We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lussemburgo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
G&N House(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
51
86
29
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
86
29
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodest hotelitalian familyminute walksmall hotelsgreat hostsrooms were very cleanaround the cornerclose to the train stationhotel is locatedmanzonicolosseummapsupermarketgraziesheetssights
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel during our trip to Rome in April 2011 (Tripadvisor doesn't allow me to select a date prior to Sept 2012 :-) ). The hotel is located near the Metro Manzoni (5-8 mins walk) and pretty close to the Colosseum. If someone is used to hotels in other countries specially US then he/she would think the rooms in this hotel are very small. The bathroom was smaller than I expected. The shower place was so small that one could just stand there. If you move a little the shower curtain touches u. But we were using this hotel as just a place to sleep and eat breakfast so it was OK with us. Breakfast served was good. The hotel owners were friendly and helping. They don't know English much but I could manage it. There are few restaurants in the nearby area. Considering the price I paid I think it was worth the money. If I am visiting Rome again, I might stay here again. But before that I will look for other options if available.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patil_Manish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The hotel is located near Termini station and some subway stations in relatively quiet place and not far from the Colliseum. The staff was very friendly and helpful, however they did not speak English at all. The breakfast was served individually, not as a buffet. The room was small, but OK to stay only overnights. You have to ask a terminal for the air-conditioner for your room at the reception. In my room the water from the shower leaked out to the room. And there were lots of mosquitos at night. In the surroundings there are tens and tens of chineese and other oriental shops and restaurants, you could hardly find something Italian there. A positive moment is a supermarcet near the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadiya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

My review is based on a two night stay here in March 2013.

At €55 per night for a double room this was excellent value for money by the standards of central Rome. The hotel is small (9 rooms) set in a quiet side street about 15 minutes walk from the bus/rail station at Stazione Termini and about an average 30 minute walk from the main city centre visitor attractions. It is located in a quiet side street, the Via Bixio.

The room was on the small side, but clean and well maintained. It had TV and a somewhat shaky wi-fi connection. The place is family managed and the individuals concerned do not speak English, French or German. That said, they are entirely accustomed to communicating with foreigners and will readily engage with you using Google Translate on your i-Pad, or using sign language. I never felt uncomfortable over communication issues.

The breakfast offered in the communal room was basic. Cheese, cold meat and bread with either tea or coffee. But it was fine and perfectly normal by local standards. They don't do an evening meal but the area is heavily populated with cafes, restaurants and supermarkets.

The area has some social issues and the hotel management are security conscious. They will not allow you to take your room key out with you and the front door is kept permanently locked. One of the managers is permanently on duty at the reception desk and you have to ring the doorbell to obtain entrance.

Possibly not the best place for a romantic weekend - but fine for all other purposes. I will certainly stay here again if opportunity arises.

Room Tip: The hotel is one three floors and there is no lift. Ground floor rooms have better w-fi connection but the upper floor rooms may offer a little more seclusion.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BobScarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Excellent service, neat, convenient location. Wonderful hosts. Small comfortable rooms, shower. Delicious nourishing. A convenient place to access all the sights of Rome. Walk about 10 15minučių. Recommend it. Price of consistent quality.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoretaM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The hotel is a very friendly place, cheap and well located in center of Rome. I stayed during four days and the main sites can be reached at a walked distance. I really recommend the lussemburgo! Very warm welcome by the elderly couple.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giusdib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews