We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price for location but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Erdarelli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Erdarelli
Ranked #737 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great price for location but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

€45 per night for room with private bathroom in this location is super value. And that included €45 per night for a room with private bathroom in this location is super value. And that includes breakfast. But very badly stained walls and holes in the lino are a negative. Poor shower too. On the plus side, spotless sheets, nice towels, comfortable bed and helpful staff. If the owners spent a little money on upgrading it, they could certainly charge more in this location.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    49
    42
    23
    28
See reviews for
28
56
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

first of all the place looked like abandoned like the last 20 years! they offer us "the king size bed" but insted we found two camp beds unifyed! the walls had wrinkles everywhere and were dirty in some places! the bathroom was veeery old and had rust!
although the service was quite good,breakfast was nice and the price is very low (70 euro per night for a couple)

Room Tip: don't you ever try this hotel...(if you don't care only for the cheep price)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sotomorato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

23 yr old Solo female traveling alone, felt safe at night. There are in the middle of remodeling, unfortunately I stayed on the 3rd floor which hasn't been upgraded yet. The shared bathrooms need a lot of work! Good value for money tho. The upgraded floors look nice and the breakfast room is nice! Good breakfast too! I would stay here agin, staff is really nice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anglpiglet8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Hotel is in a really good location,only a few minutes away from the Spanish steps & Trevi fountain.
The staff were friendly enough but the accommodation was poor & I was just glad we were only staying for one night.
There was large dirty patches of black all over the walls in our room,the table & chairs on the balcony were full of rust & looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. The shared bathroom was grubby & needed a good clean,alot of the tiles were cracked & had been filled in badly instead of being replaced & the door wouldn't lock properly.
The room where we had breakfast was quite nice which wasn't what I was expecting after the state of the room but what was on offer for breakfast was poor.
Definately would not stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thursda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed at the hotel for couple of nights, i thought the location was great as very central and literally 2 minutes from the spanish steps. the rooms are very basic but clean enough. service of the hotel is very very poor! my towels haven't been changed for the whole of my stay and people at reception really rude. I came back one night at 1.45am and i have been left outside waiting for someone to come and open the door for about 40 minutes. The member of staff who opened eventually the door, did not apology for the delay and got upset with me. The hotel is supposed to be open 24 hours a day and as soon as arrived i have been assured that in case of coming back late at night, i only needed to ring the bell. The following day i reported the episode to someone else at the reception, i have been treated the same way...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elkeolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
165 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed here in 2008 and the room itself was only okay. Mainly clean but we had balcony and it had a brilliant view, which is rare ina lot of Rome hotels.
It was cheap enough for Rome standards.
Would be ideal for couples on tight budget visiting Rome for few days

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We made reservations, along with another couple, well in advance with a huge nationwide travel agency, but when we arrived Sunday, April29 we were told our reservations were cancelled. It was May Day weekend, and they had given our rooms to other people. We refused to leave the lobby, and they found a room with a shared bath for the other couple, while we had to carry our luggage about 1 mile away to their sister hotel, Zara. The next day while we were sightseeing, Zara packed our bags and took them to the lobby because they had booked that room, but Erdarelli found one with a shared bath, so we carried our luggage a mile back. They finally got us the rooms we ordered May 1, and later admitted there was a "mistake" and our reservations had not been cancelled. We have been trying to get some compensations since our return but have not been able to do so in 2 months. This fiasco spoiled an otherwise great trip to celebrate our friend's birthday.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeW344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
City Hotel
City Hotel
#553 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Boccaccio
Hotel Boccaccio
#593 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Colonna
No photo provided
S Andrea Delle Fratte
#917 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#322 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Colonna
Hotel San Silvestro
Hotel San Silvestro
#512 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Elite Hotel
#404 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erdarelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erdarelli

Property: Erdarelli
Address: Via Dei Due Macelli 28, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #737 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Erdarelli 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Erdarelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erdarelli Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing