We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aventino
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$937
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$494
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
645
312
39
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
312
39
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaventine hillcirco massimocircus maximussanta sabinawrap around balconytower roombeautiful neighborhoodquiet areaminute walkdelightful hotelbusy romepastrieswithin walking distanceperfect staynice breakfastthe ground floorhotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very nice hotel with a beautiful outdoor patio. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and made our stay very pleasant. The rooms were comfortable and pretty and the breakfast was very good. Lots of good restaurants in the area and fairly close to tourist areas. We are coming back next weekend for our final night in Rome. Would definitely come back again!!

Room Tip: Ask for room above the first floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Julie,
thank you very much for the rewarding review..!
We are so happy to know you enjoyed the charme of our Hotel Aventino, appreciating the services of the entire Staff.!
Thank you so much for your preference and we wish you a very pleasant summer.!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great hotel in a peaceful location .A ten minute walk to catch the hop on hop off tourist bus. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Visit the Orange park at the top of the next street great views of Rome at sunset .We were lucky to get a room with a balcony .Breakfast was plentiful and good choice Had pizza delivered to hotel two nights as legs couldn't walk any further. Thankyou to staff for my birthday prosseco and guidance on Rome. Will definitely recommend a stay at the Aventino.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathryn o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Kathryn,
thank you very much for the nice review and for thinking about us once back home.!!
We are so delighted you enjoyed the fabulous Aventino hill, surrounded by green and by ruins of ancient Rome, all within the hustle and bustle of this vibrant city.!!
Thank you very much for recommending our Hotel Aventino..we look forward to welcoming you back soon to our beautiful city of Rome..!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hotel Aventino was a lovely, quiet hotel in the middle of Rome. Just walking up the hill from the metro stop you became aware of the peacefulness of this neighbourhood. Extremely convenient for walking to many tourist spots and good restaurants and the tram depot at the bottom of the hill for a coffee or cocktail depending on the time of day! The bedroom was gorgeous and we were lucky to have a balcony, we could used the sister hotel round the corner for the bar. Lovely cappuccino in the jasmine garden which smelt amazing waiting for taxi to airport too. This is also a short walk to the park which provides fantastic panoramic views over Rome. We will definitely return when we can! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank VanessaStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Vanessa,
thank you for posting such a rewarding review about our property.!!
Thank you so much for explaining so clearly the characteristics of our Hotel Aventino..and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in this magic city in a unique location which is so charming during all the year.!!
Hoping to see you soon for another pleasant trip to Rome.!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was a really good hotel, in a quiet area, scenic. Very helpful staff, great location, bed was very comfortable. Room quite small, but it was very clean, nice bathroom. Breakfast was enjoyable. Great value, we found for Sunday special offer.

Room Tip: Check as each month they mentioned at check out that they have special discounts for selected dates.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your positive feedback about our property on the Aventino hill.!!
We are so glad you enjoyed our delicious breakfast in our conservatory, where is fantastic to start the day in a peaceful ambience before getting into the city.!!
Hoping to see you again with us for another trip to Rome.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

You never know what to expect with hotels, some can be better than others. This was a really good hotel, in a quiet area, secluded and scenic. Very helpful staff, great location, bed was very comfortable. Room quite small, but it was very clean, nice bathroom. Breakfast was enjoyable. Ask for espresso, as this is much nicer than when we asked for "coffee". Very happy with our four-night stay here would absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fergussheil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for the nice review posted on Tripadvisor about our Hotel Aventino.!!
We are glad to learn that your stay with us met your expectations and you really enjoyed your roman holiday.
Looking forward for your next trip to the eternal city.!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews