We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most modernized hotel in Roma” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Roma Eur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
Ranked #247 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most modernized hotel in Roma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I traveled to Rome with a friend, and after missing our flight, we selected this hotel based on its location to the airport. (Little did we know that public transportation in Rome is horrible...)

The hotel was SO great. Everything was clean, the staff was extremely friendly, and happy hour was great. :) The hotel restaurant's food was also fantastic.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers that don't mind not being in the center of Rome!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fb1960el
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    345
    90
    31
    12
See reviews for
136
193
28
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights travelling with my father who is a wheelchair user. We had two rooms, his a reduced mobility one. The staff could not have been more help, firstly allowing us to park in one of their reserved bays just outside the hotel entrance, secondly they made several phone calls on our behalf to get us permission to drive into Rome's low emission zone. Good restaurant, rooms clean and well appointed, minibar contents sold at the same prices as the bar, altogether a good experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Free wifi, good shower facilities, quiet environment .
Bfast was great wt lots of variety of fruits, bread n biscuit.

No kettle in d room. For asian traveller suggest to bring a kettle along if need hot boil water

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lilies70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

New modern style, location is 10 mins from metro station. Quiet area on the hill with a great view on Rome from distance. Will definitely stay again. Breakfest are above avarage. Only problem is internet connection in business lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gotthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
80 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel is located in a very pleasant and safe area of Rome. 10 minutes walking to the subway and them 20 minutes to central Rome. The walk between the hotel and the subway is almost unsuitable for pushchairs or wheelchairs (there are a lot of cars parked in the side walk and a lot of stairs). Hotel rooms are big and breakfast is complete (people from daily tours can be a little bit annoying during breakfast). Staff was very helpful considering the fact that they are always dealing with a lot of people. Nice place to stay 1 or 2 nights. There is a children play area and good Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vmeirinhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have never been a big fan of Ibis hotels, which I have always seen as the cheap "last resort". But this one was indeed a surprise! Located in the busy EUR neighbourhood and still in a quite and green area, it features a nice lobby with friendly reception staff.
I was pleased with the room I was given: not spacious but clean and with a nice and fully equipped bathroom. Wi-fi connection worked fine.
The hotel restaurant served good food and the buffet breakfast was satisfactory. We are not talking about excellency here, but it certainly deserves my four dots.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vienna_myCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Gables
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Excellent hotel, but not near the metro, is reached by walking 10-15 minutes. The only problem we had was the poor quality of the wi-fi and a lack of management commitment, not so the staff was very friendly and kind.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeamiell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Roma Eur
Novotel Roma Eur
#284 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Roma Fiera
Ibis Roma Fiera
#450 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
7.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
#288 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Dei Congressi
Hotel Dei Congressi
#297 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.5 mi away
Warmthotel
Warmthotel
#212 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
8.7 mi away
Domidea Hotel
Domidea Hotel
#195 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Roma Eur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Roma Eur

Property: Ibis Styles Roma Eur
Address: Via Massimiliano Massimo 15 | Viale Egeo 133, 00144 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Roma Eur 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Styles Roma Eur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing