We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done”
Review of Hotel Felice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Felice
Ranked #219 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I found this hotel in internet about two years ago and I returning at least three times and I have recommended this hotel to my friend and my family. The3 location is very good for tourists, close to Termini station and termini metro station, also close to the bus 71. Good rooms, clean and comfortable. Professional staff at the reception on the groundfloor.

Room Tip: Room not facing to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marcoraudi45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Honestly we did not spent much time in Rome but for us this hotel was good and clean. The staff were most helpfull with directions and question, the hotel infrastructure was quite enough. Our room for 4 people was small but clean. No lift but our room was at the first floor. The location was good, close to the city center and well fournished in restaurant and supermarkets. There are a lot of students in this area and for us the area was very secure.

Room Tip: Room at the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliusvermet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

good hotel in Rome's downtown close to Termini train station about 5 minutes walk. Our room at the first floor was good enough clean and good size. Friendly staff at the reception desk. Next travel to Rome i'll book again there. Suggested to everyone

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fotiroberto27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We spent a couple of days in Rome for our october's holiday.We choose the hotel felice and we were satisfied, close to termini train station, good price and very clean. Friendly staff and good location for our stay, we recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinarispo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelfelice, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Felice, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your kind feedback.

It has been a pleasure for us to have you as our guest in our wonderful city, please be assured I have shared your words with my team, this is what motivates us to grow and improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Katarzyna D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotelfelice, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Felice, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Hotel Felice was a great value for the price. If you don't need luxury, but want to be in a real Roman neighborhood, check this place out. We really appreciated the friendliness of the owner, the breakfast in the nearby cafe on the same street, and the terrace. We didn't appreciate the grumpy night staff who don't speak any English, the breakfast in the cafe across the street in the park, and the cleaning people who moved our stuff all over the place. You also have to share two bathrooms, and the metro is more than a ten minute walk. Overall, I would book at this hotel again because the value is fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank periain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelfelice, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Felice, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your recent stay with us.

We are working very hard to ensure that all of our valued guests are completely satisfied and I am glad to know that you really enjoyed your time here and that you will come back home with pleasant memories.
Rest assured that I have shared your encouraging words with my team.

Hoping to welcome you soon, Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We are satisfied about our choise, we read the review and we book this 2 stars hotel close to the Termini station. When we arrive Marco offers to us a welcome drink on the terrace, a good welcome drink in Rome! Our Quadruple room was good, standard but clean and with a big window. Our room was at the first floor facing a little street. We will stay again when we return in Rome..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karlrossikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelfelice, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Felice, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

It was a real pleasure to welcome you at the Hotel Felice.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us! We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#463 of 1,272 in Rome
303 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#289 of 1,272 in Rome
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#231 of 1,272 in Rome
675 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#254 of 1,272 in Rome
618 reviews
Resort la Rocchetta
#284 of 1,272 in Rome
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Felice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Felice

Address: Via Tiburtina 30, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £39 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Felice 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Felice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felice Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing