We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Aventino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aventino
Ranked #64 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Province of Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A beautiful boutique hotel”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here for one night and felt very excited about the place. The room's decor was special and the bathroom tiles were like art. The staff were very friendly and helpful. One of the receptionists spoke little English, but he compensated by helpfulness. He even made a sandwich for our hungry daughter at our check-in late at night!

The breakfast was good and our room was very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margunn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your nice and positive review! It is a pleasure learning that you appreciated our kind service and enjoyed our hotel even if you stayed only one night!
We really hope you could experience a long stay on the top of the Aventine hill very soon and we will be very happy to pamper you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    297
    35
    12
    4
See reviews for
116
523
46
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for five nights and loved it. No complaints (and thankfully, did not have the room 334 that another reviewer before rightly complains of). We had a room on the third floor with a nice little balcony. The staff were superb; the room service (cleaning) could not have been better; the breakfast was amazing. The location is hard to beat, particularly as the neighborhood is one of the quietest ones in Rome. This is a really great spot. They have another hotel around the corner that is more luxurious but this one struck us as plenty luxurious in its own right. The area is quite safe though you have to keep your eyes open in Rome. The rooms are old-world looking, but spotless and actually quite high-tech (eg the AC turns off if you open the window/porch door, after a delay).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Carlo,
thank you so much for your beautiful review! The team is is thrilled by your kind compliments and we are all very proud that you found our little hotel as superb! You really made our day and we hope to welcome you again very soon!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here on the recommendation of a friend and very glad we did. Great location. Very helpful staff and was very thankful for the early check-in. Beautiful town hotel and furnishings. Had a family room on ground floor - a little noisy as next to breakfast room and a bit damp. But despite this, I definately recommend the hotel and would return next time in Rome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Fiona,
we are very glad that you finally followed your friends recommendation for your stay in Rome! Thank you for your compliments about the staff, the hotel and the great location!
We would be very happy to accomodate you again in one of our best rooms!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed for two nights with my husband as we arrived in Rome as expats and we had to stay in a hotel to wait to sign our rental contract. Besides being nice, they helped us to manage our delivery from our IKEA furniture to the appartment we rented, as we didn t have an Italian phone number for the moment. The breakfast is great, the room was beautiful and clean, and the location is amazing. Great staff

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 414Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your nice review and for thinking about us during your move in Rome! It is a pleasure learning that even if you are very busy you had a nice thought for us!
We wait for a quick visit for greetings and do not hesitate to recommend our little hotel to your foreign friends!
We wish you all the best for your new life!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have just returned from a 5 day stay starting June 30th 2014. Was difficult to pick a hotel from the thousand plus in Rome but we were delighted we chose this one. We had room 338 with a balcony, a great spot to sit in the shade after walking in the heat. Staff are helpful and friendly and the room/bath are of a good standard. What we didn't realise on booking is that the area is a bit of a gem. Great park and views a short stroll away and an excellent location for a choice of restaurants (10 minute walk) and sightseeing. Tourist bus is also 10 minutes away at Circus Maximus and the Coliseum is a further 10 minute walk. Would definitely recommend this charming hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,
we would like to thank you for your beautiful comment on Tripadvisor! We are so happy to know that you loved our small but charming hotel, so much and that you recommend it to other travelers! In fact the location of our hotel is simply perfect to enjoy a relaxing stay in the ancient city of Rome.
Hoping for your prompt return, we wish you a beautiful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A great location in a quiet part of Rome. The staff were simply superb for the short stay. Very much looking forward to coming back in a week for a longer stay. The staff were enormously helpful in finding a secure location to park our motorbike for the few days before our return... the extra mile(s) of service, done in a highly professional manner, is the difference with this hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tain007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for you positive review! It is a pleasure learning that you appreciated our service so much and also all our effort to find a place for your "baby"!
Looking forward to take care of you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Having lived in Rome for a number of years, I knew the Aventine hill would be an excellent location for our break in high season--it's in the centre and yet exceptionally tranquil, away from the tourist haunts. The hotel though was an added extra: unfussy and courteous staff, clean and with all the conveniences one might expect, such as good wifi. Breakfast on the patio was a joy, as is the fact that the buffet runs until 10.30.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APandAOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,
thank you so much for your nice review!
We are very glad that, since you have lived many years in Rome, you chose our hotel for your break. Surely you know the city very well and you know that the Aventine hill is a peaceful oasis.
We hope you could come back very soon in order to pamper you again!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#83 of 1,259 in Rome
1,366 reviews
Aventine
Hotel San Anselmo
Hotel San Anselmo
#39 of 1,259 in Rome
1,155 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Trastevere
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#35 of 1,259 in Rome
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aventino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aventino

Property: Hotel Aventino
Address: Via San Domenico 10, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine , Ripa / Aventino
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aventino 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Aventino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing