We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Clean Hotel”
Review of Hotel Romano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Romano
Ranked #267 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The staff is really helpful, they are 24 hours staff and know most of the place around rome.
The room is big and clean, all the towel is white clean, except the shower is quite small.
The position is really good, walking distance to Roman Forum and colosseum, a lot of restaurant, souvenir shop and Gelato place around hotel.
the price is very good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Romano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

Despite initially being a bit hard to find, the hotel's central location is perfect. A stone's throw from the Colosseum and within walking distance of many other main attractions. Also right next to the Colosseo Metro Station, so it was really easy to get about when my feet were worn out!

24-hour reception with very helpful and friendly staff. Felt safe and secure, even as a solo (female) traveller.

Stayed in a single room, and while it was perfect for me for a couple of days, it was very small. It's a good job I'm little because I can't imagine anyone much bigger managing to move around comfortably, especially in that bathroom! My room was also on the front of the hotel which was a bit noisy during morning rush hour but had no problem sleeping at night.

My only complaint is that the free wifi didn't work for me. Not sure if it was a poor signal in my room but I couldn't connect to it after several tries. I ended up not needing to use it but could be a problem for those that do.

Overall I had a great stay at Hotel Romano and would return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed at Hotel Romano for one night in late June and it was just perfect! It has just been renovated so all the rooms are brand new, tastefully furnished and very comfortable. It's a few minutes walk from the Coliseo so is in an excellent location and although my room overlooked the main street I didn't hear any traffic/street noise at all. They don't have a restaurant yet for breakfast so their rating is only two star but to be honest it could easily pass for a higher star rating based on decor, service and location alone! I'll definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaljaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I would like to say to all the tourists that this hotel is very well. Good location(localization), correct room, very pleasant team, if you not spoken whom French this hotel has not for you, You have to speak English. But very insufficient sound damping. Good value for money for Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OBJECTIFMENTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We have just returned from our trip to Rome. The hotel was beautifull, clean, and friendly. All of the main attractions were easily accessible. The colosseum literally around 5 mins away and the forum was across the road from the hotel. We had a room that was on the main road which is very busy but we didnt hear any noise at night, the door was great !! Our view was fabulous. From our balcony we could see the forum and Emmanuelle Monument. The coffee shop next door served the best coffee !!! After a shaky start to our trip the staff at Hotel Romano are probably unaware that they contributed to making our trip so memorable. We would most definatly return and recommend to anyone.
Great location, great staff, great price. Left a perfect memory for me and my husband.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EMR0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This hotel has been under renovation for 2 years and 'reentered' the market just last month. Family-run business with huge attention to detail. I feel blessed to have stumbled upon their listing. My daughter finished a semester in Rome and needed to move in for 3 nites till I arrived. We checked out today and cannot say enough about this sweet place. Though they have not rec'd their city permit yet to serve breakfast, everything is top notch. Brand new furnishings, bathrooms, linens. Amazing windows that shut the street sounds out at night. Eight minute walk to Coliseum. Fabulous location. Walked from train station. Coffee and lunch and dinner at cafes right out front door. Amazingly attentive staff. If I am lucky enough to come back, I will stay here again!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank vavaou64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Solis
Hotel Solis
#182 of 1,267 in Rome
579 reviews
Monti
Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri
Monti
Hotel Paba
Hotel Paba
#324 of 1,267 in Rome
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Labelle
Hotel Labelle
#510 of 1,267 in Rome
154 reviews
Monti
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#589 of 1,267 in Rome
261 reviews
Monti
Hotel Rosetta
Hotel Rosetta
#414 of 1,267 in Rome
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Romano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Romano

Address: Largo Corrado Ricci 32, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#80 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#291 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £69 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Romano 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish boutique hotel completely renovated with taste and refinement. Each floor with decor of different color and types. Password: friendliness and hospitality. Location: enchanting, opposite the Roman Forum, between the Coliseum and Piazza Venezia. Atmosphere: Romantic, sophisticated and warm. Perfect combination for a unique holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Romano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Romano Rome
Albergo Romano Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing