard of cleanliness is high. Would definitely stay again when visiting Rome. Only area of improvement I can think of is the range of wifi as it was a bit hit and miss in the bedroom however no problem in the communal areas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank overseassoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear guest,
thank you very much for this good and positive review about our little hotel Aventino! We are glad to know that you really appreciated our boutique hotel as a whole: the short distance from transportation and from the ancient roman ruins, the cleanliness of the rooms and the great service. Thank you so much for bringing to our attention the problem with the wi-fi in some of our bedrooms, we are definitely working to improve it!
We wish a happy holiday season and we hope you can come in Aventino hotel very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Hotel Aventino is a nice clean quiet hotel near city center of Rome with very kind personel and good breakfast facilities. It has nice clean rooms and bathrooms. I would recommend this stay without a doubt.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaN337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear guest,
thank you very much for this short but exhaustive description of our roman villa you share with the Tripadvisor’s community ! You really underlined our strength points: the service quality, the beautiful location and the rooms. We are looking forward to meet you again in the Aventino hotel and meantime we wish a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I spent 5 days in Rome (work & weekend). I enjoyed my stay very much. I chose the most inexpensive proposal from this hotel and got spacious, nice and clean room on first floor with individual entrance and small "patio" nearby with table and two chairs. Kindly and helpful staff, tasty breakfast, large bed, everyday cleaning; the hotel is located in a quiet and green part of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergeyK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Sergey,
Thank you very much for your positive review about our little hotel Aventino!
We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your 5 nights - stay with us so much and that you appreciated the room, the location and the service, especially as regards the good quality – price ratio.
Hoping for your next stay… we wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Aventine
Hotel San Anselmo
Hotel San Anselmo
#41 of 1,272 in Rome
1,200 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#72 of 1,272 in Rome
1,482 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#18 of 1,272 in Rome
2,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais 6
#39 of 1,272 in Rome
1,931 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#21 of 1,272 in Rome
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aventino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aventino

Address: Via San Domenico 10, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine , Ripa / Aventino
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £56 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aventino 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aventino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing