We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$628
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$415
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$701
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$588
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$512
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$467
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,295)
Filter reviews
2,295 results
Traveller rating
1,484
624
136
36
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,484
624
136
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoprooftop barnumber tramtrastevere areatram takestrams and busessteam roomroof gardenmemory foamcentre of romepublic transportrestaurants and barsfantastic hotelpiazza veneziapastriessmall balconyfiumicino airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 2,295 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed at the Trilussa Palace for 3 nights on our last visit to Italy. It would be hard to find fault with this excellent hotel. The location in Travestere is not near the restaurants or shopping, but a long walk or public transportation will get you there. The front desk staff of Sylvia and Splendora were very helpful with all our needs. Breakfast was excellent including the servers. We used the hotels van service to connect to the airport and train station. They were there and waiting for us. We did not use the spa facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for room not facing main street
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolina984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Guests,
First of all thank you for having chosen Trilussa Palace Hotel for your recent stay in Rome and for having left your opinion. It was a pleasure to guest you and share the experiences that you had during your stay, even in other cities of Italy. For us it is interesting to talk with people like you who come back to Italy to visit places of their origins. Thank you for your appreciation towards our way of working. We hope to welcome you back soon! Our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, the beds are the most comfortable we have had in any hotel. The staff are very very helpful and the breakfast is good,although get down early to ensure there is something left. The location, although a little outside the centre is excellent as Travestere is wonderful at night for a meal and drinks. We loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Greetings from Rome,

Dear guest,

it was a great pleasure for us to read your review and the we are so thankful for that.
We are happy to know that you did enjoy your stay at the Trilussa Palace Hotel, the services,the staff and the location.
We really hope to welcome you again and to make you have another wonderful roman holiday.
Wish the best.
Kind regards
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed eight days and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and spa. We got the package where a massage is included every day of stay and that was fantastic. The roof top terrace is great, although only in nice weather. By the sixth day the weather had turned cold. The reception staff are particularly good, friendly and helpful. The rooms are small but comfortable and the sheets and bed were good quality. The water temperature in the shower - a fancy spa shower - was erratic and either too cool or too hot. One recommendation would be to install hot water kettles and tea/coffee so people can make their own hot beverages inside the room instead of having to order them from the bar. The massage therapists are also great. The jacuzzi and sauna rooms also are very well done. We love Trastevere, where there are great restaurants, and the hotel is walking distance to the train station which can get you to the airport and the hotel can arrange for a shuttle service, too.

Room Tip: We had a room that faced a next door apartment block and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellemindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Greetings from Trilussa Palace Hotel,

Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment on tripadvisor and to share your experience at the hotel with the other users.
We are glad to know that you did enjoy your stay among us.Also for us, it was great to have you here for more than one week.It's nice to know that you had relax and we hope that you're doing well now.
The advise of our guests are so precious for us because it helps us to improve our services, so thank you so much for your contribute.We hope to meet you and your friend again and share another relaxing time in Rome!!!
Wish you the best for the future!!! Have a rest and take care
Warmest regards
All the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This hotel was friendly and clean. Breakfast was good. If you're looking for 4 stars, this is more like 3 stars and not exactly a "spa resort." They do offer spa/wellness facilities, but they look quite different in person. Overall, I'd recommend staying as long as you find a great deal on the Internet.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank VacationsRUs2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Dear Guest,

first of all, we would like to thank you for your stay at the Trilussa Palace Hotel and for recommending the hotel to the other users.
Your feedback is very important for us because it helps us to improve our service in the continuous phase of growth.
We hope not to mislead any of our clients to think that we are a "resort" which is the proper name to indicate mountain or water based hotels. Instead, we do offer an exclusive spa experience in the center of Rome.
The strength of our structure is our relaxation area, split into two zones with attention to details (one of 70mq and another one 90 mq) and designed for total relax ,that’s why it can be booked only for exclusive use.
In addition to the wellness area, we have also massage rooms which complete the well-being of our guests.
On our website, you can see the photos of the whole area wellness and we can ensure you that they are NOT retouched as the transparency is the most important thing for us to established a relationship of mutual trust between us and our customer(as can also be seen on tripadvisor, other guests have documented our spa with photo taken directly by themselves).
We are not able to understand which of the two Spa you have used, but at the moment, the one that sets us apart is the New Moon spa. An area composed of Sauna, Turkish bath and jacuzzi with hydro massage beds inside and gheiser, waterfall of ice, emotional shower walk in, relax area…all manageable and customizable with two ipad which allow you also to change the landscape of the area, the colors and music.
We hope to welcome you again and to assist you step by step during your stay in order to let you enjoy the proper relax that the Trilussa Palace Hotel can offer you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed for 4 nights as did my daughter and her family. It was a really great experience. The beds were awesome in comparison to the hardness of all of the other beds we have stayed in on this vacation. Staff was very pleasant and helpful every time we asked them anything. My daughters family was upgraded and that made their day. The breakfast came with our room and that was all we could want. The dining room was spacious and the food was presented well.
I was a bit worried about staying across the river but it worked to our advantage because we discovered every restaurant on that side was moderately priced and homemade Italian. We took the bus from the train terminal with luggage. It was very crowded but worked very well as it only cost one and a half euro per person. Besides it was a mini adventure. We walked from there to center of the city and it only took 20 minutes. One recommendation to the management. when you show people to the room, why not show them how to use the shower as well? Loved the rooftop bar. Enjoy your Roman holiday. We did.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony. Delightful.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Warm greetings from Rome!!!

Dear guest,

all the staff would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comment on tripadvisor.
We are glad to know that you and your family did enjoy your stay in Rome.
Thank you so much for the precious advise that you gave us about showing to the guest how to use the shower.Your feed back is very important for us to improve the quality of our services.
Your experience in Rome was so great as we can see, and we are so happy that you kept a sweet memory of this Roman holiday.
We really hope to welcome you again at our hotel.
Kindest regards
All the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews