We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome As Always!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Navona Gallery & Garden Suites
Ranked #23 of 3,622 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome As Always!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just returned to Canada from Rome and the Navona Gallery & Garden Suites. What a joy it is to be able to come to this little bit of heaven. Giampiero and Travian welcomed me "home" with a croissant and coffee. I stay in the suite off the courtyard, as it is accessible for my mobility scooter.

My suite even has marble door frames and parts of the original 500 year old pillars are visible. The two queen size beds are super comfortable. This suite has a larger size fridge and a four burner stove. Breakfast foods are stocked in the fridge and restocked daily. Navona Gallery & Garden Suites is so close to all the historical sights and right in the heart of all the action, but secluded with it's own courtyard and garden. No one on the street would ever guess what is behind the ancient door.

I can hardly wait for my return in the Fall. Many thanks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    65
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
176
218
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is our second stay at Navona Gallery & Garden Suites. The perfect location, steps away from the Piazza Navona. The first time we stayed in the Bernini Suite and the second we stayed in a Garden room. The Bernini Suite is beautiful and wonderful for a special occasion stay. The Garden room was large and the bathroom was modern and well equipped. This is a true Oasis in the center of Rome. Traian, the manager, is there to help you no matter how small or large the request. We are already looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Garden rooms perfect for families. All rooms, even those on the street are very quiet, due to double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

For us was the first time we visited Rome and discovered this wonderful place. The best place to discover Rome. You can reach anywhere on food and the street is very nice with a lot of good restaurants en shops. The building is a little bit discrete, but that's also the purpose:) I think also its the only place with a garden in the heart of Rome.Nice decoration and very clean! But the most important thing is that there's a great host; Tralan. he's very warm, helpful and a good professional. He makes you feel like it has to be. Thank you Tralan and hope to see you the next time!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bulentca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Brian and Sylvia are perfect hosts in this 15th century gem of a place, cool peaceful courtyards and rooms just minutes away from the wonderful Plaza Navona ,with its beautiful Bernini fountains.
Excellent value for money ,( we were not in a suite ,choosing a less expensive option, but a lovely room), in what must be the most amazing city in the world.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Devongirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Got davinci due suite for three people. Staff and location are wonderful. Might get a bigger room next time. Will stay again. It is on a quaint street with many good cafés and shops. You can walk to all major sights

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drosenb722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Did not know what to expect .... Wow it was fantastic. We hade Room 1 - a huge room with a king and a queen size bed, satellite TV and a large bathroom (by Italian standards). The room is equipped with breakfast and coffee &tea making facilities. Great service by the manager also. The location is superb set a street behind Piazza Navona loads of resteraunts and bars in the street . The rooms are very quiet and you don't get any street noise at all .... The rooms open up to the most picturesque courtyard. Highly recommend this, and we will definitely be staying here again

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sonya1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We've stayed in the Centro Storrico several times and this place is the best by far. We took a lot of time choosing it and we were not disappointed. The location is excellent; perfectly placed to allow us to walk to all attractions. It's an oasis of quiet on a bustling cobbled side street. Staff were great - knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Great places to eat nearby. The room was clean and better than described on their website. The maids came every day and even tidied up my daughter's crap. The water pressure in the shower would come and go a bit but other than that the whole thing was perfect. My wife and I shared the Michelangelo suite with our teenage daughter and would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#31 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#3 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#32 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Queen
Navona Queen
#30 of 3,622 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
HiSuiteRome
HiSuiteRome
#2 of 1,072 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navona Gallery & Garden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navona Gallery & Garden Suites

Property: Navona Gallery & Garden Suites
Address: Via del Governo Vecchio 73, 00186 Rome, Italy (Formerly Navona Suites Rome)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 3,622 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Navona Gallery & Garden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Navona Gallery & Garden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navona Gallery Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing