We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #74 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2012

we just returned from a 8 night, 9 day trip to Italy, first 4 nights at Trilussa Palace, next 3 nights in Florence, and then our final night back at the Trilussa. I had originally not booked a hotel for a final night in Rome. I had originally thought that we would stay near the train station or closer to the center of Rome so that we could more easily get to the airport, but after loving our first few nights at the Trilussa, we didn't hesitate to book our final night in Rome there. Splendora and the other staff were very accomodating, offering to keep our bags at the hotel for when we returned from Florence, and they even had the bags brought to our room and ready for us when we returned.



Pros: Clean, nice sized rooms..we stayed in 2 different ones. The first had a smaller shower, but big enough for us. The second had a nicer sized shower

Staff couldn't be friendlier and more accomodating.

Breakfast buffet..fabulous

Terrace: great views, wonderful service, nice assortment of beverages and foods..and watching the Soccer games on the flat screen TV was nice. Also, we watched a few beautiful sunrises over Rome from the Terrace

Transportation: The Palace is Close enough to walk to the center of rome, but at times we took public transportation which was inexpensive and very convenient!

Laundry: There is a laudromat within about 3-4 blocks from the hotel, and they will wash and dry your clothes for you, in about an hour, and have them folded and ready for you, relatively inexpensive also..about 14 euros

Cons: None!

So, don't hesitate to stay here, you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanSummerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Susan,

thank you so much for the nice words you had for our structure, we are very glad to know that you appreciate the professionality of the Staff, the size of the room, the roof top and the breakfast.
Your words make us think that we are going in the right direction and give us big motivations to keep trying to make our guests stay marvellous.
We really hope to see you guys as soon as possible,
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,163)
There are newer reviews for Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 577 of 2,163 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

I was recommended to stay here by a friend and was not dissapointed. We booked it to celebrate my BIG special birthday and this place made it special!! Very easy to navigate to the centre from here - a tram is every 3 mins - get of at the last stop and you will be in walking distant of many sites..pantheon, trevi fountain etc After a delay at the airport we decided to get a cab - taxi driver drove like a mad man and filled the cab with other passengers who were dropped off first - much quicker and cheaper to get a train from the airport to trastevere and then 2 stops on the tram to the hotel! On arrival to the room - it was my birthday were greeted by a lovely welcome letter and bottle of wine...the rooms were really classy (Room 114), with a small balcony, mini bar, hairdryer and the showers were like a space capsule big enough for two. The breakfast was continental and the chap in the breakfast diner was so helpful and offered to make fresh cappucino for me daily. The hotel staff were so helpful and so so friendly, . with advice on the best way to book tours to the vatican, colleseum etc and we especially found Maha and the lovely smiley Spendora on the front desk - excellent and so obliging with everything, from recommending good resturants - try l'orange up the road from the hotel , and della fratte - 3 stops on the tram on the lefthand side down ...food to die for!! Fonta Della Salute - 3 stops on tram cross onto the on the righthand side for amazing icecream in every flavour imaginable!
I would definitely recommend a private booking of the Moon Spa...heaven..such a luxurious treat and the manager kindly agreed a discount price for me too!! You can dock your own ipod and listen to your own tracks in there!! The only negative about this hotel was the food on the roof terrace was not so nice - however the menu does clearly state that it is cooked from frozen and my husband wanted a late snack without leaving the hotel so he didnt expect it to be resturant standard. Also I think it would be nice to put a kettle in the rooms. I would love to come back and visit this lovely city and would definitely chose this hotel as my base again - especially if the staff are the same!! I really think Maha and Spendora should be commended on their exemplary customer service skills - thank you once again for such a wonderful stay!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 114 and were not dissapointed!! front facing - no real view but nice small balcony...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suby2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Madame, dear Sir,

Thank you for your wonderful stay at the Trilussa Palace Hotel, in room 114, for the BIG birthday!!

Is really a pleasure for us to read the nice words spent describing the hotel, his service and his staff.

All the suggestions that you wrote will be so useful for other traveler’s staying with us :-)

We’ll keep in mind your note concerning the menu on the roof garden terrace. As written in all the menu the meals are FROZEN, but perhaps we are moving in this direction contacting others companies to taste their products trying to find a better service to propose to the guest.

Mana, Splendora and all the staff is now waiting to welcome you back!!!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

After spending hours searching for a hotel in Rome, I decided on the Trilussa due to the hotel reviews. Transport from Fiumicino is very easy and the tram opposite the hotel is very efficient and passes every few minutes. The first few days of my stay I was a bit weary whether I'd made the right choice due to the hotel's location not being in the centre, but then I got used to my surroundings and found various short cuts. If you get off at the last tram stop of Trastevere and just walk in a straight line, pass through Piazza Santa Chiara and arrive at the Pantheon, not more that a 5 minute walk. From there you can walk to Piazza Navona, Castello Sant Angelo and the Vatican. Trastevere is pleasant to visit at night, but I suggest you ask the staff for restaurant recommendations. Upon the Receptionist's recommendation we dined at Le Stelle di Trastevere which was excellent, and only 3 tram stops away from hotel. The hotel room was extremely clean but needs refurbishment, the furniture was scratched and wall paper shabby. On our last day we checked out of our room in the morning, left our luggage with Reception and spent the day touring Rome since we had an evening flight. When we went to collect our luggage we were kindly offered shower service in the SPA, which we greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CARAKLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Greetings from Trilussa Palace Hotel!!1
Dear guest,
All of our staff is so glad for your appreciation and thank you for that.
Your feedback is very important for us to improve the quality of our services and knowing that you did enjoy your stay is the best reward that we could have.
Hope to see you again
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Without any shadow of a doubt, this is the best hotel we have visited in the past few years. It's classy without being pretentious, has the ideal location for public transport, brilliant staff and delightful accommodation. Can't recommend highly enough!

After a 2 hour delay (thanks to the total incompetence of Al Italia and Heathrow T4) we were a little stressed to say the least by the time we arrived but, after a 10 minute walk from the mainline railway station (2 stops on Tram No8) we were treated like long lost friends.
The chap on the desk went into great detail explaining the hotels's spa facilities, Roma pass, nearest centre area (Travestere) another 15 minute further along the main road or a few stops on the tram.
We booked a standard room on line then emailed the hotel to arrange for an upgrade to an executive superior room for and additional 40Euro per night. Well worth it! We had room 719 on the 7th floor and it backed on to the residential area so no traffic noise at all.
Even the noise from Italian football fans celebrating knocking out the England team didn't get through the double glazing!
The mattress appeared to be 2 singles on a double frame but it was very comfortable and welcome after the heat of central Rome. Be careful what time of year you chose to travel as we were high into the 40s for all 3 days and that was in late June. Air conditioning is controlled by reception but it's very efficient. Opening the balcony window will knock out the air con but the room cools down very quickly once it re-starts.

The rooftop area is a delight and the views over Rome are superb. It's fun trying to match the sights to the various maps you'll pick up on your stay.

We didn't have time to go round the Sunday market directly opposite the hotel but it looked interesting.

Breakfast was varied enough and very well presented. The room is bright and airy and we were never rushed even when it was quite busy.

This area is safe and perfect for escaping from the crowds and cobbles in the central area. It's worth noting that a lot of the hotels in the centre are in pedestrian areas and we watched people struggle with their luggage to reach those hotels. The fact that there is a tram stop and bus stop just outside really makes this hotel a very sensible choice.

If we ever return to Rome, we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else and can't praise the staff enough for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a an executive superior. High floor at the back of the hotel seems to be the quietest...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Warm greetings from Trilussa Palace Hotel,
Dear guest,
it's a great pleasure for us to read one of the best review that we never had, all of the staff is so grateful for that!!! Thank you.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed all our services, but not only: you describe with details also the location and the all the area of Trastevere...it's so nice to see that you enjoyed that much our beautiful eternal city!!!!
We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon and to make you have another wonderful stay!!May be in the same room!!719:-)
Thank you again for the star:-)
Kindest regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The Trilussa Palace Hotel is a gem of a find amongst all the tourist horror stories I heard about Rome which I can personally say were exaggerated in my experience. First, the front desk staff was first class at every encounter. They all spoke English and all remembered my name. The manager Mana is a true professional and made sure that all my tourist travel needs were met to my utmost satisfaction. The hotel itself is modern and beautiful. My upper floor room had a beautiful view of the city, but the view from the roof top bar and terrace is the best. The breakfast service was excellent from the service, to the quality of food, and a great value. My room was fantastic from the hardwood floors, to the big comfortable bed, to the reliable black-out curtains. Enjoyed standing out on my patio at night looking over the city. The bathroom has a spa shower which was very soothing after long days of walking the sites. The hotel is on the southern boarder of the Trastevere. It's a good neighborhood where I always felt safe, even walking alone at night. It's across the street from both a Bus and Tram stop as well as walking distance to the nearest Train station. You can easily reach any of the tourist sites with a long walk or hopping a bus. Termini is also an affordable area full of tourist hotels but I found this to be the welcome authentic alternative I was looking for. It's a bit of a walk to the heart of the Trastevere along the Via della Lungaretta where you'll find many good restaurants, bars, and shops. To get there I enjoyed walking the Viale di Trastevere with it's own fine restaurants, cafes, and shops. You can always hop a 10 minute Tram if you don't want to walk. Highly recommend the gelato at Fior de Luna. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Upgrading from the Economy to the Classic is worth it!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmericanAbroad17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel, for your wonderful words and for having dedicated your time to relate your experience. It’s really a pleasure to get aware of your satisfaction and to feel your enthusiasm in your words! Your satisfaction is our best reward and your appreciation is really upbuilding. It’s really a pleasure to meet our guests’needs but when we experience their gratitude as in your case we get confirmation that it is always worth being up to our guests’expectations! We also feel a little bit honoured to have received a fifth star in your positive judgment and we are glad to be considered a “welcome authentic alternative” to the city center: thank you for this valuable appellative. Since Trastevere area seems to be your “Roman habitat” we look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We booked our rooms (2 couples) about 2 months out, they were in our top 10 targets based on the reviews from other "tripadvisor" members. We confirmed about a week out and all was fine. Once we were at the airport we called to get directions, they were perfect.

Upon arriving the front desk help was kind and gracious. The rooms are small, but most are in Europe, but most importantly they were very clean and the decor was very pleasant. The roof top bar in the evening was a nice place to relax after the day.

The hotel has the tram right out side and will take you to within 3 blocks of the Pantheon, from there you can walk to a lot of different attractions.

The bottom line is that I would absolutely stay at this hotel again, for the cleanliness and accommodations, but mostly for the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wientraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Greeting from Trilussa Palace Hotel,
Dear guest,
we are so glad and so grateful for the beautiful review that you have posted,thank you so much.
We are so happy to know that your friends and yourselves enjoyed the stay at the Trilussa and our services have met your expectation,so "you was not disappointed"...this is our goal.
We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and to share with you another great journey in the eternal city.
All the staff wishes you the best for the future
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Since there has been so much written already about Trilussa Palace, I will attempt to point out a few new angles:

1. Since there was a (small) problem with our room, we ended up trying three different rooms for our family of four! Here's the scoop on three different room options:

- Back of hotel vs front - we did not detect a difference in noise level between front city street rooms vs back of house rooms. If you prefer a city view of the trams and bustling streets, you'll still sleep well. Alternatively, the back view looks across at some other lovely apartment buildings and homes. We liked both.

- Junior suite with twin beds (#619 and #519) - we thought this room layout was ideal for a family with kids. Our boys had twin pull out beds that were separated from the queen bed by a half wall. This layout afforded us some privacy - we couldn't see them when we were in our bed. It gave the illusion of another room. The shower was big enough for both boys to use together (because our five-year-old couldn't figure out the controls of the space-like pod). This room also had a larger TV screen than the suite with queen pull put couch (#710). The balcony was really too small to use, but I felt like one of the neighbor ladies hanging out laundry on my travel laundry line!

Suite with queen bed pull-out (#710) would be ideal for a couple who would like a lot of space, or if the guests don't mind seeing each other from their beds. (Or for little kids who don't kick each other at night!) The balcony of this unit was quite large - and all four of us could comfortably go out and watch the sights from there (with room for more!)

Rooms on Seventh Floor - Based on other reviews, we were concerned about hearing noise from the rooftop bar. However, we didn't hear a thing. That said, we did not stay there on the night of a soccer cup final, so your experience may vary according to whether or not there are celebrations planned for the eighth floor rooftop bar (which is delightful, by the way!)

This small, elegant and comfortable hotel attracts a broadly diverse group of guests. There were one or two other Americans there like us, but other guests were from Scandanavia, Spain, Italy, Canada and elsewhere. Guests included business people, couples, and families. A nice mix.

As others have said, the staff is phenomenal. I do not know how Splendora manages all the calls and visits and makes everyone feel like her top priority!

Breakfast was delicious and filling, and the morning staff was just delightful (even if they did hopelessly spoil my boys!)

Someone commented that the spa was expensive - while we were there they had a special on the non-private spa (not the Moon spa) for 15 Euros pp. Splurge! We'd never seen a "spa" like this and it was a huge amount of fun for our family (although it would have been quite romantic without the kids!) We were treated to the Moon spa to make up for the room problems and THAT was really amazing!!!

I also had time for one spa service (pedicure) and really enjoyed it. Those services are priced competitively to nice salon prices in mid-sized American cities.

Hope this helps other travelers as much as the earlier reviews helped us to plan our trip!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnParris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Warm greetings from Rome,
Dear family,
it's a great pleasure for us to read your review and to know that you did appreciate your stay at the Trilussa Palace Hotel.
The fact that you had some problems with the room on your arrival but our staff was able to manage it and made you totally satisfied with your stay is a great satisfaction for all of us.
We are also happy to know that you did enjoy our services like the moon spa and the beauty center.
Hoping to welcome again your beautiful family in a very near future, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the other travelers.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,354 reviews
Relais 6
#35 of 1,267 in Rome
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#75 of 1,267 in Rome
2,666 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,267 in Rome
2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Rome
#48 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £95 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing