We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“7 nights in rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #74 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“7 nights in rome”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Our 7 nights trip to Rome was fantastic and the hotel and its location played a large part in making this holiday memorable and special.the staff were fantastic,all very helpful and polite,room was great and the rooftop bar has a great view over rome and we were made to feel very welcome by the barman and other staff.id recommend this hotel to anyone.the hotel location of trastevere means that after a long day of touring the sights of rome you can return to the tranquil streets of trastevere in the evening to unwind and enjoy great food and wine without the tourist trap prices we found in other parts of rome.also under advice given at the hotel i would recommend anyone staying for 7 days to purchase the 7 day travel card as this only costs 24 euro's per person and makes using most of the public transport very affordable.lastly a BIG thankyou to all at the trilussa hotel GRAZIE MILLE

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhowlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Warm greeting from Rome,

Dear guest,

first of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about our hotel through trip advisor.We are glad to know that your stay with us was fantastic as you wrote, and you did appreciate the neighborhood of the Trilussa,this is for all of our staff a great satisfaction.
We hope that in a very near future we will have the chance to welcome you again.Thnks for everything!!!! ARRIVEDERCI:-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,301
    573
    128
    34
    11
See reviews for
335
801
60
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This hotel was a true find, in the perfect location, the heart of Trastevere, which is my favourite area in the city of Rome. The hotel itself is gorgeous, with a beautiful roof-top patio and bar that overlooks the city! The staff were wonderful to us on our recent visit. We had had a very rough day, which also happened to be the final day of our honeymoon, all of the staff treated us like royalty. They gave us a complementary drink and upgraded our room in celebration of our honeymoon, they were so helpful and absolutely made our day! The room itself was very beautiful, decorated in a traditional Roman style. Incredibly comfortable and very clean, and a very good size, especially for Rome! Don't miss the breakfast! It was the best we had at any hotel in Italy! We plan to make this our home-base in Rome for all of our future visits!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spicy_Rutabaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Greetings from Rome!!!

Dear guest,

It's a great pleasure for us to read your beautiful review and all the staff of the Trilussa Palace Hotel thanks you for that. All of our guest are so special for us and our aim is to make their stay unforgettable. We are so happy to know that, even if you was with us just for one night, you enjoyed your stay and you're ready to renew the experience.We hope that your honeymoon in Italy was lovely and we wish that the rest of your life will be the same.
Thank you again for everything! and all the best for future.
Warm regards
All the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My wife and I have just spent 6 wonderful days at the Trilussa Hotel in Trastavere.

The hotel is great and finding your way there from the airport is really easy. There’s a direct train line to Trastavere then a short tram ride to the hotel. In total it takes about 40-45 minutes.

The train is 8 euro then a further 1.50 euro for the tram. The hotel is only 2 tram stops from the station.

Alternatively you could walk and it takes about 5-10 minutes. We found the immediate area to be very safe both during the day and night. One thing we recommend though is to be very alert for the Italian drivers. They’re pretty aggressive and we discovered very early that pedestrian crossings and lights mean very little to them.

Check in at the hotel was quick and easy. The check in staff were friendly and helpful.

Our room was a standard double room on the 6th floor. The room whilst small was comfy and clean. We had double bed which were two single beds pushed together. This wasn’t an issue for us and we found the bed comfy and had no problems sleeping in it.

The bathroom whilst clean was also small and confined. The shower was great. It had several massaging jet sprays and several different shower heads.

The air con worked okay, there’s a window you can leave open if your prefer fresh air to air conditioned air.

We had all the usual amenities – a small fridge and mini bar and we also had a safe.

We had complimentary wi fi and breakfast.

The breakfast was great. The staff were always friendly and there was a good selection of hot and cold food and fresh fruit. This provided a good start to the days sightseeing.

We found the wifi a little frustrating at times because the signal and speed wasn’t the best. In the end we reverted back to 3G.

There’s a small gym on the ground floor. It doesn’t offer much in the way of a decent workout but is still good. Another alternative is running along the Tiber River. It's a good workout and a great way to take in all the sights whilst exercising.

One of the best things we found about the Trilussa was the roof top bar. We went there each day and were always met by the friendly and very cheerful barman. It was always a nice way to wind down after a long day of sightseeing.

There are plenty of good restaurants nearby. If you go to the top end of Trastavere there are lots of excellent restaurants, bars and gelato places. You can either catch the tram or walk there. It takes about 10-15minutes by foot.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Trilussa.

We disagree with earlier reviews complaining about the distance the Trilussa is from all the main attractions.

Whilst it’s not central it’s also not far from everything. The tram comes regularly and most of the main attractions and restaurants are easily reachable by walking.

We actually found it quite relaxing escaping the hustle and bustle of the main centre and returning to the quiet laid back feel of the Trilussa and the Trastavere area.

We highly recommend the Trilussa and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Greetings from Rome,
Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for the time that you have dedicated to the Trilussa Palace Hotel, posting this kind review, full of details about our services and sharing the photos of our structure with the other travelers.
It’s a great pleasure for us to read your appreciation especially coming from an expert reviewer like you.
We bring a special attention about the description that you used to define the hotel’s location and proximity to major tourist attraction.
The whole staff is so grateful for the beautiful words that you used to describe the courtesy of their services( from the reception, to the bar and the breakfast room).
In waiting to have the opportunity to welcome you again, we wish you a great summer and all the best for the future.
All the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Va.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Our 4 nights here while in Rome were terrific! Neighborhood is quiet and there is a local "flea" market on Sunday mornings until 2 pm. Quick tram ride into the heart of Rome and you can walk to all the main sights from there. The rooftop garden and bar was a beautiful little escape with extremely helpful bartender in the evenings and terrific view of Rome at night. The moon spa was amazing and the staff was extremely helpful with booking shuttles/getting taxi's/ordering us pizza/booking massages--whatever we needed! Breakfast was typical of what we experienced throughout our stay in Europe (cold cuts, croissants and coffee/juice) but they had an even larger selection than most. Room was small with the sofa pulled out as a bed but 4 people managed just fine. Shower looks like a space capsule and had a turkish steam bath and even a radio. Difficult for taller people to manage because when you sit on the seat--your legs would hit the glass walls but very nice. Had a very nice stay and a huge Thank you to the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efcoleman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Greetings from Rome,

Thank you indeed for your choice, moreover, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services: Roofgarden, Moon spa, breakfast... have met your expectations.

All theTrilussa Palace Hotel staff is always ready to make your stay more enjoyable.

Hope to see you soon for your next visit in Rome.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights and we had a wonderful time (and this is coming from a hotel snob). The facilities are outstanding - from the spa (you can choose from a regular sized spa room for a nominal fee or you can rent out, by the hour, their much larger spa area that's finely outfitted with a high-end sauna and steam room) to the rooftop patio/bar. Every night my girlfriend and I would make our way to the rooftop and have a few cocktails while taking in the Roman skyline. We also utilized the smaller spa which was excellent. Trust me, after a long day of sightseeing, having the spa at your disposal is a welcomed luxury.
Also, I can't say enough about the staff. Particularly Max (front desk) and Paolo (rooftop bartender) as they were extremely welcoming and personable. These guys know what it takes to excel in the customer service industry. While I had limited interaction with the other staff members, they were all extremely courteous and friendly.
Lastly, our room was very clean and the bathroom spotless.
When you factor in the price we paid, you get outstanding value at the Trilussa. If I ever make it back to Rome, I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear John,
First of all thank you for having chosen Trilussa Palace Hotel for your stay in Rome and for having taken time to relate your experience. It’s really a pleasure to get aware how much you liked the hotel its facilities and above all the service. We are happy that you enjoyed the SPA and the Rooftop. Thank you very much even for your appreciation and your upbuilding words towards the staff, who was glad to share time with you. We wait for you in order to share with you another amazing Roman holiday. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed here for 5 days, me, my wife & 2 children.
Hotel staff very polite & helpful (directions, bus routes etc...) location close to all the sites, there was a large sunday market outside the hotel what was nice. But best of all the breakfast was lovely & they couldnt do enough for your if wanting more.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Greetings from Trilussa Palace Hotel

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that our services have met your expectations. All the staff is grateful for your appreciation, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Rome.
We wish for all your family all the best for the future.
Thanks again
Wamer regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Family of 4, stayed for 4 nights in June.
Positives:
- excellent location, close enough to walk into the centre, with good public transport for those who don't like walking. 10 minutes walk from a selection of restaurants.
- comfortable apartment, much easier having separate bed rooms and a lounge, than the family rooms we normally book
- mostly quiet with the windows shut, considering the amount of traffic in Rome.
- helpful staff at the main hotel, very pleasant roof-top bar.
- my partner managed to leave several items of clothing behind, after contacting the hotel via email they have agreed to post them to her.

Negatives:
- there are 3 air-con units, 1 in each bed room and one in the lounge. Only 1 of the units (in a bed room) worked. The problem was reported on the first morning. Someone only came to look at the problem when we returned that evening. The chap was unable to make them work so needed to call maintenance. The maintenance person didn't work on Sundays, so didn't look at the problems until the 3rd morning of our stay - at least we assume someone looked at them, because they weren't fixed. It could simply be that over the holiday weekend (2 June is a major holiday) it wasn't possible to provide the level of service normally provided, but communication to us only happened when I went to ask for an update and in the end I gave up.
- the kitchen area, while very useful, is fairly shabby, e.g. the work tops are in a poor state of repair and the cooker doesn't have a grill pan so people have been making toast directly on the top shelf, the resulting crumbs haven't been cleaned up for some time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Too_tired_by_far
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Warm greetings from Rome,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Trilussa Palace Hotel during your visit in Italy and for taking the time to post your opinion on tripadvisor.
We do appreciate not only your positive comments but also your recommandations, these really help us for the improvement of our services to better serving you for your next stay with us.
We apologize for the problem that you had with the air conditioning,as you noted on your review, it was an holiday and the maintenance was off so we didn't do on time to resolve the problem,sorry for that.
We promise you that we are always seeking for the best to make the stay of all our guest as much enjoyable as possible.
We think that you will receive very soon the package that you forgot in the appartment.
Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,291 in Rome
2,541 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#28 of 1,291 in Rome
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#41 of 1,291 in Rome
2,814 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#48 of 1,291 in Rome
2,185 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#22 of 1,291 in Rome
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Property: Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#45 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing