We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$368
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
60
126
72
19
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
126
72
19
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2011

The place was really nice and cozy, the personnel were very kind and basically everything was as we have wished it to be on our stay. The breakfast was nice, on a beautiful terrace. The bed was comfortable, the bath was big. I do recommend it to any one looking for a best-value 3 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VladoNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Hotel location is outside the interior parts of the hectic city, yet the nearest Metro, Garbatella, is very easy to find and less than a ten-minute walk distant. From there one is only a short trip away from Termini or the sights and sounds of ancient Rome. Room and bath both spacious, ours even came with a large terrace. Hotel has no restaurant but a simple breakfast is provided. There are four floors and two lifts. Handful of restaurants in walking distance from Hotel, one take-away Pizza place 20 metres away, open until late. Compliments to Gerogio at the reception: speaks multiple languages and is very (!) helpful in general. Hotel is a definite recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squawk0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Very convenient location Derby: city center, quiet area, 10 minutes walk from the subway station Garbatella (4 stops to the Colosseum), next to the hotel there are food stalls and cafes. Especially liked the room: we lived on the 3 floor with a balcony - a beautiful panorama of the old city, more than 100 channels of satellite TV, a delicious breakfast (although the choice is not very big, but hearty). Staff very friendly + low price. I recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olegkravitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

I had read all the reviews before my stay to derby and now that I m back I can say my opinion. The hotel is an excellent value for money. It is situated in Garbatella, which is a quiet place with all kinds of shops nearby, I mean ALL! It's a nice and picturesque place away from the hustle and bustle of central Rome and the awful neighbourhood of termini. it is only 5-7 min from the metro station (yes I timed it and I m not fit!and it is easy to find even for me that I m a woman ;)) which is never crowded! and 2 stops from Colosseo (the only station u will need if you want to go sightseeing in ancient Rome)and 4 stops from Eur if you have a business meeting. Clean hotel with very kind and helpful staff. Yes it is a bit old but it is renovated. The breakfast is basic. In my previous stay in Rome I stayed in a hotel in termini which costed 50e more, it had the same breakfast, the same rooms, worst staff ever, drug addicts at the threshold and the awfully crowded termini station. If I ever go back I ll stay there!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 402 junior suite, no extra charge
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaltayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Being our first Europe trip, we booked this hotel based on travelers reviews and I'm sure that we won't be disappointed. We reached Rome from Barcelona around 10 PM in the night and we took a shared cab from Fiumicino Airport and it took an hour to reach the hotel. We were happy that there is someone at the reception to receive us and they are English speaking (which is blessing for us).

First impression, a very nice hotel in a quiet residential area. Reception was nice and check-in was very quick say around 5 minutes. Hotel has 4 floors with breakfast and reception on the ground floor and it has 2 elevators. We were little disappointed that there is no elevator for 4th floor (where we have given room) and we had trouble taking our huge bag one floor up.

Room was clean & nice with some antic kind of look; it was small & good enough for two and for that price. All basic and needed stuff like TV, Aircon, heater, hair dryer and with safety locker inside the room are available. Shower cubicle in the bathroom is too small and it’s not easy for someone who little heavy.

There is NO restaurant in the hotel and no room service too. They serve only breakfast in the morning and apart from that nothing else. There is a small pizza store just outside the hotel and the food isn't great. Couples of eating places mostly take away near to the hotel. Breakfast was good with sweet stuff and cold meat.

Best thing about this place is its very near to the center of tourist center. There is metro station nearby called “Garbatella” (blue line) and it takes 20mins walk from hotel. It is 3 stops away from the great Colosseum metro. All major attractions are in the metro blue-line and if want to go to Vatican, need to change to red line at Termini and Termini is regional/international train station. We had no trouble reaching the hotel or walking from Metro station to hotel even at 9 PM night and the roads are mostly empty at nights.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews