We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #80 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Tabor, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The hotel itself is comfortable. Our room was clean. The bed was heavenly. Breakfast was good. The staff was very helpful. Drawbacks--the bathroom, with its 'Jacuzzi shower,' a tiny space pod in which you had to sit or your elbows would hit the glass, but when you sat your knees hit the door. The location is a little out of the way of the main sights. If you like to walk, it's fine. You can take public transportation as well.

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit small, but you won't spend much time in them anyway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Greetings from Trilussa Palace Hotel,
Dear guest,

first of all ,we would like to thank you for your feed back and for your stay at the Trilussa Palace Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay amoung us and you are totally satisfied by the staff services.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again, and we invite you to book with us directly in order to find out together a room which will meet your needs.
Thank you again!!!

Kind regards,
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,347
    592
    131
    36
    13
See reviews for
351
826
63
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Took my adult daughter to visit my son in Rome, who was studying there for the semester in the Trastevere area. Checking TA, we booked an executive room at the Trilussa with two beds. When we arrived in the early afternoon, our room was not ready because the people in it had a flight delay problem so they were still there. The very nice staff showed us another comparable room, but it had a king bed and a sofa chair. We opted to leave our bags and go see the area and wait for the room we had booked. A little surprised more people do not mention that the hotel is not attractive from the outside, nor is the immediate neighborhood. Nothing remotely nice about it. The walk to the main part of Trastevere is 15 minutes.
We didn't return until 7:30 and had to change quickly for dinner. They gave us our key and we went upstairs to our room. As we opened the door, a strong smell of smoke overtook us. WE immediately went back to reception and told them we can not stay in that room. They showed us a small basic room that we could have for the night, but it was too small and a single bed only. They offered us an apartment they have in the residential building next door, which we took for the night. It was a large two bedroom unit and was fine for the night, but we felt so isolated and moved back into the main hotel for the remainder of our stay.
Our room in the main hotel was another executive level room, but was not really anything special or of good size. A decent room and the price was fair I guess. It had one of those fiberglass pod showers which was a little odd. Almost no drawer space. We were overlooking the main street with a balcony, and while others have commented on the noise and the tram outside, we found it to be minor and expected for the room location.
We did not use the spa or gym, so can't comment if that is what attracts you to this hotel. The gym looked nice for this size hotel. Breakfast was not bad.
The best part was the staff, who are all very nice and helpful. Our room problem was not their fault. But I did not really like the immediate area around the hotel, the rooms were just ok, and I think their are better places in Trastevere closer to the nicer section.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mem3184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Greetings from Rome!!
Dear guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for your feed back and for taking the time to write your comment on tripadvisor.
We apologize about what happened during your arrival, but glad to know that you recognize the effort of our staff who gave their best in order to satisfy you.
Our hotel is a NON SMOKING hotel, but unfortunately there are some people who don't respect this rule.
We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you and your daughter again and to make you have a wonderful stay among us.
Wish you the best for the future.
Warm regards,
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here for 3 nights during our 10-night trip to Italy. We would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly - definitely top notch! When we first arrived they gave us a very thorough overview of the city, the tourist sites, public transportation schedules, etc. They were extremely helpful. The rooms were actually slightly bigger than I expected. Many people have left reviews about the shower, and I would have to agree - it was a little strange. And most of the "bells and whistles" didn't actually work, but it didn't bother us too much.

It is about a 10-minute walk to the main area of Trastevere where all of the restaurants and bars are, but if you didn't want to walk, the tram stops right in front of the hotel, so it is very convenient.

On the first night our room got up to about 80 degrees, so we called the front desk and they sent someone up immediately to check on it. Turns out our air conditioning was broken and they said they had no available rooms to move us to, so we had to sleep with the balcony door open that night because it was so hot. However, the next day they apologized for the problem and offered to move us to another room, which was significantly bigger and nicer than the first. So even though the first night was uncomfortable, they definitely did everything they could to fix the problem, which we greatly appreciated.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Rome, but doesn't want to stay too close to the super touristy areas, but still be walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjoy0627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments; we at The Trilussa Palace Hotel take our guest feedback as paramount to our success and work on them as far as possible.
The entire staff appreciate your nice words and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburg, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here two nights and we were not impressed. With a name like "Trilussa Palace" and strong reviews on TA, we had high expectations? We were disappointed that they do not have a restaurant, the rooms are tiny (New York style) and the shower was just very strange and awkward, although the beds were comfortable. It's sad but the highlight of the day was breakfast! They have a very good breakfast. Overall staff were very friendly. We felt that the nightly rate was high for type of room. They consider themselves a 4 Star hotel. I would say they fall short.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DLTIGOMEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments; we at The Trilussa Palace Hotel take our guest feedback as paramount to our success and work on them as far as possible.
The entire staff appreciate the nice words.
The area where we are is popular for being rich of restaurants choice. This is the reason why we dont have a restaurant in the Hotel.
We hope to welcome you soon,

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with my wife and our 7 year daughter over 2013 New Year holidays. It's a lovely hotel with a nice and cosy atmosphere to it. Private booking of the the spa with ice cold Proseco and fruits on 1 Jan was most certainly a treat. Hotel staff is more than friendly and attentive, and our special thanks go to Splendora, who made our daughters stay a bit more special. It's a nice location, close to public transport, which will take you to all attractions Rome has to offer in reasonable time. Plenty of great restaurants are within a walking distance. I would not hesitate to recommend this place.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrei G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear Mr Andrei,

Thank you for writing your opinion on the web site, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel.
We hope to welcome you very soon,

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We got a wonderful welcome from staff who speak excellent English. We were given a map of Rome with points of interest marked and staff went through this with us. We also recieved a bus and tram route to most attractions from the hotel which provided invaluable.

The rooms were disappointing considering it is 4 Star , I would put it at 3 star. The bathroom was lovely and bed was extememly comrortable but the wall were shabby. There was no dessing table with mirror so had to keep moving around to plug things in etc, the hairdyer was very powerful thought and better than most hotels.

We did not use the spa as too expensive and during our stay the roof terrace bar was not open. Breakfast was adaqute and catered for all tastes.

The staff were absoloutly lovely, so helpful and polite. Only a ten minute walk to lots of bars and restaurants. Great location.

Overall a really good stay just that I expected more based on the website and pictures I had seen.

Room Tip: To get hot water for the shower you need to switch on the switch at the hairdryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments; we at The Trilussa Palace Hotel take our guest feedback as paramount to our success and work on them as far as possible.
All the Staff is glad to read that you appreciate their service. The room standard is in line with the european standard but we are sure that if you asked for a bigger room we would have done all the possible to make you feel confortable.
We hope to welcome you soon,

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I recently spent two weeks in Rome visiting a family member though only stayed my first week at the Trilussa. As the #1 hotel in Trastevere I expected much more. The staff was very helpful and pleasant and my review should in no way reflect on their efforts. They just don't have much to work with. The room was medioacre. The spa was disappointing. The massage was less than adequate. It was a wonderful location and easy to get to city central. The specific room I was in was very hot so I had to keep the windows open onto the very busy street below. The bathroom had this odd shower stall that was very awkward. On two occasions there was only tepid water. The room service was just ok. The first pizza was great, the second was a terrible frozen pizza that was barely edible. On a positive note, the bed was comfortable and the bath towels were great. Breakfast was below par. I am glad I didn't have it included in my rate.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank safdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments; we at The Trilussa Palace Hotel take our guest feedback as paramount to our success and work on them as far as possible. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. I can assure you that all points have been shared with respective departments to ensure that such incidents do not happen in the future. Please feel free to contact me personally next time you would like to visit us so that we may restore your faith in The Trilussa Palace Hotel as well as team who work here.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Thanks
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Relais 6
#30 of 1,258 in Rome
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#75 of 1,258 in Rome
2,622 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#94 of 1,258 in Rome
1,476 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,258 in Rome
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Property: Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#52 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing