We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Good Location, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Delle Regioni
Ranked #778 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Value, Good Location, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Small room, very helpful friendly staff. Breakfast average but having fresh barista made cappuccino a plus. Location great to see all the major sites. We were traveling with our infant daughter and they provided a playpen for her to sleep in which was a major plus. Would stay here again. Eva and Vivianna made our stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: We stayed in Rm #6 which was right behind the reception so noisy in the morning with people checking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Customer,
we are very happy to read your comment. I hope that the baby is well and that the trip to Siena was nice. I also hope to see you again next time.
It is a pleasure, not only a duty, for us to ensure maximum for customers for comfort and kindness

A big hug,
Viviana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    144
    59
    19
    12
See reviews for
39
188
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Can't add much more than what has already been said about location - it is in a very good spot. Breakfast was good - consisted of pastries, yoghurt, juice and cereal. In-house barista too. Comfortable bed with good linen. Clean bathroom with overhead shower (shower caps provided).

Our room was overly warm - the heater emitted head regardless of the setting and we couldn't make the the air-con work. With 2 layers of double-glazed windows, the street noise was reduced significantly, but our room was still right next to a road so a bit noisy - but that's an acceptable trade-off for being in this location.

Wifi needs a passcode which you can get from reception (it's an unneccessarily long code!). The network didn't reach our room.

You have to leave your room key at reception when you go out. There is a safe deposit box in the room though.

We paid different rates each night we were there, ranging from €135 to €160.

All in all, a good value hotel in the middle of Rome.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our customer.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This small hotel is situated in Via Zucchelli in the centre of Rome. The Metro is five minutes walk and there is a cashpoint and a bar selling bus/metro tickets within 100 m. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the bedroom and public areas were clean. The bedroom was adequate in size and contained a mini-bar, TV, and heating/cooling. The beds were very comfortable. As mentioned by others the bathroom was small and cramped but perfectly adequate for a short stay. We thought that the breakfast provided was good. There was a choice of bread, croissants, pastries, jam, cheese, ham, yoghurt, fruit juice and hot drinks. There were only three tables but the staff would telephone your room when a table was available or you could have breakfast in your room. If you want a good evening meal try the Il Giardino Di Albino Ristorante opposite the hotel entrance. Overall we thought that the hotel was excellent value for money and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our customer.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The hotel is just a block from the Barbarini metro stop; so easy access to the colliseum and forum via metro. Also just a 5 minute walk to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps; 15 minute walk to the Pantheon. So PERFECT location. Hotel was very clean, the staff were very friendly and most helpful. Breakfast and lobby area small, but the hotel is small, so this is OK. WIFI in the lobby. Also an Internet cafe next door where a PC can be "rented" for low cost.

Room was adequate size, could use a bit more storage (drawers), but had a refridgerator, safe dryer and robes. Bathroom recently renovated; shower very small but all very servicable. Excellent location and value.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the first floor of the hotel; tho several face the main road and can be noisy w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear Dean,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our customer.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and very helpful. We went in April & although it was quite warn, it was too soon in the year for them to turn the a/c on. As our room faced a busy street opening the windows made it very noisy.
The dining area was tiny, but the breakfast was adequate.
Where this hotels scores though is location. It's really good for many of the key attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our customer.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

We had a late flight into Rome last Friday night. When we got into the taxi at Termini I gave the taxi driver the address & name of the hotel. He didn't know it so after driving the length of the street we decided to get out & search ourselves.
We eventually found an Internet cafe and using google maps we found the hotel on Via Zucchelli.

We arrived at the hotel to find the receptionist spoke minimal English & had no record of our booking. I had a print out of the booking but he couldn't read it. We had to wait for almost 15 minutes whilst he spoke to someone on the phone to find out what to do. We eventually got the key to our room.

The shower was very small but as previous reviews on Trip Advisor mentioned it I was not surprised. I'm only 5 foot four but in order to wash my hair I had to turn off the shower as I could only put my arms up when I stood directly under the shower head.

There was an intermittent foul smell in the bedroom which we got when we came back to the room on both evenings. It cleared when we opened the window. The noise level was fine so that wasn't an issue. The smell was.

I was disappointed with our experience if we had the correct address not the Main Street it was attached to I would not be writing this. When we did arrive we got a business card with both street names printed on it.

The staff were pleasant but had no record of our booking despite having my credit card details. The place was on the surface clean but there was a very foul smell at times.

Breakfast was included it was chocolate croissants or sliced ham. Not my taste
but the coffee was very good.
The location is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear Brigitta, we are very sorry for what happened. Unfortunately we never received your booking and for this reason the receptionist did not know what to do, when you arrived .
The address actually written on the official site is Via del Tritone 94.
Via Zucchelli, as you have seen, is a very small road that starts right from Via del Tritone 94. Actually, if the taxi driver brought to you by the Via del Tritone 94, you would understand immediately where was the hotel because there is a sign with an arrow indicated where the hotel entrance.
The little size of the rooms, as you said, it's no secret. They are not very spacious but cozy.
We apologize for the smell, there was a problem with the drain that we have solved the following days.
We hope, however, that apart from these discomforts, the holiday was like you want and we hope to have you as our customer next time.
Best Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We went to Rome for our wedding anniversary weekend. Although we went for value for money and chose delle regioni because of the good reviews, we found it extremely friendly, clean and certainly spacious enough for our needs. We had a superior room which I think helped. The only downside was that it was so very warm and by opening the sound proof windows we had the noise of the traffic. The heating didn't seem to be on so not sure why it was so warm. The hotel was a walk away from the Spanish steps and a short walk from the trevi fountain. With the maps available, free, from the rooms together with our books we found everything very easily. We would recommend this hotel if on a budget as well worth the money. They were so helpful, and were there 24hrs on reception if needed. Breakfast was continental and plentiful. Easy to get to from the airport, we caught the airport bus and then the metro and a 5 minute walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#318 of 1,258 in Rome
639 reviews
Colonna
La Casa del Capitano
La Casa del Capitano
#592 of 1,258 in Rome
56 reviews
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#321 of 1,258 in Rome
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#214 of 1,258 in Rome
1,174 reviews
Colonna
Stendhal Dependance Luxury Suites
Trevi
Hotel Memphis
Hotel Memphis
#420 of 1,258 in Rome
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Regioni

Property: Hotel Delle Regioni
Address: Via del Tritone 94, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #778 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delle Regioni 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Delle Regioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Regioni Hotel
Delle Regioni Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing