We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,293)
Filter reviews
2,293 results
Traveller rating
1,483
623
136
36
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,483
623
136
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoprooftop barnumber tramtrastevere areatram takestrams and busessteam roomroof gardenmemory foamcentre of romepublic transportrestaurants and barsfantastic hotelpiazza veneziapastriessmall balconyfiumicino airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 2,293 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Nice and clean hotel, Good breakfast but the same was served every day. Very nice staff, kind and helpfull. We got one hour of private use of the spa included in the room price, very nice!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Greetings from Trilussa Palace Hotel,

Dear guest,

we are so grateful that you dedicated your time to write your opinion about the hotel on trip advisor.We are glad to know that you did appreciate the courtesy of the staff,the cleanliness of the rooms and the use of our spa, which is our jewel:-)
However,we would like to note that every morning, we serve a buffet breakfast where our customers have a varied choice of food,sweet and savory:fresh fruit,cereal(different kinds),chocolate,fresh fruit juice(of course you have to ask to the waitress as we
do it at the moment)...and so on....The staff of the restaurant is always ready to fullfil any request and can cook hot meals like eggs and bacon...we have even free gluten products for coeliac.
We choose to serve this buffet breakfast to satisfy all of our guest and to make them feel like home...but at the same time they can discover the savour of our country, tasting cappuccino and cornetto!!!
We hope to meet you again and make you have another wonderfull holiday in Rome.
Thank you very much indeed for everything
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Our 7 nights trip to Rome was fantastic and the hotel and its location played a large part in making this holiday memorable and special.the staff were fantastic,all very helpful and polite,room was great and the rooftop bar has a great view over rome and we were made to feel very welcome by the barman and other staff.id recommend this hotel to anyone.the hotel location of trastevere means that after a long day of touring the sights of rome you can return to the tranquil streets of trastevere in the evening to unwind and enjoy great food and wine without the tourist trap prices we found in other parts of rome.also under advice given at the hotel i would recommend anyone staying for 7 days to purchase the 7 day travel card as this only costs 24 euro's per person and makes using most of the public transport very affordable.lastly a BIG thankyou to all at the trilussa hotel GRAZIE MILLE

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhowlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Warm greeting from Rome,

Dear guest,

first of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about our hotel through trip advisor.We are glad to know that your stay with us was fantastic as you wrote, and you did appreciate the neighborhood of the Trilussa,this is for all of our staff a great satisfaction.
We hope that in a very near future we will have the chance to welcome you again.Thnks for everything!!!! ARRIVEDERCI:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This hotel was a true find, in the perfect location, the heart of Trastevere, which is my favourite area in the city of Rome. The hotel itself is gorgeous, with a beautiful roof-top patio and bar that overlooks the city! The staff were wonderful to us on our recent visit. We had had a very rough day, which also happened to be the final day of our honeymoon, all of the staff treated us like royalty. They gave us a complementary drink and upgraded our room in celebration of our honeymoon, they were so helpful and absolutely made our day! The room itself was very beautiful, decorated in a traditional Roman style. Incredibly comfortable and very clean, and a very good size, especially for Rome! Don't miss the breakfast! It was the best we had at any hotel in Italy! We plan to make this our home-base in Rome for all of our future visits!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spicy_Rutabaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Greetings from Rome!!!

Dear guest,

It's a great pleasure for us to read your beautiful review and all the staff of the Trilussa Palace Hotel thanks you for that. All of our guest are so special for us and our aim is to make their stay unforgettable. We are so happy to know that, even if you was with us just for one night, you enjoyed your stay and you're ready to renew the experience.We hope that your honeymoon in Italy was lovely and we wish that the rest of your life will be the same.
Thank you again for everything! and all the best for future.
Warm regards
All the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My wife and I have just spent 6 wonderful days at the Trilussa Hotel in Trastavere.

The hotel is great and finding your way there from the airport is really easy. There’s a direct train line to Trastavere then a short tram ride to the hotel. In total it takes about 40-45 minutes.

The train is 8 euro then a further 1.50 euro for the tram. The hotel is only 2 tram stops from the station.

Alternatively you could walk and it takes about 5-10 minutes. We found the immediate area to be very safe both during the day and night. One thing we recommend though is to be very alert for the Italian drivers. They’re pretty aggressive and we discovered very early that pedestrian crossings and lights mean very little to them.

Check in at the hotel was quick and easy. The check in staff were friendly and helpful.

Our room was a standard double room on the 6th floor. The room whilst small was comfy and clean. We had double bed which were two single beds pushed together. This wasn’t an issue for us and we found the bed comfy and had no problems sleeping in it.

The bathroom whilst clean was also small and confined. The shower was great. It had several massaging jet sprays and several different shower heads.

The air con worked okay, there’s a window you can leave open if your prefer fresh air to air conditioned air.

We had all the usual amenities – a small fridge and mini bar and we also had a safe.

We had complimentary wi fi and breakfast.

The breakfast was great. The staff were always friendly and there was a good selection of hot and cold food and fresh fruit. This provided a good start to the days sightseeing.

We found the wifi a little frustrating at times because the signal and speed wasn’t the best. In the end we reverted back to 3G.

There’s a small gym on the ground floor. It doesn’t offer much in the way of a decent workout but is still good. Another alternative is running along the Tiber River. It's a good workout and a great way to take in all the sights whilst exercising.

One of the best things we found about the Trilussa was the roof top bar. We went there each day and were always met by the friendly and very cheerful barman. It was always a nice way to wind down after a long day of sightseeing.

There are plenty of good restaurants nearby. If you go to the top end of Trastavere there are lots of excellent restaurants, bars and gelato places. You can either catch the tram or walk there. It takes about 10-15minutes by foot.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Trilussa.

We disagree with earlier reviews complaining about the distance the Trilussa is from all the main attractions.

Whilst it’s not central it’s also not far from everything. The tram comes regularly and most of the main attractions and restaurants are easily reachable by walking.

We actually found it quite relaxing escaping the hustle and bustle of the main centre and returning to the quiet laid back feel of the Trilussa and the Trastavere area.

We highly recommend the Trilussa and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Greetings from Rome,
Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for the time that you have dedicated to the Trilussa Palace Hotel, posting this kind review, full of details about our services and sharing the photos of our structure with the other travelers.
It’s a great pleasure for us to read your appreciation especially coming from an expert reviewer like you.
We bring a special attention about the description that you used to define the hotel’s location and proximity to major tourist attraction.
The whole staff is so grateful for the beautiful words that you used to describe the courtesy of their services( from the reception, to the bar and the breakfast room).
In waiting to have the opportunity to welcome you again, we wish you a great summer and all the best for the future.
All the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Our 4 nights here while in Rome were terrific! Neighborhood is quiet and there is a local "flea" market on Sunday mornings until 2 pm. Quick tram ride into the heart of Rome and you can walk to all the main sights from there. The rooftop garden and bar was a beautiful little escape with extremely helpful bartender in the evenings and terrific view of Rome at night. The moon spa was amazing and the staff was extremely helpful with booking shuttles/getting taxi's/ordering us pizza/booking massages--whatever we needed! Breakfast was typical of what we experienced throughout our stay in Europe (cold cuts, croissants and coffee/juice) but they had an even larger selection than most. Room was small with the sofa pulled out as a bed but 4 people managed just fine. Shower looks like a space capsule and had a turkish steam bath and even a radio. Difficult for taller people to manage because when you sit on the seat--your legs would hit the glass walls but very nice. Had a very nice stay and a huge Thank you to the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efcoleman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Greetings from Rome,

Thank you indeed for your choice, moreover, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services: Roofgarden, Moon spa, breakfast... have met your expectations.

All theTrilussa Palace Hotel staff is always ready to make your stay more enjoyable.

Hope to see you soon for your next visit in Rome.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews