We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Luciani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Luciani
Ranked #710 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Travelled with a group of 19 students and found the staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel is basic and not good for any one with a mobility problem. It is in an excellent location for accessing Rome as it is situated right by the Termini. I would suggest you take your own towels as the ones provided are more like large tea towels. The breakfast is basic but fills a gap, the bar area is very small.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    142
    127
    52
    54
See reviews for
109
107
71
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I bring a group of students to the hotel Luciani every year. The staff are really helpful and friendly from the moment we book to the day we leave. they have accommodated our needs really well, from needing early breakfasts to late night cups of coffee. the hotel is excellently situated and excellent value for money? I have recommended it to friends and staff members at my college.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11Ange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed overnight on our way to Malta, and then another night on our way back to Serbia. Very good location since it's literally across the Roma Termini station.
Rooms were warm and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wi fi in rooms.
I recommend this hotel for short stays in Rome.
Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I was stay in this hotel just for one night. All of the staffs are friendly, and they are very willing to share the information to you. The hotel is very close to Termini station only few minutes walking distance. The room is simple but it is quite enough for me. Im pretty sure I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

The location, cleanliness, good service, staff, breakfast .. my children enjoyed much in staying in hotel luciani. It's very close to termini station. i surely recommend this hotel to everyone. I should stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MEG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trnava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

First, I was surprised that the room was located a few meters away from the hotel. We stayed in an apartement house but the room was clean and well located. I would recommend it as a good value rom with breakfast if you are not demanding concerning space. We stayed 3 nights and would return someday as Rome is a wonderful place to visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Having stayed at this hotel on 3 separate occasions I have no hesitations in recommending this little gem to travellersseeking a central base to travel from. Located within easy walking distance of Rome's central station, almost everything a first time visitor would want to see is within walking distance. The first time I stayed was in 2000, travelling with a friend on a weekend break. The owner provided us with a map marking a route to take, ensuring we saw almost all of Rome's top attractions within that weekend. Since then I have been back twice and stayed at Hotel Luciani and it is the (grown-up) children that run the hotel. The hotel itself is extremely clean and well looked after, the staff are multi-lingual, extremely polite, caring and cater to visitors requirements. Breakfast is the usual European mix but it is always fresh. The bar at the hotel has a good variety and prices aren't expensive. The bedding is nice and clean and we (a group in 2 rooms) didn't see anything that warranted negative feedback or complaints to the management. Internet is available and is cheap and there is 24-hour service - as we found out when returning at 0300h from Gilda (expensive nightclub!). For budget travellers this hotel is ideal and if you caught a budget flight, the coach drops you off literally around the corner. The only reason I rated the swimming pool as terrible is because the hotel doesn't have one!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MistaMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Viennese
Hotel Viennese
#1,125 of 1,261 in Rome
235 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#242 of 1,261 in Rome
652 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#457 of 1,261 in Rome
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Versailles
#663 of 1,261 in Rome
173 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Texas
Hotel Texas
#722 of 1,261 in Rome
156 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Mirage
Hotel Mirage
#1,025 of 1,261 in Rome
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luciani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luciani

Property: Hotel Luciani
Address: Via Milazzo 8, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #710 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Luciani 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and welcoming, located in the center of Rome, the 50 rooms of the 2 -star Hotel Luciani are offered in different types in order to meet any need of the clientele. With air conditioning and satellite TV, ensure maximum relaxation. Each room has a bathroom with shower and hair-dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Luciani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luciani Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing