We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place!”
Review of Hotel Felice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Felice
Ranked #234 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Lovely place!”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We spent three amazing days in Rome! The hotel Felice was good enough, basic but very clean managed by l'Ovest people especially Marco at the reception desk! Me and my girl-friend have already planned to come back again for christmas to Rome, and we have already booked a room in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuliotrents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelfelice, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Felice, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you Giulio family for your lovely words!

It was a delight to have you as our guests.

Warm regards from Marco, Roberto and Simona, it was their pleasure to take care of you.

We all hope to welcome you soon again and make your stay extra special.

Arrivederci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    137
    76
    41
    60
See reviews for
161
202
29
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

About two block from Termini station in san lorenzo quarter a real roman quarter! Friendly and helpfull family, Marco and Simona were great! Our family room at the first floor(room numbe 22) was big and very clean. Ask for the free map of Rome at the reception.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewbboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelfelice, Owner at Hotel Felice, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words!
We are thrilled you had a great stay and the staff is so pleased they were able to make your holiday better with their suggestion, they are so passionate about our guests.

Arrivederci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Good hotel in the heart of Rome, friendly staff clan room and good location close to the bus 71 and metro station of Termini. Supermakets and cheap pizzeria close to the hotel. Excellent quality/price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cboggi1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunico, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Perfect location in the center of Rome, close to Termini train station, about two blocks, 5 minute walking. Close to the Hotel bus 71 last stop Trevi Fountain. The Hotel Felice staff was very friendly and helpfull ask for Simona, a nice reception girl. Our family room was good, clean and recently renovated, room number 22 at the first floor. Good terrace in the summer night for drinking a glass of wine!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranzBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipiteno, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Friendly advise, the Felice was our choise, affordable budget hotel in Rome downtown.
Clean small rooms, and clean bathroom. Friendly staff at the reception, Marco was helpfull!
Fantastic terrace for a glass of cold italian wine in the evening! Close to the bus 71 and Termini train station. We recommend. Thanks a lot! Guido.

Room Tip: Room number 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuidoSak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The place was about a 10-minute walk to the closest Metro station and is located well (close to restaurants, grocery stores, a pharmacy, and a laundromat). We stayed for two nights and booked two rooms for four people (2 persons per room).

My feedback:
1. As in any other hotel, we expected that the two rooms would be in the same building. Upon check in, we were told that the other room was in an apartelle right across the street (I think the hotel overbooked). This was disappointing considering that we were traveling as a family and that we had to share stuff in order to travel light. We ended up having to buy supplies separately as we didn't want the hassle of crossing the street and running to the other building when we just need shampoo.
2. The apartelle room had A/C and ours (which was in the actual Hotel Felice building) did not. We had a small electric fan instead.
3. Considering the hotel rates, I'd say that the rooms had enough space, had reliable internet, and nice and clean (but dark) bathrooms.
4. Breakfast was a piece of croissant and a cup of coffee in the bar across the street. Nothing special. My mom and dad who stayed in the apartelle got cold coffee and bread which was bad. They ended up having to pay for breakfast elsewhere.
5. The hotel staff understood English. The younger guy actually spoke English well and was extremely helpful in providing assistance and directions.

Overall for the price rate, I'd say this hotel is decent for budget travelers. If I go back to Rome again in a very humid summer, I'd probably find a hotel with A/C.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#429 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#387 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Katty
Hotel Katty
#511 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#272 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#210 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Hotel Lodi
#267 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Felice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Felice

Property: Hotel Felice
Address: Via Tiburtina 30, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Felice 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Felice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felice Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing