We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location”
Review of Hotel Archimede

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Archimede
Ranked #818 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend, the price was reasonable. The location is central and a few minutes from Termini train Station. We had a hire car and there was ample parking outside however there was a charge on the street meter during the day.

The staff acknowledged you but that's about it. Wouldn't say they were great.

The hotel is clean, the rooms on the small side and the decor a little dated in design, they are comfortable.

Breakfast was not great was continental, lots of cold meats, good if you like that.

We said we would stay here again but that would depend on the price.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo1Eastmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

The hotel is near Termini with excellent connection with other parts of Rome. Bathroom could use a towel rack, and breakfast was rather disappointing. Breadrolls are one of the worst I've had. I did not like the lighting in the room. We could not adjust it - if one switch was off, the whole room was without light. So, finally, we had to unsrew some of the bulbs to make it work.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This is a sister hotel of Noto Rome, so i don't have a high expectation. The rooms are way smaller than Noto. Very dusty... My feet became black after walking around the room.

I need a vacuum for my vacuum bag and this is the first hotel which doesn't have a vacuum. That explains the dusty rooms.

The bathroom is a bit weird as they don't have any curtain at the bath tub. When you are taking a shower, u have to sit or kneel down. If not, the water will splatter everywhere.....

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ee Von L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Pros:
-Hotel is near the Termini.
-Lots of important things which you should see are near the hotel.
-They have WI-FI but the range is lobby limited.
-The staff is nice,friendly and helpful,though, they don't speak English very well.
-The bathroom is most likely clean.
-They have a mini-bar and TV, with Italian synchronized channels.
-Quit area.

Cons:
-Rooms are small.
-Towels smell.
-The whole hotel is some kind of a labyrinth. You can get lost easily on any floor.
-Above the entrance door of the room there's some hole with wires and stuff, the hole is dirty, I, myself, found it scary.
-Food is eatable, but not enough for a "4 star Hotel". Poor choice of food.
-Through the window you could see only a wall! There was no sunshine until 11 AM.
-Very old blankets.

*It was pretty hot in the room.

Overall: It's not bad, but not enough for a 4 star hotel in the middle of Rome.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victorious123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Hotel has the best location, near subway Termini, easy to get to any place in Rome. Our room was tiny but clean with all necessary stuff. Tha bathroom (important place for me :D) also was good. The only one bad thing is breakfast, the same food during the week, terrible coffe. Btw, no iron in the hotel ))

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Very bad hotel !!! Where shall I start...Towels were smelling really bad, bathroom is really tiny and unclean, be prepare to hear every kind of noise ---the elevator's noise, people's conversation next to your room--- couldn't open the window because, if you can, you can smell people's smoke (there was a place assigned for hotel's guests to smoke, my room was just on top of that place !!!)

Not even 2 stars.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonderk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

They don't allow guests in rooms. This was news to me and embarrassing. Good breakfast. Wifi only in lobby but it's free. 3 min walk to termini station. Location is a bit sketch if you are staying alone lots if people hanging out in the streets. big enough rooms with tv fridge safe closet and own bathroom

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firstoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Luce
Hotel Luce
#1,051 of 1,271 in Rome
282 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Lux
Hotel Lux
#722 of 1,271 in Rome
277 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1,058 of 1,271 in Rome
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Lazio
Hotel Lazio
#716 of 1,271 in Rome
175 reviews
Esquilino
Marco Polo
Marco Polo
#361 of 1,271 in Rome
887 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Villafranca
Hotel Villafranca
#490 of 1,271 in Rome
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Archimede? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Archimede

Address: Via Dei Mille 19, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#329 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £38 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Archimede 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant hotel situated in Rome city centre, Hotel Archimede is ideal for anyone visiting the city for artistic and cultural events, attending academic conferences or wishing to discover the delights of the city in a group or on their own. The Hotel has been designed and furnished in a classic Italian style, providing Guests with high levels of comfort and refinement, reflected in the bedrooms and all communal spaces. The hall and large lounge area are lit up by majestic crystal chandeliers, highlighting the hotel's attention to detail. In the lounge area guests can relax on comfortable sofas and make use of the automatic drink and snack dispensers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Archimede reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Archimede Rome
Hotel Archimede Rome
Archimede Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing