We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel with great access to central Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #82 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel with great access to central Rome”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Party of four - 2 adults from UK and 2 from USA - July 2013. We selected this hotel after hearing our previous hotel was not up to expectations and we were not disappointed! Staff, accommodation and location were great. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly - we were always greeted with a warm welcome and great advice given on transport, eating etc Trams and buses were across the street and great restaurants within a 10 minute walk. The rooms were on the smaller side - but - they were kept spotless and cool, we slept very well every night and the ensuite had a fantastic shower - so our needs were met. We upgraded to include breakfast and were glad that we had because it was a great breakfast which set us up for our sightseeing around Rome. We used the roof top garden for a quick drink before or after we went out to eat and enjoyed the lovely views round Rome. We did not use the Spa purely because we did not have the time! Thank you everyone for helping to make our 5 night stay a very memorable trip. Gwen and Trevor H

Room Tip: We had a front facing room and heard no noise from the busy street below and enjoyed a small balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guests, first of all we really would like to thank you for your nice words spent on TA and for having choose our Hotel for your stay in Rome!
We appreciate your opinion regarding our Staff, we really work hard to improve our services, and we are pleased to see that our effort is often well rewarded and appreciated, it’s a pleasure to see that you take advantage also of our special summer offer for the Upgrades and taste our Breakfast in the morning. We really hope to see you again in the next future and maybe give you the opportunity to try our SPA, in order to take also an unforgettable moment of relax for your next trip in Italy!
We take the opportunity to send you also our warmest regards.
The Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,328
    586
    129
    35
    13
See reviews for
346
819
60
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We loved our stay here. We spent a week here June 2012. It was in a great location, close to bus stops and railway! Away from the hustle and bustle, peaceful and quiet after a long day of site seeing. The staff was fabulous! Every day we'd get up, eat a quick breakfast which was included, and the front desk staff would show me on a map how to get where I wanted to go for that day! It was fabulous. The rooftop bar was great and although I can't recall the guys name who ran it, he was fabulous as well! My son loved going up there and getting snacks. One night he wanted a pizza, it was hand delivered to the room! Great guy!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruzieru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Guest,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel, we really appreciate your comment on TA and your opinion regarding our Hotel. We are glad to see that you spent a great time at the bar of our Roof Garden and we thank you for your nice comment on our Staff. We really hope to see you again and maybe, for the next time, to give you the opportunity to try our SPA & WELLNESS center in order to have a nice moment of relax just for you and your family!
We take the opportunity to send you our warmest regards,
The Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed for three nights with our two daughters. We booked interconnecting rooms which were really excellent. There was a main door into our area which led into a hallway with their room off to the left and ours to the right. The rooms are really lovely - lots of dark wood and very classic. We had a small balcony although we never used it. The bathrooms are large and well stocked and include a mad, space age type shower and Turkish bath unit. The staff were exemplary. I am so sorry that I cannot remember their names but they were absolutely fantastic - always smiling, unfailingly helpful and had great recommendations. There is a wellness area/spa as part of the hotel however it must be booked before use. We didn't use it but my parents joined us for one night and I booked an hour for my mother which she really enjoyed. The cost was 30euro for two people including all amenities and a glass of prosecco each and she said the hour just flew by. The hotel also kindly upgraded my parents to a suite when they heard that it was my Dad's 70th birthday. We had a drink together in the rooftop bar which is a lovely amenity but did provide us with the only negative comment - the cost of the drinks there was very high. Breakfast is fantastic each morning with various types of pastries and cakes, fruit, cheeses, meats, salad stuffs, yoghurts, bacon, eggs and a machine which squeezes fresh orange juice for you when you throw the oranges into it. The hotel is right beside the tram line. Three stops takes you down to the old part of Trastevere (6 minutes from the hotel door) and the last stop of the tram brings you right into Piazza Venezia (beside the Victor Emmanuelle monument near the Colosseum). This would take around fifteen minutes from the hotel. We found the location perfect - within easy reach of anywhere we wanted to go but in a quiet location, the staff were faultless, the rooms lovely and the breakfast amazing - what's not to love??

Room Tip: From the rooms we saw, there isn't a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ingy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Ingrid,
First of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having taken time to relate your experience here in such a detailed way! Your words full of appreciation and your satisfaction are rewarding for all the staff: it always a pleasure for us to be helpful and if our efforts can contribute to let guests enjoy their stay, then we get our goal! We are really glad to know that you had a great time here, that you liked the hotel with its services and Trastevere area. The staff thanks you for your upbuilding words: if we have time we are happy to share some moments with our guests, as in your case. A special thank for having been so lovely with all the staff! We hope to welcome you back in the next future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We were greeted by the wonderful staff & they never let us down. Were great about getting us a taxi, directions, the hot spots, good food, anything we requested they made sure we had it. The breakfast was really nice, never disappointed. Alberto (front desk) was one of the most sweetest guys, No one in my family speaks Italian, his English was very good. Max was awesome too! Gave us names of restaurants that were within walking distance & by taxi.
It is off the beaten (15 min walk)path, which is great considering the way the Italians drive. Would stay again without a second thought.

Room Tip: A room looking out to the market on weekends is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathiandrepont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Ms Kathi,
What a pleasure to hear from you! Thank you for having shared your opinion with us and with other guests. We are happy that you have enjoyed the time spent with us. The staff thank you for your appreciating and upbuilding words, which guarantee that their efforts have never taken for granted. Your satisfaction concerning the hotel with its service and the location sggests us that maybe you will be back in the future, as we hope. Take care! Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

me and my wife stayed at the hotel 3 nights. we had a great time' the stuff was very kind and helped us to find attractions. good restaurants and everything we asked. the only reason we took off 1 star is that in our last night when we got to the hotel in the evening we didnt have hot water. other than that everything was great, good location (only 6 stops by the TRAM to PIAZZA VENEZIA, about 10-15 min.)' very nice brakfast. and obove all again, wich made our saty and visit in rome so good is the smiley stuff wich help us alot. thank u

Room Tip: every sunday there is amarket very close to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guests,
First of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having left your opinion. We are really happy that you liked your stay here and that you were satisfied. Thank you for your appreciating words towards the staff, who feel rewarded knowing that their smile has contributed to let you enjoy your days here and feel a little bit at home. We are sorry for the little inconvenience with the hot water: for this reason we hope to welcome you back in order to let you enjoy a very perfect stay, deserving a five stars opinion. See you in Rome! Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We spent our stay in Rome at the Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa. We were looking for something distinctively Italian a little ways out of the city centre (5 minutes on the tram, 15 minute walk) with lots of restaurants and nightlife nearby. We were delighted overall and would definitely stay there again.

We were greeted at check-in by the lovely Splendora who very efficiently checked us in and then helped us with maps and directions and advice on how to get around Rome using all the buses and trams that are available just outside the hotel.

The hotel is located in the Travestere area which was a 10 euro taxi ride from Rome's central station and becomes an Italian wonderland at night with countless restaurants serving the most exquisite food.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulburs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having left your opinion. We are happy that you had a nice stay here and that the hotel and the location (with its food) were up to your expectations. It’s a pleasure to know that your stay with us has met your needs. We hope to welcome you back soon, so that the staff will have the possibility to let you enjoy a very perfect stay. Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed in Rome to visit the sights, able to walk to Vatican and Coliseum within 30min or pick up the streetcar out front. The staff was helpful to guide us around town. The rooms are comfortable and with a balcony it was a great stay overall.

Room Tip: our room faced the back and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Greetings from Rome,

Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about the hotel with the other users of Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know that you did appreciate the hotel room and the location.
The staff is so grateful for your appreciation and hope to have the ooportunity to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#69 of 1,257 in Rome
2,600 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais 6
#30 of 1,257 in Rome
1,862 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#51 of 1,257 in Rome
3,018 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#48 of 1,257 in Rome
2,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Property: Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#53 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing