We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
House Loft Rome
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$648
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,067
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$604
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
33
19
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
19
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskitchen areagreat locationtrasteverewificolosseum
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Armando you are amazing!! Me and my friend are really satisfy with your hospitality.

The apartment was great, comfortable, modern, clean and the location was perfect for two tourist ,in the center of Rome. Next to the loft there is many pubs and interesting things to visit.
I advice to the families and young people this beautiful apartment.
Thanks for the delicious breakfast and for welcoming gifts.

We definitely come back soon.
Great stuff

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flamy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HouseLoftRome, Proprietario at House Loft Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Flamy S.,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that the apartment is comfortable for your stay in Rome.
Anyway hope to see you soon in our apartment.

Arrivederci, Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Strategically located in the center of the city, houseloft rome is definitively the place to stay if you are in Rome. The staff is very welcoming and always available to help. Highly recommended. Thank you Armando!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Davide D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HouseLoftRome, Proprietario at House Loft Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Mr. David,

thanks for your opinion very good. We are happy to have made ​​it a pleasant stay in Rome.
We hope to see you again soon in our B & B.

Best regards
Arrivederci!

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I would love to write a glowing review of this property, but I can't. we have just returned from a 5 night stay. The apartment owner never confirmed when we booked which apartment we had booked, despite my requesting the apartment with the terrace. There are 4 apartments as I understand it. 3x2 people, 1 with a terrace, and 1x4 people. The apartments are perfectly located in beautiful Trastevere. Unfortunately, it is also a perfect location for a local night time hangout for loads of noisy people and some suspicious activity. Armando, the owner, is lovely, and I appreciate that the noise is beyond his control, but it is an issue if you wish to sleep before 2.30 am. We ended up with the apartment without the terrace for 2 people. The narrow stairwell had no light,and there was a nauseating smell in the bathroom which according to Armando had been caused by him putting some product down the drain 5 minutes before we arrived. That sparks many questions in my mind. Unable to stay there, we moved next door to the apartment for 4. Lovely apartment, with a hot water service unfortunately incapable of delivering 1 hot shower, let alone 4. Armando was quick to arrive with a technician to turn the hot water service from low to high. All that meant was that you got scalding hot water for the same amount of time, but no longer. The people out the front will all be smoking, and that will drift up the stairwell because the door covering the grate to the street does not seal well. There is a door at the top of the stairs which you can shut. Unless you take the intercom phone off the hook, your doorbell will ring, possibly several times in the middle of the night. We were there in winter with the double glazed windows shut tight. I cannot imagine it in summer. We enjoyed our stay and it is a lovely apartment in a perfect location, but it has it's pitfalls. If you are prepared for and happy to put up with them, then go for it. You'll love it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AliD1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HouseLoftRome, Proprietario at House Loft Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the review: the opinions of our guests are always very useful to improve the service we offer.

Sorry for the negative aspects of your stay, so we wanted to make a few comments. With regard to the reservation, we received from you a booking confirmation, for a " studio standard" without terrace. Since the apartment with terrace was not available at that time, we could not change the apartment that you were confirmed .

But as for the noise, we would like to point out that the House Loft nightclub near Rome, is actually a supermarket that closes at midnight NOT at 2.30 am. A useful place to shop for basic necessities, that is NOT frequented by "suspicious", because in the area are always present police officers who oversee the district. The apartments are soundproofed with windows keep out the noise, however, in order to help guests sleep well .
Sorry if you've heard the noise, unfortunately Trastevere is a central, busy night and day, full of bars and people on the street, one can hardly think of living in absolute silence if you stay in the area.

Last point. Hot water service of the apartment has a capacity of 80 liters of water. It 's the first time that the House Loft Rome apartments have a technical problem with the hot water. As you pointed out, we proceeded immediately to repair it with the technician. Unfortunately, in a normal apartment are inconveniences that may happen, and we're sorry this is happening during your stay.

We hope that you will come back soon in our facility so that you can fully appreciate the quality of service we provide,

Best regards.

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My mother and I stayed here for 5 nights, 6 days. The location is very central and you can walk to the Colosseum in about 15 minutes as well as the Vatican in 15 minutes. The only time we used the public transportation was to go to Termini Station. Armando was very helpful during our stay and made sure everything was working and going well. When we arrived, there was pasta, pasta sauce, and olive oil for us, which was nice and there were also enough croissants for the our entire stay, so breakfast was covered. Plates, cups, utensils, kitchen knives, pans, etc, what you need to cook is all there. There are also a bunch of restaurants less than 5 minutes away which is very convenient as well as a store nearby where you could buy groceries to cook. As people have mentioned, the noise at night gets pretty loud, but there are earplugs for your use. Armando also was nice enough to call a taxi for us on our last day so we could get to Termini Station early in the morning. If you're going to be in Rome for a good amount of time, I'd definitely recommend this place as it wasn't much more expensive than staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HouseLoftRome, Direttore at House Loft Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks for wanting to share with us your experience in our hotel.
We hope that you will return soon.

Best regards, arrivederci!

Armando and staff House Loft Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. We had been told were would be in apartment 1 but were given the top floor one which seems smaller - not a problem as only 2 of us and has a terrace if you are thete eith good weather. Apartment v clean and light. Kitchen area v small and not designed for cooking - but as you have lots of fab restaurants right on your door step no need to cook - though if you wanted there was a lovely welcome pack of pasta, sauce, olive oil and red wine.

Apartment is in a great location - we walked every where with no need for public transport - to the Vatican, up the Janiculam for great views, to the forum and so on.

The only downside is the noise - on the Friday and Saturday evening/night the party might as well have been in our room - the road outside channels thr dound and the cheap place to buy booze next door didn't help - nor did the street cleaners the next morning - however there was an industrial supply of ear plugs to help!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DDLMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HouseLoftRome, Proprietario at House Loft Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that the apartment is comfortable for your stay in Rome and that you enjoyed our welcome gift. Sorry for the noise at night, being a very central apartment, unfortunately, is difficult to avoid the noise of the city.
Anyway hope to see you soon in our apartment.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews