We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”

The Time Elevator Rome Experience
Book In Advance
More Info
US$14.36*
and up
Time Elevator Rome 3-D Movie and Simulated Ride
Ranked #19 of 113 Fun & Games in Rome
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Activities for young children
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We went to both the shows. The beginning of the universe, including the dinosaurs and the show on the history of Rome. They were an informative experience. 3 D glasses were supplied for the Session on the beginning of the universe and for both sessions you were locked into your seat by a horizontal bar as there was movement of the chairs. I especially liked the water that gentle showered on you at the appropriate time. We were a senior couple but it would be a terrific experience for children.
Get a deal here that includes a visit to the Colosseum and you will not have to queue at the Colosseum. Cheaper for the Colosseum and no queuing. Brilliant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    138
    145
    83
    138
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Waste of time...see the real thing instead”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Wish I had read the reviews of this place before we went. Total waste of money. There was no point to the moving ride which was jerky and only seemed to be there to make people feel sick. The film was a joke ... Michelangelo finished the Sistine chapel because a time traveller talked him into it ????.....and the water splashes and air blowing up your trouser leg is so Disney 20 years ago.......we went to pantheon afterwards as it is just round the corner...I strongly recommend everyone planning to visit this place to walk on by and see that instead.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank dylan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I don't think it is worth the money - it is quite expensive. We have done much better rides a Disney.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LizM26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I love 3d animated films, but this was disappointing. You will literally learn nothing, something about Michelangelo losing his temper and Julius Caesar getting stabbed- nothing mentioned about the rise and fall of the Roman empire. Only go if you have children to give them a break from the historical sights. Definately not for adults. I recommend you save your 18 euros per person for food and wine!

Helpful?
Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go with an open mind”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It's a bit of nonsense but it does offer a change from the churches and ancient sites. Our son really enjoyed it . It is fairly expensive for what it is but it was a good way for the family to spend an hour out the heart.I would have been happy to have watched the movie with out the bumpy ride but what can you expect the Romans are used to bumpy rides just look at how they drive.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Time Elevator Rome Experience also viewed

 

Been to The Time Elevator Rome Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing