We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Galaxy bnb reception is at the mirage - "refundable" key deposit” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mirage

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Mirage
Ranked #1,059 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Galaxy bnb reception is at the mirage - "refundable" key deposit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

I have tried to put a review for galaxy bnb in rome but as the mirage hotel is the reception for it, ill add it here. The galaxy is just round the corner and still very central to the train station. We were asked to provide a 20 euro deposit for the key which was so heavy we didnt want to lug it anywhere in any case. There were 4 of us on a two week trip of europe in the one room, the room was very clean, modern and quiet, excellent value in dec 2010. Breakfast was fresh and the perfect amount to set us up for the 3 days we were there. On the last day we had to catch an early train and we had breakfast at the mirage as too early for galaxy times which was fine with us. The deposit was never mentioned on checkout and as we were in a rush to get to our train we forgot to ask for it. When i emailed to ask if it could be posted i had no response so emailed again, to which they offered us 20 euro credit next time but no other alternative. Two of our group were from new zealand and unlikely to return so this wasnt great. Its also 40 dollars nz which is quite a bit to never see again for a key! I do understand hotels must get slacked off with people not returning keys and cards but i felt the hotel could have posted the money back or put it on our card. Otherwise a very good stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwi126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    62
    44
    35
    40
See reviews for
37
63
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

If you need a hotel to sleep and take a rest only, this is the place. Right across the street of "Termini" (where you can go just anywhere in Rome and Italy)
They serve a decent breakfast. Don;t miss the family owned cantina right next to the hotel! They have a great 3 courses diner deal for 15 euro (or so) Any food in Italy is GREAT! OMG!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaquelinexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

We were 5 persons, we reserved a family room for three night, big surprise, there were 5 beds separated by 20 cm each, horrible mattresses. The room looks like a hostel room.

Cleanliness was good, but I recommend it for two people only.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biga80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

while i was in hotel reception for check out and re-book some other nights after a tour of 3day in paris; the receptionist opened the door of the reception i don't know why!? it always closed except this evening!!!??? a thief enter recp. and steel my laptop bag cntains 3 passport me/wife/kid , tickets to paris, return tickets to home, near cash 4000 euro my visa expire, BVLGARI golden items,wife Visa, my 7 months kid heart medicine, we watch the useless videteo which is only for safety licence with no details
hotel refused to give us room until we get another passports from our embassy they send us to another hotel to avoid any bad goodwell today i know about this site.
takecare yourself in this hotel i hate it

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

Compelled to offer a review even though it's been a while. This is the worst and scariest place I have ever tried to stay at.

I found this place through at the last minute, unfort I didn't have the benefit of reading some of the reviews here and desperate, however not desperate enough to spend the night when I saw the room and attempted a shower in shared bathroom.

Staff were very rude, the name Mirage is no coincidence, the reception area is not connected to the hotel- the hotel rooms- if that is what you can call them are around the corner, up dark stair case. Just weird.

The room itself was filthy dirty, the beds and bedding was seriously old- unbelievable. The bathroom didn't have a light in it, the light was on a timer in the hall way.

Please save your money and don't stay here, there are much nicer places close.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CityTravel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

Conveniently located just across the train station; rooms are big enough and no noise; rooms have refrigerator and bathtub. Aircondition work excelent. The hotel stuff were very nice and helpful. I specially thank the lady owner, who is so friendly. The breakfast was good and the room fine. Excellent value for money.. It was in a very convenient location right by Termini station and close to all the attractions in the city of Rome. Hotel was clean, and the staff were polite, helpful and efficient. It is in a superb location for anyone arriving by train or airport bus from Ciampino & Fumincino.

Lokalizacja hotelu genialna, najlepsza z mozliwych dla zwiedzania Rzymu. Praktycznie na wprost dworca Termini i metra. Tuż przy przystankach autobusów z lotniska Ciampino & Fumincino. Ładny, czysty pokój, klimatyzacja, pokoje dosc dobrze odizolowane od halasu z ulicy. Codziennie sprzątanie i wymiana ręczników. Niska cena. Śniadanie w cenie. Bardzo miła i pomocna obsługa w hotelu. Godny polecenia, myślę, że jeszcze z Ich usług skorzystam :)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tell-Aviv
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

I stayed in the hotel one night with my husband - the room was OK and we were planning to stay for another 2 or 3 nights.In the morning my step son joined us and we wanted to register him as well. The owner ( she was at the reception this day) started to scream claiming that we want to let him in with the luggage without checking in. Her poor English did not allow her to understand that we were just about to register him in. She claimed that we can get out of the hotel and she is ready to give us money back - she did it by the way. While we were packing our staff she kept on saying to my stepson that she does not like her customers and that is it! I would not recommend this place to anyone - there are plenty of hotels in Rome with much better staff!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamaya62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Halifax
Hotel Halifax
#1,086 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Luciani
Hotel Luciani
#736 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Viennese
Hotel Viennese
#1,145 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Termini Accommodation
Termini Accommodation
#839 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#462 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#985 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirage

Property: Hotel Mirage
Address: Via Milazzo 4/6, 185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,059 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mirage 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Mirage is located at Via Malazzo 4 just a stone’s throw away from Termini Station – the transport hub of Rome with direct links to the airport, rail links to the rest of Italy & Europe, a bus station, access to the city’s tram network, a huge taxi rank and the meeting point of the city’s two underground metro lines. Perfect for seeing the sights of Rome therefore, the Hotel Mirage offers clean and comfortable rooms decorated in a classic simple style. Decorated and furnished with choice fabrics and functional furniture, the rooms also all enjoy pristine en-suite tiled bathrooms. Despite occupying a traditional 19th century Italian palazzo, the Hotel Mirage also offers guests a whole host of modern conveniences in their guest rooms including: Free Wi-Fi internet access Personal safety deposit box Flat screen LCD TV Direct dial telephone Air Conditioning Soundproofing Private en-suite bathrooms with courtesy toiletries, shower and hairdryer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirage Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing