We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Navona Gallery & Garden Suites
Ranked #23 of 3,620 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Got davinci due suite for three people. Staff and location are wonderful. Might get a bigger room next time. Will stay again. It is on a quaint street with many good cafés and shops. You can walk to all major sights

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drosenb722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    65
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
176
218
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Did not know what to expect .... Wow it was fantastic. We hade Room 1 - a huge room with a king and a queen size bed, satellite TV and a large bathroom (by Italian standards). The room is equipped with breakfast and coffee &tea making facilities. Great service by the manager also. The location is superb set a street behind Piazza Navona loads of resteraunts and bars in the street . The rooms are very quiet and you don't get any street noise at all .... The rooms open up to the most picturesque courtyard. Highly recommend this, and we will definitely be staying here again

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sonya1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We've stayed in the Centro Storrico several times and this place is the best by far. We took a lot of time choosing it and we were not disappointed. The location is excellent; perfectly placed to allow us to walk to all attractions. It's an oasis of quiet on a bustling cobbled side street. Staff were great - knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Great places to eat nearby. The room was clean and better than described on their website. The maids came every day and even tidied up my daughter's crap. The water pressure in the shower would come and go a bit but other than that the whole thing was perfect. My wife and I shared the Michelangelo suite with our teenage daughter and would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I wish I could say better but for $400 per night, Navona Gallery and Garden Suites is a rip-off. For some reason, our family of 4 was placed in a basement type room which was quite spacious but run-down. I saw 2 of their other updated rooms and they appear quire nice and in good repair- so if you do take a chance and book with them- make sure to request an updated room.

The worst of it was that we were without hot water for 2 nights (because we arrived on Saturday and discovered the problem on Sunday morning- it couldn't be fixed until Monday). One would think that the owners would offer some sort of discount off the nightly rate of $400 but NO- they did not. Really?!? While a few $$ off would not have fixed our problems, it might have made the inconvenience a bit less irritating.

The location is great and the staff are quite friendly and they tried to fix the problems as best they could but in the end- our experience was not positive. I do not recommend Navona Gallery and Garden Suites.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for an updated/renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navonagallery, Proprietario at Navona Gallery & Garden Suites, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Lori,
I think this review is unfair. You were not without hot water at anytime.
First we offered to upgrade you to the Bernini room and you refused. We then gave you another room, Da Vinci 1 in the garden on the same level, to use at no charge.
Your suite was in the garden level and not in the “basement". We have no basement rooms.
Furthermore these units are all furnished with authentic antiques that you called “run-down” and they are all updated with modern conveniences.
You paid about $390/night for a 600 sqft apartment with two bathrooms and 2 separate bedrooms and 3 queen beds and kitchen.
You booked only a quadruple room, which means one room with 2 beds and 1 bathroom. Nowhere in the center of Rome will you find this value.
You didn’t request a refund and you seemed to be satisfied with our remedy.
It is extremely rare that we have problems with the water heater on the week end when our technicians are not available.
Please refrain from calling us a “rip off”. No one has ever accused us of this.
Our online reputation is very important to us and we don’t appreciate that you took an unfortunate inconvenience out of the context, in which we offered several alternative solutions to a (one day only) non-resolvable issue, and you refused. We are sorry that we couldn't find the right approach to make your stay less irritating. Hope you will take the chance and book with us again, we want that you experience this chance like the 96% of our reviewers did - extraordinary - according to Tripadvisor.
Sincerely
Loredana Carnovale Winter (owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband, 20 year old daughter and I recently returned from a trip to Rome and Amalfi. We had a dear friend who lived in Rome for 2 years that recommended a couple of areas that we should stay due to location. We literally could not have picked a better spot! Silvia was so great prior to our arrival on helping us with our reservation and answering so many of my questions.
It is located in Piazza Navona, which is centrally located to all the major attractions which we could walk to without paying for a taxi.
Upon arrival, we were greeted at the door after having to ring the doorbell to get in, which makes it so secure, although the neighborhood was amazing and safe. Silvia showed us on a map where we were located and then circled all the sights, telling us how to get there and what we should see. She then showed us to our room. Amazing!! We walked up the stairs to find a perfect home away from home. We had a kitchen that also was stocked with breakfast each morning, master bedroom with a bathroom, closet, antique furniture, plus a safe. Our daughter had her own area with 2 twin beds and her own closet and bathroom as well. There was also plenty of coffee, tea, bottled water, orange juice and milk. We also had a wonderful porch with a table and chairs that we enjoyed eating outside, including surrounded with lemon trees. It also included daily maid service.
We went during the low season and stayed 4 nights, then spent 2 nights at the Amalfi Coast, then returned for our last 2 nights. They didn't have anyone booked in our room, so allowed us to keep all of our clothes and packed stuff in our room while we were gone. This was an incredible blessing as we had made ourselves at home by putting our stuff in the dressers and closets, along with food in the cabinets.
We returned to have everything in place and the room clean.
Triana was also so helpful and kind.
When we go back to Rome there is only one place we will stay and that is Navona Gallery and Garden Suites! We will wait if they are booked in order to have this special place!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OkieHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Navona Gallery & Garden Suites in February 2014. We had a lovely time, the room was out of this world with antique furniture and a floor dating back more than 500 years. Staff were friendly and helpful. You are within walking distance of all the tourists attractions and there's a great pizzeria just yards away 'Baffetto'.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlaineandDamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had the luck of staying in the Pasquino Room #2 during Valentine Week. This place has the warmth of a home and impeccably clean! For 6 days and 5 nights we felt like locals and since this is so centrally located, we were able to walk to all the magnificent places.
Triana the manager was very helpful in suggesting places and areas to visit. Every morning we were greeted with fresh home made pastries, delicious coffee and great service.
We are already looking foward to our next visit......
Mireya and Joe

Room Tip: If you want the flavor of Rome and don't mind the sounds of Rome at night, pick the Pasquino Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mireya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#32 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#4 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#33 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Queen
Navona Queen
#31 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
HiSuiteRome
HiSuiteRome
#2 of 1,072 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navona Gallery & Garden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navona Gallery & Garden Suites

Property: Navona Gallery & Garden Suites
Address: Via del Governo Vecchio 73, 00186 Rome, Italy (Formerly Navona Suites Rome)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 3,620 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Navona Gallery & Garden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Navona Gallery & Garden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navona Gallery Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing