We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in the heart of Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza Argentina
Ranked #27 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Marsta, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in the heart of Rome”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff were very friendly and serviceminded. The room was clean and very fresh. The jacuzzi were really nice!
The hotel is located within walking distance to many of the attractions in Rome. There are also many excellent restaurants close.
The breakfast was really good and the afternoon-aperitif was a nice surprise!
We highly recommend this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Room 101, the juniorsuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CeciliaSpjuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano S, Responsabile reception at Residenza Argentina, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Mme,

thank you very much for this wonderful review on your experience with us!
We are in the centre of Rome, 5/10 minutes walking distance from the most important cultural places of the City and we do our best to satisfy all our guest request.
The Junior Suite is one of our best room, with the Jacuzzi for 2 persons near the bed, for a very romantic stay!
Thank you again for your nice words, Looking forward to welcome you again in the future,
Best regards
AR Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    141
    20
    8
    8
See reviews for
134
400
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at the Residenza Argentina for 3 memorable nights at the start of July 2014 and really enjoyed the facilities, the location and especially the wonderful customer culture that this little hotel embraces. During our recent trip around Europe, it became the standard against which we measured all other hotels at which we stayed.

Our room, while not huge, was tidy and stylish and well set out. Before booking our stay, I specifically looked for a place that looked and felt Italian - not a cookie-cutter reproduction of accommodation that the the big hotel chains often force upon their guests. The Residenza Argentina is located at the end of a couple of small courtyards adjacent to the ruins of Largo di Torre Argentina. If you did not know better, you would not even be aware that there was a hotel there at all - we liked this.

We were told that Largo di Torre Argentina has recently undergone a refurbishment. I particularly liked the huge array of TV channels at our fingertips from all over Europe + the international news channels.

Location-wise, the hotel seemed close to all that we wanted to see. The Pantheon and Piazza Navona were but minutes away and Piazza Venezia and the shopping heart of Rome was also very close. Even the Colosseum and Vatican City were well within walking distance.

We were surprised to find that the hotel offered complementary canapes and wine in the evening. While not having its own restaurant, we found this a nice touch - unique in our travels and seemed to epitomize the culture it embraces that I mentioned earlier.

If in Rome again, we would not hesitate to book here again.

Room Tip: While location is good and very quiet, it is not a place to go to if you are expecting sweeping vist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidaysinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano S, Responsabile reception at Residenza Argentina, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Mme,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review about your stay with us!
It is very important for us that our guest appreciate our "Customer Culture": we do efforts every day, from the first welcome in the hotel, to the everyday cleaning service, to every guest request'satisfaction, in order to let you go back home with the best experience ever!
We are at your disposal for any information about your next stay with us!
Looking forward to welcome you soon,
Best regards
AR Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Okay, I've dished out a few 5 stars recently, maybe I'm just in a positive mood, this deserves at least 4.5 stars, hence the 5 stars.
You can get some real crap accommodation in Rome for more money than this. You can also get some fabulously amazing hotels in Rome for a tonne more $$$ (or Euros).
But the price you pay for here, the great nights sleep we had and the "you're staying bang in the middle of all the core attractions in Rome" (albeit 1-3km in all directions) - you''ll do well to stay here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SoreLegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano S, Responsabile reception at Residenza Argentina, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest

thank you very much for your very kind words concerning your experience with us!
What you say is extremely true: not every 5***** hotel offers a 5***** service! We try to do our best everyday for our guest, welcoming them and offering all our informations about the city and keeping rooms as clean as possible. Surely our position, in the heart of the Eternal City, is a good point where to start from!
Thank you again for your appreciation: We would be very happy if you decided to come to visit us soon again!
Best regards
AR Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel on 10th July for our tenth wedding anniversary. Excellent hotel, central to where we wanted to be and the finish of the bedroom and friendliness of the staff is second to none. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and without a doubt would stay there again next time we come and visit this beautiful city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano S, Responsabile reception at Residenza Argentina, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for spending your holiday with us at Argentina Residenza!
We are in the middle of the most beautiful monuments of the city, and we like to offer our guests the best experience ever in our beautiful city!
We are glad you have appreciated the calm and quiet location of our Residenza and the Staff, who daily gives its best to out guest!
Looking forward to welcome you again,
Best regards
AR Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location, very central to everything. The staff are fantastic and very helpful. Enjoyed the experience and would recommend this hotel. The hotel offers drinks and nibbles in the afternoon which is a nice touch after a big day sight seeing.

Room Tip: The hotel is renovating their rooms. We where on the 2nd floor which had been completed and the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano S, Responsabile reception at Residenza Argentina, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for staying with us for your holiday in Rome!
We really appreciate the time you spent leaving a so positive review on our Residenza!
I wish to thank you for your kind feedback, with all the gratitude for your kind words.We daily try to make a customer service experience so delightful!
We put our best in welcoming our guests, just letting them feel at home... in the centre of Rome!
Looking forward to welcome you again,
Best regards
AR Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

All the other reviews are right ! This is a great little hotel right in the middle of Rome and walking distance to just about everywhere. Refurbished and spacious rooms that are clean and quiet. The hotel is located in the second court yard of an older style building and has rooms on the first and third floors. First floor is stair access and third floor has a small lift or stairs. We stayed on the third floor which also has its own breakfast area. Double glazing meant a quiet night and the room facilities were all very good. Free WiFi, selected English television channels (BBC,Fox,CNN etc), mini bar etc.and a good breakfast selection. Free drinks and snacks each late afternoon and right in the middle of the city - what more could you want. Very good small hotel, even organised a private airport transfer at the end of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano S, Responsabile reception at Residenza Argentina, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest
A big thank you for your wonderful review!
We are very happy because our work allows us to meet people from all over the world, and we like to give them all the information about our beautiful city of Rome.
We are in a beautiful location, in the heart of the city, in a beautiful historic building in front of the ancient ruins of Largo Argentina.
We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We hope to see you soon again in Rome.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northdevon
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My grandson and I have just returned from a 6 night stay at this really excellent little hotel. Being situated in the middle of Central Rome it could have been very noisy but set behind two courtyards made it very peaceful and quiet. We had a very comfy and spacious room (the shower got a gold star ++++ from my grandson!!!!) - the breakfasts were ample enough to set you up for the day - the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Only a stones throw from the Pantheon - an area full of charm, hubbub and friendly people - and adjacent bus stops to take you to all the other sights. Altogether a wonderful choice and I can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank NorthdevonPeony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano S, Responsabile reception at Residenza Argentina, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for staying with us for your holiday in Rome!
We really appreciate the time you spent leaving a so positive review on our Residenza!
We are in the heart of Rome, but in an internal yard so, as you said, all our room are very quiet.
I wish to thank you for your kind feedback, with all the gratitude for your kind words, mostly for our staff who daily try to make a customer service experience so delightful!
We put our best in welcoming our guests, just letting them feel at home... in the centre of Rome!
Looking forward to welcome you again,
Best regards
AR Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Pensione Barrett
Hotel Pensione Barrett
#19 of 1,258 in Rome
775 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#26 of 1,258 in Rome
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,258 in Rome
183 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#32 of 1,258 in Rome
757 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#15 of 1,258 in Rome
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Argentina

Property: Residenza Argentina
Address: Via di Torre Argentina 47 | Largo Argentina, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#23 Family Hotel in Rome
#25 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#62 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza Argentina 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique hotel, overlooking the archaeological area from which it takes its name, is the guarantee of a luxury stay in the bustling city of Rome. Located a few steps from Piazza Navona and Piazza Venezia, allows guests to discover all the main tourist attractions and monuments of the capital, wander through its picturesque streets. An intimate and welcoming place, halfway between a refined private house and all the amenities of a large luxury hotel: you will find this and more in this small boutique hotel with design furnishings in minimal-chic style . The residence Argentina is on the third floor of a noble palace and offers its guests a bar that serves the best Italian wines , beers, liquors and spirits for a drink after a visit to the city or just for a relaxing time at the hotel. Every morning a good morning Italian awaits you with a rich continental breakfast buffet with top quality products and a choice for celiacs or those who follow a specific diet . The rooms are divided into Standard, Superior, Family Room and Junior suites are air -conditioned individual selection , free Wi -Fi and a flat screen TV with free SKY package . The spacious Junior Suite also has a jacuzzi to spend a romantic weekend in Rome. The staff, young and dynamic , will answer to all your requests , suggesting the best places to visit and the secrets of the city , the best artistic-cultural and prestigious restaurants where you can taste the specialties of Italian cuisine and Roman tradition. Rely on them to find the coolest and fashionable districts from aperitif to a meal with a view. Book your stay at the Residenza Argentina : where elegance and warmth are at home .. in the center of Rome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residenza Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Argentina Rome
Residenza Argentina Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing