We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Porta Portese House Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #70 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Family of 4, stayed for 4 nights in June.
Positives:
- excellent location, close enough to walk into the centre, with good public transport for those who don't like walking. 10 minutes walk from a selection of restaurants.
- comfortable apartment, much easier having separate bed rooms and a lounge, than the family rooms we normally book
- mostly quiet with the windows shut, considering the amount of traffic in Rome.
- helpful staff at the main hotel, very pleasant roof-top bar.
- my partner managed to leave several items of clothing behind, after contacting the hotel via email they have agreed to post them to her.

Negatives:
- there are 3 air-con units, 1 in each bed room and one in the lounge. Only 1 of the units (in a bed room) worked. The problem was reported on the first morning. Someone only came to look at the problem when we returned that evening. The chap was unable to make them work so needed to call maintenance. The maintenance person didn't work on Sundays, so didn't look at the problems until the 3rd morning of our stay - at least we assume someone looked at them, because they weren't fixed. It could simply be that over the holiday weekend (2 June is a major holiday) it wasn't possible to provide the level of service normally provided, but communication to us only happened when I went to ask for an update and in the end I gave up.
- the kitchen area, while very useful, is fairly shabby, e.g. the work tops are in a poor state of repair and the cooker doesn't have a grill pan so people have been making toast directly on the top shelf, the resulting crumbs haven't been cleaned up for some time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Too_tired_by_far
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Warm greetings from Rome,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Trilussa Palace Hotel during your visit in Italy and for taking the time to post your opinion on tripadvisor.
We do appreciate not only your positive comments but also your recommandations, these really help us for the improvement of our services to better serving you for your next stay with us.
We apologize for the problem that you had with the air conditioning,as you noted on your review, it was an holiday and the maintenance was off so we didn't do on time to resolve the problem,sorry for that.
We promise you that we are always seeking for the best to make the stay of all our guest as much enjoyable as possible.
We think that you will receive very soon the package that you forgot in the appartment.
Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

606 - 612 of 2,216 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

Trilussa is in an excellent spot for anyone sightseeing in Rome. It is located in the (relatively) quiet section of Trasavere. The tram is right outside of the hotel. I would estimate that it comes about every 8-10 min. and brings you right into the heart of Rome where you can either walk to sites or take a bus to things further away. Most importantly, because it is relatively quiet, it is a really welcome relief after the crowds of Rome. There are a number of excellent restaurants in Trasevere too, and it is a lot of fun to just walk around there. It is a short tram ride to a concentration of restaurants, but there is also a really nice restaurant right down the street from the hotel as well. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We really appreciated their advice and assitance and felt very welcomed. There is a very expansive breakfast, especially by continental standards. We were there for a week and did not get tired of it. The rooms are very clean and elegant. There is a touch of Roman decor. They are also large, especially for being in a major city. There is a nice rooftop garden with a bar for relaxing. When I return to Rome, I will certainly go back there. I would highly recommend it to anyone. Very affordable as well.

Room Tip: Our room had a little balcony. It was nice to step outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KenandDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Dear guest,

We thank you very much for taking time for giving your opinions and for choosing Trilussa Palace Hotel during your visit in Rome as well. We are delighted to see such a comment about the hotel and to know that you appreciated the location and the neighborhood of Trastevere.
We are so happy to know that you will come back again(we hope very soon:-)
All the staff wishes you the best ,waiting for your next stay.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 10 year anniversary and started our vacation with this hotel and then moved on to Sorrento Italy. This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Especially when we arrived to Rome and there was no power at the airport and three hours later after an 9hour flight arrived at our hotel to such a nice accommodating staff. We were there before check-in time yet they escorted us to our room and when we wanted to stay two hours past check-out for our train they said yes to that too. All their recommendations for the restaurants in that area were EXCELLENT! And when you stay at the Trilussa the restaurants are amazing compared to the restaurants in Rome. We thought the tram and bus access was very good and the rooms were very clean and they gave you free access to the Internet. Yes your views from the hotel are not the Pantheon but you are so exhausted from doing all the sites, people and more people--- the Quietness and Cleanliness of this hotel was amazing! I really liked the Trastevere area and I am so happy I didn't have my dinners in the main city in Rome. We had some lunches in Rome and very disappointed...
The ladies behind the desk are absolutely so sweet and explain all the nuances of their city...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nayri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Dear guest,

It's a great pleasure to read the beautiful review that you have posted and all the staff of the hotel thanks you for that.We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Rome and the area of Trastevere.Actually,Trastevere is part of the center of the city but at the same time, you're not in the middle of turist attractions,so it's quite enough,especially in the area where the hotel is.And the fact that you have here all the best restaurants is a plus for this neighborhood.
We are sure that you will keep a sweet memory of this 10th anniversary and we really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for another happy event or just for a holiday!!!
Best wishes!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Wonderful, accommodating staff -- from the front desk, to the dining room, to the rooftop bar, everyone I encountered was gracious and helpful. Even though my room was on the first floor near the reception area, it was very quiet. The hotel's location near the tram and bus stop was handy. While the water pressure and temperature were fine, the shower stall was tiny and looked like a space pod.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Greetings from Trilussa Palace Hotel,

Dear Karen,

Thank you very much for choosing Trilussa Palace Hotel during your visit in Rome. And we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you also for your comments, we do appreciate them,besides, your feedbacks are essential for the improvement of the quality of our sevices.All the staff is so grateful for the"five stars" that you have assigned them.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This hotel was everything the reviewers said and more! We only stayed one night, but we will return next year for a longer stay. We have always found service to be spotty in the "economy" hotels, but not the case here. We walked in early in the day soaking wet from a spring shower and were immediately given our room. The staff is warm and friendly, and the room was clean, albeit small. What else is new? We asked for a restaurant close by and they recommended "L'Orange" which we loved. We were coming from a cruise and heading home the next day and I only regret we couldn't have stayed longer. We love the Trastevere area of Rome and now we have a place we can call home there. The breakfast was wonderful and they made a capuccino just for me,. I love this place!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizandFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guests,
it is really a pleasure to read your words and to get aware of your enthusiastic stay! We are happy that you are so satisfied about your choice and we are glad to know that you will be back again to enjoy entirely the hotel with its facilities and Trastevere area. It’s nice to read that you consider Trilussa Palace Hotel your home in Rome ^_^ Thank you for your warm appreciation! We wait for you: see you next year! Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The location of this hotel is not very convenient. Although it's close to the tram station, the tram service is fairly limited when it comes to traveling into the city center of Rome. It's not walking distance from the main area of Trastavere either. The room was clean, but I don't think it was value for money, considering how far out it was from most of the action. Don't think I would recommend this place to anyone unless you are not going to visit the tourist sites in Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear Guest,
we regret reading your words and your disappointment concerning your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel.
We are sorry to have not been up to your expectations. Nevertheless we would like to draw your and other users of Tripadvisor attention to the following aspects:
*The location of the hotel, in Trastevere area, is indicated in every website and, therefore, is not a “surprise” once arrived at the hotel.
*The tram that you consider “limited” runs every 3-4 minutes without any interruption until midnight, and starts again in the morning at 5.00 am. At night, while the tram does not run, it is replaced by night busses which run according to the same trip and the same stops.
The same tram takes less than 7 minutes to get the historical centre of Rome (Pantheon) and even less, 3 minutes, to get Trastevere living area. We invite you and the readers to connect to the following website to discover how far is it from the hotel to the main touristic places : www.maps.google.com. Ex: Trilussa Palace Hotel -> Pantheon 2.3km / Trilussa Palace Hotel -> Colosseo 3.5km
*The hotel has several sell rates which vary according to the kind of offer chosen and to the accommodation. There are rooms from 14 to 26 metres square and on every website, including the official website in case of direct reservations, the dimension is specified and the layout is detailed.
Maybe we failed in our duty, not giving you all the necessary information during your stay and, of course, our current getting aware of your opinion cannot redress the idea you got of your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel.
Nevertheless we hope to welcome you again in order to assist you step by step from the moment of your reservation, choosing with you the kind of room that is more suitable for your needs and helping you during all your stay in its entirety, organizing with you every single trip in order to reset to zero the distances that you indicated.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My husband and I returned from a trip to Rome just a few weeks ago. He had booked our trip online by himself, using a "Tour of Italy" website, and that brought him to the "Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa Hotel. We truly didn't know anything about Italy or Rome, but he liked the look and reviews he read about the Trilussa Palace Hotel. We stayed in Rome, at the Trilussa Palace for 14 days and it was like a Fairy Tale!! We could not have had better service!! The staff there are FANTASTIC!! These days it seems there is an epidemic called "Occupational Apathy", meaning people just don't care about their jobs anymore, and good customer service is almost rare!! But not at this hotel!! EVERYONE of the staff members were gracious, helpful and truly concerned with us being satisfied!! It was SO refreshing to see this! You can tell they care about their hotel and the guests!! I honestly can't remember when I have been treated SO special!! At first, we thought we had made a mistake as it is off the heavily beaten path,(but within a Trolley ride from the "Main Attractions") but we found that in and of itself to be a blessing in disguise, as we got away from the steady stream of people. We would walk a block over and sit with our new friends at their Ristarante Cristiano e' Pamela, which had great food, and the service is unbelievable and the friendships will be unforgotten! If you are going to Rome, This IS THE place to stay!!! A couple more things you must know that is offered at this hotel and that's the "Classic Spa", the "Moon Spa" and their massages! All of which we experienced and it was FANTASTIC!!!

Room Tip: Be sure and get a room with a balcony and upgrade to get breakfast at the hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwhitworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Ginger and Keith,

It's a great pleasure to have news from you!!! we hope that everything is going well.
All the staff are so grateful for all the beautiful words that you said on your comment.
All our guest are so special for us and our aim is to satisfy them and leave inside them a sweet memory of their stay in Rome...knowing that this goal is reached is a great satisfaction for all of us.We would like to thank you for the sunbeam that you brought with your good mood,your smiles and laugther...you've left such a positive energy in Trastevere area.
We really hope to have the opportunity to see you again!!! Thank you again for everything!!
Xoxo from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#104 of 1,271 in Rome
1,302 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#39 of 1,271 in Rome
1,396 reviews
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#66 of 1,271 in Rome
1,237 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#77 of 1,271 in Rome
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27 | Trastevere, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#45 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £64 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing