We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap & great location”
Review of Hotel Washington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Washington
Ranked #1,059 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 21 September 2011

So close to the train station but tucked away a bit so we didn't hear any noise. Cute little hotel, staff very friendly. We had breakfast included, aircon, private bathroom & tv & it was super cheap! Me &y husband were very happy & would Ho again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mf750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

Awful..u dont get for what you have paid for..if u want to stay at rome, u wil get far better hotels than these..however if u dont have any option u can go there..we stayed a night..and they charged us 70 euro whereas..we later shifted to another bed and breakfast hotel 60 manin which is way above as a hotel than this and has charged us only 50 euro per night..i wont never come back here again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TarikUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

When we booked back in May we read some contrasting reviews. The truth is simple, you get excellent value for money. It's 50 meters from the termini station, which makes it very easy to reach from any airport. It's in the centre of Rome, even if you don't rent a scooter, like we did, you can easily reach a lot of places by foot, and the others by metro or bus, both of which are at termini station. Our room was small but clean. The bathroom is not luxurious but it had a decent shower. The breakfast is Italian style, simple but more than enough with perfect coffee.
In short, you get excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herbert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

The hotel shares a building with other hostels and is located only one block away from the Termini station, where you can take the subway or buses to the city attractions or a train to other locations in Italy. Staying close to the train station has its downsides, so we didn't feel very safe on the streets at night. The room was very simple and the mattresses were old, quite uncomfortable. Our room was in the first floor, so we could hear everything from the reception all night long. The shower is European style and, although they had the metal bar on the wall, it wouldn't stay fixed. Cleanness of the room could be improved, there was a leaf on the floor when we arrived, and it was there when we left 3 days later. They wouldn't change the towels, even when we complained that they hadn't dried from the previous day. Breakfast is included in the rate, but if you go late there will be almost nothing left. The rates that we got were very cheap compared to other budget hotels in Rome, so I can say that it delivered what we paid for.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolina-SP-Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2009

We stayed for 2 weeks. Had a room facing into the courtyard (reqest a quiet room not facing the road if you can). The worst noise we had was from a group of drunken students arriving back after midnight which the hotel manager apologised to us for! A reasonable buffet breakfast. There is a working elevator. All the staff were very friendly, even with the language problems a t times. Termini area is perfect as a transport hub to go off and explore Rome with public transport.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2007

As far as the Roma termini, this was a well situated location, however it was noisy and very small.
On our last visit, we found better much accommodations at similar prices on the north(other) side of the termini, keep looking.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sonia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Locanda Otello
Locanda Otello
#1,071 of 1,271 in Rome
58 reviews
Esquilino
Carlito Hotel and Hostel
Carlito Hotel and Hostel
#653 of 1,271 in Rome
144 reviews
Hotel Versailles
#676 of 1,271 in Rome
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Virginia Hotel
Virginia Hotel
#770 of 1,271 in Rome
362 reviews
Esquilino
Caput Mundi
Caput Mundi
#854 of 1,271 in Rome
90 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Il Papavero
Hotel Il Papavero
#1,006 of 1,271 in Rome
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Washington

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 77, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,059 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £28 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing