We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to stay neaby Halal Food joints”
Review of Giorgina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Giorgina
Ranked #735 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 5 May 2012

The room is simple. The toilet and shower are separated. I like the breakfast room and nice staff. There was a big school kids group and the staff made sure they had cereals and Nutella. I also like the Free Wifi. There are a number of Halal restaurant and there is even a self service laundrette nearby. It is so near the Train Station and the City Tour Bus stop. Very convenient to the Coleseum and other places of interest. The lift works. They must do something to Front Desk staff or else...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank szmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Giorgina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

I originally chose this hotel because it was close to the central station but it is crap. This family run hotel does not have any customer service and unfriendly, the rooms are outdated and filthy, it is located in the ghetto part of the city. I would not recommend this hotel unless you want to be mugged. They take your room keys when you leave the hotel and no guests are allowed. Who knows who they might entering your room without permission. Horrible hotel and terrible staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Don't give your money to this hotel. This is the WORST hotle in the world. The stuffs are not very friendly. The room is dark and smelly. It's locate in the pick pocket area of Rome. Please stay away from this Hotel.

Room Tip: St. Peter' Six
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lij c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed for a long weekend break. Good for a budget hotel and very close to Termini station. Room was clean and bed good, excellent wifi setup (free). Some noise from the street below but not unreasonable. Breakfast well organised and pretty good by Italian standards. Lots of excellent small restaurants in the area. For a break, although it is away from the main tourist spots, it is close to Termini metro station and bus stops, a, 11 Euro three day pass allows very good access to anywhere within Rome (and even out to the Lido).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M Grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Very near to Roma Termini and the different transport hubs near Termini. We arrived late at night, the streets around Termini did look a bit shabby but nothing happened to us, so I guess it's relatively safe. There are restos around the area, gelato just across the street.

Rooms - rooms looked clean though a bit old. Toilet also looked a bit worn already, there were some blond hairs stuck to the faucet (not ours), and the water heater was very hard to mix (either too hot or too cold, not in-between). Room had a TV.

Free wifi - need to ask for the wifi card from the front desk.
Breakfast was bread, cereals, coffee and orange juice. They had jam, butter and chocolate spread.

Overall, okay. It's a 2-star hotel so don't expect much, but it was clean, accessible, with free wifi and breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xtravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I booked a double room for 3 nights at a cost of €100 per night, based on past fairly positive reviews. The hotel is as basic as it gets, it's shabby and dated. Bedroom faced onto an inner courtyard, was quiet but very dismal (walls need re-painting and there were water stains on the ceiling) However, it was cleaned daily and fresh towels (old, very thin) were provided. Breakfast was poor - bread rolls, butter, jam, a sugary 'artificial' orange juice, tea or coffee (no top-ups), was served in a room similar to that of a transport cafe. No plates were provided, you just have to eat off the paper table mats. Luckily the weather was fantastic so we left early and returned at night to sleep. Location for a short stay is good, some attractions can be reached by foot, others on the Metro, or on the hop on, hop off sightseeing bus. Beware of taxi drivers! Mine was dishonest and I was conned. Hotel maybe suitable for teenagers on a very low budget, but I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redpoppy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel for one night, and I didn't plan to sleep in Rome at that night, I had a quick
look over the internet and this was the only hotel with a vacant room.

The hotel location is perfect just 2 to 5 minutes walk to Termini station. Some attractions fall within the street of the hotel. There are a number of restaurants and coffee shops around, the majority of them are of low quality and relatively expensive, there are also a number of Indian, Arabic and Muslim restaurants that give the impression of low price restaurants although I didn't stop by. The neighborhood is a bit messy and is not really comfortable to walk around especially at night though nothing bad happened to me. It’s also true to say that the neighborhood is crowded and has a lot of shops around.

The staff at the reception was OK and those working in the breakfast place were better. The room and its toilet were clean but a bit aging (especially the bed sheets); the size of the room was very small to a degree that you can hardly move freely inside it. The breakfast was the poorest to eat and the hotel was full of young teenage travelers who were very loud

For the money I paid, I believe I would have booked in a better place. For a short period of time and if you plan to go around for lots of time and due to its good location I would then recommend taking this hotel into consideration

Room Tip: The rooms are small, aging but got every thing you would need
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Teti
Hotel Teti
#272 of 1,267 in Rome
275 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#633 of 1,267 in Rome
198 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Luciani
Hotel Luciani
#730 of 1,267 in Rome
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#283 of 1,267 in Rome
408 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Ferrarese
Hotel Ferrarese
#1,045 of 1,267 in Rome
172 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Principe Amedeo
Hotel Principe Amedeo
#497 of 1,267 in Rome
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giorgina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giorgina

Address: Via Principe Amedeo 69, 185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #735 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £55 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Giorgina 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Giorgina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giorgina Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing