We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value”
Review of Hotel Aventino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Aventino
Ranked #66 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel really is a gem. It is in a lovely residential area, within 10 minutes walking distance to metro stations, restaurants, bars and shops and very close to Santa Sabina, the keyhole, etc. All staff at the hotel are great, always willing to assist and advise. The rooms are very elegant and charming and the air-con is efficient. There are tables and chairs in the garden where breakfast can be eaten or you can just sit and read, etc. The breakfast is very good and certainly sustained us through to early afternoon. We also took advantage of the pick-up service to and from the airport, which we were very pleased with. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanewdonCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for thinking about us once you got back home! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our kind service.
We are also looking forward to welcome you again in our little Roman Villa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hotel is situated in a peaceful location with direct access to transport and amenities within walking distance. Rooms are charming, especially on second floor and very comfortable with plenty of space to move around. The staff could not have been more helpful, especially Justin, and their ability to communicate easily in English was greatly appreciated. We enjoyed the lovely gardens where we ate breakfast each morning before setting out for the hop on hop off bus which is available close by. Justin's warm welcome, complete with cold drinks, when we arrived after a long day travelling set the tone for a restful holiday. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay away from the hustle and bustle of central Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Jean,
thank you very much for your nice words! Justin and the rest of the staff are very glad for your good and positive review and we all hope you could visit us again very soon!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Quiet residential location but walking distance to major sites lite the Palatine Hill and the metro. Friendly staff and charming hotel with excellent breakfast. The pick up service from the airport worked especially well - 50 euros for the entire party. Easy arrival when coming from overseas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 14Tom47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest,
it is a pleasure receiving your positive review about our little hotel Aventino.
We are also very happy that you liked our service, the location and the friendly staff.
We hpe you could return very soon for another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We went here for our 10th Wedding anniversary. This is a fantastic, safe hotel located close to the Colosseum and easy to walk to other attractions. Great service from all the team, with good food recommendations and advice on Rome. No need to book bus tour with Hotel as they charge a commission and its easy enough to get on board. Room 350 is on the top floor with its own terrace and views - great for sipping drinks on before heading out for great food.

Room Tip: Choose room 350 at the top - own terrace and views across Rome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Henry,
thank you very much for your nice review! We are glad to know that you chose our hotel to celebrate you anniversary and you enjoyed your special room so much!
We wish you a beautiful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was in Rome last week and I have stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. It is a great hotel, with great stuff, very helpful and very friendly. Although there is a 10 minutes walk till the metro station(which is not so comfortable after a whole day walk), I can say that the location is very good, as it is a quiet area, with a beautiful park nearby from where you can have a wonderful view of Rome. The room is very clean and very nice. I strongly recommend this hotel for a vacation in Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for room 348. It has a big balcony, from which is very pleasant to enjoy the smell of jasmine an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sorina14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for your nice words!
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed the perfect location of hotel Aventino and our friendly staff!
We wait you for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had a wonderful stay at hotel aventino. Would recommend to anyone. Greeted with a beautiful aroma of jasmine as you enter the courtyard and wonderful service from Justine and Hector. The service is top notch. Very helpful with any traveling needs. Breakfast is simple and fresh and great cappuccino to start the day. Beautiful room on first floor that satisfied myself and traveling companions. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohallor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest,
we are very glad that you made a "great choice" in booking Aventino hotel!
It is a pleasure for us reading about your positive stay with us and learning that you really appreciated our kind service.
We look forward to pamper you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very nice hotel with a beautiful outdoor patio. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and made our stay very pleasant. The rooms were comfortable and pretty and the breakfast was very good. Lots of good restaurants in the area and fairly close to tourist areas. We are coming back next weekend for our final night in Rome. Would definitely come back again!!

Room Tip: Ask for room above the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Julie,
thank you very much for the rewarding review..!
We are so happy to know you enjoyed the charme of our Hotel Aventino, appreciating the services of the entire Staff.!
Thank you so much for your preference and we wish you a very pleasant summer.!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#77 of 1,271 in Rome
1,434 reviews
Aventine
Hotel San Anselmo
Hotel San Anselmo
#41 of 1,271 in Rome
1,180 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#18 of 1,271 in Rome
2,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Adriano
Hotel Adriano
#181 of 1,271 in Rome
1,483 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
Esquilino
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#70 of 1,271 in Rome
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aventino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aventino

Address: Via San Domenico 10, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine , Ripa / Aventino
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £68 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aventino 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aventino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing