We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas Vacation in Italy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #75 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
new york
1 review
“Christmas Vacation in Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Had a great stay. Hotel gave us two rooms with a private hallway so the kids could have their own room. Ideal for families or large parties. Much better than adjoining rooms. Staff at the desk was so gracious and helpful. The hotel is in more of a residential area, rather than in the heart of Rome. All sights are about a 10 minute trolley or bus ride away. Both stop right infront of the hotel. The hotel had a wonderful New Year's party for eveyone on the roof top garden. We had a panoramic veiw of the fireworks over Rome. They invited us to another party New Year's Day, but we were leaving for the U.S. The trastevere section has some great restaruants and there is a Tourist Informatin (TI) booth in the are where you can buy a Roma Pass and get helpful information. It is less crowded than the ones in the tourist areas.

Room Tip: Ask for adjoining rooms with private hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Dear Guests,
First of all thank you for having chosen Trilussa Palace Hotel for your stay in Rome. We are so much satisfied to know that you enjoyed the area, your stay at the hotel, especially the adjoining rooms with private hallway, and the party on the roof garden with the show of fireworks. Thank you for your appreciating words towards the staff, who is happy to have contributed to let you experience a nice holiday. We hope to share with you another holiday together. Take care. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,292
    570
    127
    34
    11
See reviews for
333
796
60
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

I stayed here on a girls trip to Rome and we all had a great stay! The hotel is spotless and the staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms aren't huge but they are comfy and clean, the bathrooms are great and they had massaging showers which were fab after a days site seeing! The hotel is in a great area for restaurants and for getting about the city, there's a tram stop directly outside. Highly recommended, stayed in other places in Rome but this was by far the best!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrippyPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 31 December 2011
Dear Guest,
It’s a pleasure to know that you keep with you such a nice memory of your holiday and to have contributed to let you enjoy your girls’trip in Rome. We are happy for having deserved your high recommendation as the best place where you have stayed in the Eternal City: thank you! See you on the next trip! Warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

My husband and I were here for more than a week on our first trip to Italy. Staying at this little jewel of a hotel made our experience one of our lifetime best travel memories. The staff is friendly, genuinely concerned that you enjoy your stay, and go out of their way to be helpful. They are fluent in English, and knowledgeable about transportation routes.

We never heard sound from any other room. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom shower, small and high tech, was a unique experience for us - in a good way. Breakfast was the best buffet we've experienced at a hotel and the staff were happy to make and bring fresh cappuccino.

The hotel's location is perfect both for transportation to the rest of the city and relaxed strolling and exploration of the delightful authentic neighborhood of small shops and restaurants. We hope to be able to return again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sally700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 30 December 2011
Dear Guests,
First of all thank you for having chosen Trilussa Palace Hotel for your first trip to Italy and for such a long stay. It’s a pleasure to know that you keep with you nice memories of it, that you liked the area and the hotel and lived here a “excellent experience”. Thank you for your sincere compliments towards the staff and for having hold everything in such a high respect. It’s rewarding for us to know that our job is valued so much. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americus, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

My husband and I have traveled to Italy three times and stayed in many hotels in various cities. This is the best so far for service. The staff are welcoming and helpful at all times. While all of the staff are fantastic, I must make special mention of Splendora. She (as did many others) went out of her way to make us feel welcome and help us with the many details of making a visit to Rome to special. They will all help you find your way easily around the transit system which makes a large city very manageable. They also helped us with train schedules for day excursions out of the city. If you are concerned about your language skills, don't be. Most of the staff speaks better English than many of my American students. The Trastavere neighborhood is charming and certainly adds to the positives of the hotel. The rooms are clean and lovely and the bathroom is much more than we expected in a European hotel at this price level (wonderful shower, plenty of hot water and space). Comfortable beds, a great breakfast to get you started on your busy day and delicious cappuccino. I could ask for nothing more. Except more time in Italy!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 30 December 2011
Our dear Guests,
We are happy to become aware of your satisfaction about your stay. Thank you for your appreciating words towards the services and the furniture. It is even a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed Trastevere area with its fascinating atmosphere. Above all thank you for your nice words towards the staff: it’s upbuilding to read them and realize to have contributed a little bit to make your stay in Rome special. When our guests spend so much time with us they become “part of the staff”, as in your case, so that now we miss you, as our conversations in the evening as you came back to the hotel. For special guests it is a pleasure to offer a proper stay. A big thank you for your stay, for your kindness and for your words. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon, but for a longer stay of course! Take care of you ^ _^ Our warmest regards to everyone of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Our first time in rome. I must say this hotel is absolutey fantastic! The staff are wondeful, the room was warm, full sky tv, very big bed, bathroom was clean and the breakfast buffet is fantastic. If i had one negative i would say the cost for the spa is VERY expensive and tea/coffee supplied in the room would be nice.! Bar staff are very friendly and I will recommend this to family and friends

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 30 December 2011
Dear Guests,
first of all thank you for having left your opinion. We are happy to know that you had a nice experience at our hotel for your first time in Rome. The rates of the Wellness Center are due to the fact that it is private use and the services we offer inside it. For your next stay here we hope to arrange a special offer to let you use the Wellness Center and let you agree that it is worth the trouble. Anyway on our website you can find convenient package where the SPA is included in the price of the room. Concerning the tea/coffee supplying just the superior rooms are provided with it. A sincere thank you for your appreciation towards the staff and for your high recommendation to others. Please let us know if your family and friends will come here. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

The private spa was excellent and treatments professional. Lobby service was very friendly.
MOI! Splendora. Room are clean and cozy. All the main attraction are in walking distance and Trastevere restaurants are quite near.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuvalFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Dear Guests: MOI!
Thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having left your opinion! Thank you for your words and for your kind appreciation towards the services and the staff. It’s a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your experience in Rome and that you liked Trastevere area. We hope to welcome you back to share again together another holiday. Seuraava!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed for 6 nights in Nov. 2011. Easy access to buses and trams to all parts of Rome. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good with plenty of food. Our room was very small and the least favorite part was the tiny shower. It was shaped like a capsule and a seat in it took up much of the limited room. We found that you needed to request if you want the sheets changed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMM0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear Guests,
thank you for having shared with other people your experience at Trilussa Palace Hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the location, the breakfast and that you liked our staff! Next time we hope to offer you a more comfortable solution.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel
Dharma Hotel
#58 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#27 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#40 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,691 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#50 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Property: Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#45 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing