We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY MODERN, SPACIOUS ROOMS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
Ranked #259 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“VERY MODERN, SPACIOUS ROOMS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

ROOM - I was surprised with the size of the room we got. It is huge by European standards, and very chic. The beddings are crisp and fresh. We found the bed comfortable and the aircon system perfect for a good night sleep. The bathroom is very spacious and even has a bidet. Just one area for improvement.....the room should be vacuumed and tables dusted daily.
LOCATION - The hotel is a 15-20 min. walk from the nearest metro station (EUR Palasport). It takes another 15-20 mins. to reach the famous Coliseum for example. For those travelling by car, parking spaces are easy to find near the station. It’s for free on weekends and EUR 1 per hour on week days when the free slots get filled up quickly. There are several convenient stores and restaurants in the area so it’s still a vibrant place.
SERVICE – Check in/out is fast and hassle free. The breakfast is good enough. I like the fact that they have a lot of choices for the drinks, bread, and pastries.
TIPS – Check for possibilities to reserve online for every monument or museum you plan to visit. It is highly recommended specially for the Coliseum and the Vatican Museum. It’ll save not only precious time but bottles of drinking water. Lining up for 1 ½ hrs. to purchase a ticket when it’s 30 deg. celsius can be punishing. Then you have to count another 30-40 mins to enter the premises. 1 day metro ticket passes (valid for buses and trams as well) are also available in convenient stores for only EUR 6. Better yet, purchase them in the arrival section of the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank norvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    354
    94
    33
    14
See reviews for
139
199
28
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great rooms, especially for a European hotel so close to Rome. The hotel is not in Rome itself and it is a good 20 minute walk to the closest Metro station which is not well lit at night.The bathroom was excellent with one of the best showers I've experienced in a while. The breakfast was very filling and offered a large variety. The staff were helpful if you requested help. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The only small problem we had was returning to the hotel from Rome later at night (I only mean 9.30pm) and walking from the station. It was quite a walk uphill and in some areas not well lit. The hotel itself was great and I would definitely recommend it if you had your own transport or was willing to use taxis.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Room was a good price and breakfast was with a wide selection.

However, would suggest you eat out for dinner as there are better to be had elsewhere.

Close to the metro station (10 min walk) and room was clean and at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I will start from the bottom, Ibis Styles Roma Eur Hotel is an hotel with high potential which could be a true 4star hotel but still it's not there. Don't get me wrong, it's definitely a good hotel (worth the money), but not with what you may expect from a top rated hotel.
Let's start from the plusses:

- location is a good compromise. It's in EUR area, which is on the south border of Rome municipality. This means is close to Fiumicino airport (by taxi it's about 30 min, not more) and to some business areas (many companies have HQ around this area) and also walking distance from Palalottomatica (one of the biggest venues in Rome for concerts or big events) but quite far from any touristic spots even if underground station is walking distance (and with underground you may reach downtown in about 20min)
- place. the hotel sits on a small hill dominating EUR area, which means you have some good advantages (in my opionion). 1. no other building in front of you 2. nice views from rooms (dont expect to see the coliseum but still you may see in distance san peter and may recognize some famous spots) 3. it's in a very safe and quite area (there's a famous, very expensive, private school next door...where the roman elite is educated) 4. walking distance from Viale Europa areas where you may find many shops and some restaurants, including fast food 5. it's 5 min walk from EUR lake, which is a nice artificial lake where you can have a nice walk or simply have your running in the morning
- rooms. the hotel is almost brand new (not more than 2yr) and room have what you may expect from a new generation hotel. quite big for european standards, modern furniture, big flat screen. They are also very clean. I also like the big windows and the fact you may open them (i prefer to have the liberty to open the window and let fresh air coming in if i want). my room was actually very big, since i got an upgrade (i'm a platinum member in Accorhotels loyalty scheme) and it was a kind of junior suite (one room with big flat screen and a single bed, another room with a king size bed a a flat screen and the bathroom).
- value for money. i paid about 90€ including wifi and breakfast, which, for this category of hotel and for average price in Rome, is quite a deal
- parking and garage. if you travel with a car, here you can find a small parking lot free of charge and you may also use the garage which costs only 5€ per night
- minibar. prices are very honest, quite below typical prices for minibar in italian hotels
- theres a small area for kids, just by the entrance which may be good for people who bring children.

What i didn't like and what still this hotel misses from being a true 4 star:

- toiletries. very very poor. when i arrived i found nothing and i had to ask the reception two times before somebody brought something in my room. first night i received a soap and a couple of small bottles of bathgel, next day i received both bathgel and shampoo. but that was it, no paper tissues, not any other nice stuff you usually receive
- bathtub and shower. in my room there was a bathtub with a shower inside. i usually like this combination, but curtain was missing so i ended up flooding the bath. not a good thing, really.
- breakfast. actually it's not bad, you get typical italian breakfast stuff (pastries, automatic machines for espresso and cappuccino, yogurt and cereals, some juices, some fruit), but selection is not big and not Italians people may find that salty stuff variety is very limited. in general also presentation was just average and doesn't convey the usual luxury feeling you find in 4 star hotel.

So i definitely suggest this hotel, basically because it's really a good value, but expect more a good 3 star hotel than a full 4star experience (which it's a pity, since i believe that it would require a very small effort to turn this place into a real real nice 4 star hotel).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZeddicusRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
147 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this modern hotel. My large room cost under 90 Euros per night and included a very nice breakfast. The queen bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was new and well appointed. The shower was amazing with strong water pressure, hot water, and a large shower head. The room had a large desk to work and the Internet is free. Taxi's arrive within 5 minutes of being called and the hotel staff is very accommodating. The hotel is not located in a touristic area so its not a downtown location that is near great shops. However, the hotel is very close to a Metro Stop of you don't want to pay for a cab downtown. I will come back here for business travel as often as I can because it rewards travelers with all the amenities at a great price.

Room Tip: Choose a Room on Floors 1 or 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Convenient location if you need to be in the EUR area outside central Rome. The hotel is relatively new and rooms are clean. The showers are superb. The staff...well...don't expect much from them and you will be fine. Super friendly and will be happy to help. Ask them anything outside the ordinary and your answer will be "No" until they can work their way to a "Yes" with some convincing. Nothing to eat in the area after 11pm so be prepared. Good value for money and clean hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarveyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I traveled to Rome with a friend, and after missing our flight, we selected this hotel based on its location to the airport. (Little did we know that public transportation in Rome is horrible...)

The hotel was SO great. Everything was clean, the staff was extremely friendly, and happy hour was great. :) The hotel restaurant's food was also fantastic.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers that don't mind not being in the center of Rome!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fb1960el
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Roma Eur
Novotel Roma Eur
#281 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
7.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
#285 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Roma Fiera
Ibis Roma Fiera
#463 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dei Congressi
Hotel Dei Congressi
#303 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
1.6 mi away
Warmthotel
Warmthotel
#192 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
8.8 mi away
Domidea Hotel
Domidea Hotel
#201 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Roma Eur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Roma Eur

Property: Ibis Styles Roma Eur
Address: Via Massimiliano Massimo 15 | Viale Egeo 133, 00144 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Roma Eur 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Roma Eur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing