We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #67 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have just returned from a trip to Rome and was delighted with the service we received from the staff at Trilussa Palace. Upon arrival the reception staff were incredibly helpful and explained information about public transport and local information. Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. My sister was celebrating her 50th birthday and the staff suggested planning a surprise breakfast in the spa exclusively for our party for a minimal cost.They provided fresh fruits, pastries, prosecco and a selection of drinks as well as playing happy birthday when my sister arrived in the room. She was completely overwhelmed by it and I'm sure it will be an experience that she will remember forever. The staff were so accommodating and only to happy to help make your holiday an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: As it was a special occasion, we asked to upgrade when we arrived and my sister was upgraded to a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear Sofia,
What a pleasure is for us reading your words! We are very very happy to know that you had a nice stay here and that you were so satisfied with the service! We are glad that you succeeded to surprise your sister for this special occasion and the staff feel rewarded knowing to have been helpful. We really would like to thank you for having shared your experience and for having expressed us your satisfaction. Thank you for your upbuilding words and for having not taken for granted our efforts! We hope that you will be back in the next future! Take care. Warmest regards from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

472 - 478 of 2,219 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

I have just returned from my sisters birthday celebrations, 8 ladies who had great time. The staff were so lovely and friendly, they made this an extra special trip for my sister, the manager gave us a great deal for the spa and we had the place to ourselves!it was fab, do not believe the bad reviews, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saads71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guest,
What a pleasure for us is reading your words full of sincere appreciation! We are happy that you had a great time here and that you enjoyed fully the SPA. The staff thank you for your positive opinion and for your kind recommendation. We hope to welcome you back in the next future. Take care! Our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Booked this on the strength of TA reviews and have totally rethought trusting the site ever again. We really wanted to stay in Trastevere for our 3 nights and at the time of booking this was #1 in the area. It was very disappointing. I know that European hotel rooms are small but this is pretty bad. Hardly any storage space so be prepared to trip over your luggage. Oh, and prepare to have your knees up around your ears when on the toilet, as the bathrooms (with their silly jacuzzi showers) are tiny. The bed was very comfortable but the rooms are so bare bones that I'm struggling to see how it garners 4 stars - i.e. cheap, motel-style, plastic drinking cups instead of basic water-glasses. It may sound picky but it's just a detail I expect from 4 star hotels that get the good reviews this property does. We said we were on our honeymoon and we weren't expecting upgrades or fanfare but the room they gave us was dark, dank and overlooked a the side of a crappy building. Lack-lustre to say the least. And the free wifi is horrible. It kept dropping out - if you ever got connected in the first place. After seeing the rest of the Trastevere region, there are better looking hotels (I know this because friends happened to be staying at them at the time) and in better locations. The only redeeming feature is the staff. Very helpful and friendly. I didn't use the spa but it looked fine if slightly expensive and the very small gym did the job I guess.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank saturn73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Madame, dear Sir,

We regret to read your disappointment further to your stay at the Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & Spa.

As you wrote we have good online reviews as during the stay we take always care of all our guest as we would like to make their stay comfortable and special at the same time.

We always try to satisfy guests’ requests and we took note that was your honeymoon but unfortunately, as the hotel was fully booked, it was not possible for us to upgrade you in a better room category free of charge.

We hope to have another occasion to welcome you at the Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & Spa*** in order to assist you from the moment of the booking suggesting you the more convenient room category, based on your needs, and to give you all the explications for the fast wireless connection, arrange for you water-glasses in the room (instead of the plastic that we use for hygienic reasons), give you a room with the new bathrooms and shower (we are working to change in all the hotel but as you can imagine it takes time)..

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My wife and I recently returned from our trip of a life time, celebrating our 35th Anniversary! We travelled to many places and at our stop in Rome we stayed at the Trilussa Palace, and we are very happy we picked this Hotel. One of the main reasons we liked this Hotel was due to the Excellent Staff they have working there, in all our years of travel this was by far the most helpful and friendly staff we have ever experienced. We had one minor problem with a tour company regarding a pre-booked tour that we booked from Canada and which the Hotel had nothing to do with the problem, but this staff couldn't do enough to help us correct the problem, at least 4 of them got involved and they helped resolve it. They were great on advice on places and Restaruants to go to. Romman, Splendora, Mana, Lorems (5) were great and a few others I didn't get their names. The rooms were extremely clean and very comfortable, we had a room with a small balcony and it was great. The breakfast was a real bonus, lots to choose from and good. The Roof top patio was quite nice. The location was good because the buses and Trams (Street Cars) stops were right in front of the Hotel. One recommendation I would like to give is on your last day after all the walking etc. you have done, book the private Spa (the newer Spa) for at least 90 minutes, it will be the best money you ever spent. You won't be disappointed staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robinson154980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Greetings from Rome!
Dear Mr Robinson,
Let us express our satisfaction by reading your words! Thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having taken time to relate your opinion. We are glad that you chose our hotel for such a special occasion like your anniversary and we are pleased to have been up to your expectations! We feel rewarded by getting aware how much important for you was our care for the problems you had. Actually all the staff try do the their best in order to make guests’stay enjoyable and a little bit special if possible. We are happy even that you liked hotel services and location. We hope to welcome you back in the next future and let you enjoy another wonderful stay in Trastevere! Take care! Warmest regards ^_^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Most of the 5 and 4 star reviews are perfect and to the point. Tram # 8 is now extended and takes you right into the heart of the Venezia square. The roof top terrace bar is very relaxing but the most important of all - the staff is very friendly and informative. They do their best to make you comfortable. We had a nice room with a good view but the only reason I am giving 4 stars is because it was a tiny bit small for a family of 4.

I will still go back to this hotel any day and highly recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nils_KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Guest,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing Trilussa Palace Hotel, we really appreciate your good words spent for our staff that everyday do their best to satisfy everyone and let you fully enjoy your stay. We appreciate that you find our Roof Garden very nice and that you spent some relaxing time there! We kindly remind you for any eventual stay that you could also reserve one of our apartment to stay comfortable with all the family!
We hope to welcome you again here at the Trilussa Palace Hotel and we send you our

Warmest Regards
The Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank travelinggirl90
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This was a lovely hotel in Trastevere located directly on the tram line so easy to navigate to and from. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The first room we took was on floor 7, directly under the 8th floor roof bar. There was a very loud private party going on the first night so they moved us one floor down to great improvement. The balcony was very small and had nowhere to sit but it was nice to get fresh air. The room was very nice, with a small sitting area as well as the kingsized bed. They could have used a bit more storage space for clothing, but we managed. Bathroom was great. All in all, a good place to stay if you want to be out of the hubub of the old city but close enough to access it easily. Breakfast was great and served downstairs in a bright and airy room - great orange juice machine & self-serve espresso

Room Tip: Dont stay on the 7th floor unless your far away from the rooftop bar. The rooftop bar is a nice pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamasanToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for the kind word and for the time that you spent for writing your review. The Staff are glady to know that you enjoyed the days spent here. We are sorry for the inconvenience regarding the room but we are happy to read that you have a good stay whit the other room. We hope to see you soon for an other stay whit us and for see our two SPA!!
Kindest regards.
The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#102 of 1,271 in Rome
1,301 reviews
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#65 of 1,271 in Rome
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#39 of 1,271 in Rome
1,400 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#77 of 1,271 in Rome
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27 | Trastevere, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#44 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#57 Family Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £69 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Lastminute, Agoda, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing