We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay. Perfect location. Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #79 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
South Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay. Perfect location. Would stay again”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Ignore any hint of a bad review of this hotel. Trillassa Palace is a brilliant all rounder. Outside the centre of Rome so you are not caught in the 'tourist trap'. Transport links are great, and the advice from staff is so helpful even we found it easy to get around.

From the airport it's a train ride to the terminus, then bus line H to the hotel. Keep an eye out for your stop! The hotel is 150 yards on the same side you get off.

The hotel is decorated in a traditional roman style. If you want IKEA style, stay somewhere else. If you want Italian stay here. Staff are truly helpful, and in my opinion take pride in their hotel and service to the guests. Listen to the advice on check in!Trust me it does help.

We stayed in 711, executive suite. This was clean tidy and big for Rome. Very happy with the quality and standard for what we paid.

Rooftop is perfect. Trendy! Great place to start the night.

The location of the hotel is what sells this place. The Trastavere area is the restaurant/bar area for the locals. We only saw 1 other British couple for the whole weekend. If you want cobbled streets, numerous bars and authentic food this is the place. No 'Tourist menu's' here. The area is only 15 mins walk, or 2 mins in a tram. By the way you need 1.50euro ticket to ride the tram/bus for 100 mins. There a shop outside the tram stop.

Breakfast at the hotel is just right. Not Michelin star, but great for what you need. Cereals,fruit, cold cuts, cheese, bread and coffee. What more do you actually need? No complaints at all.

The Spa is a hidden jem. 35euros for an hour for 2. Exclusive access for what seems a brand new plunge pool/jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. I assure you for what we paid it is NOT overpriced.

We will stay again. For the price this hotel won't be beaten. If you want better, then will have to pay for it. If you want a quality hotel and an excellent price with a perfect location this is the place.

Room Tip: Use the Spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGDLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Guests,
First and foremost we would really thank you for your beautiful words spent to describe your experience here at TRILUSSA PALACE HOTEL.
We are proud to note that you really enjoyed your stay, because our main goal is, day after day, to provide the best to every single customer to make him feel special and always important, and see the customer satisfaction is really what makes us happier!
We really appreciate the nice comment about all our staff, and we noticed also that you get the opportunity to try our SPA CLASSIC with the special offer we have made for this Summer, we also recently renewed our ROOF GARDEN and we are happy that you had the chance to be among the first customers to see it rebuilt.
We really look forward to welcome you again here in our hotel, in order to offer you again a very special moment for you and your family.
We send you our warmest regards.
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,313
    578
    129
    35
    12
See reviews for
342
809
60
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blantyre, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

I agree with most of the reviews, this hotel is well placed for two reasons. It's great to grab the tram and head into the busy sightseeing areas, but its also good to leave it behind to relax too. The room we had was upgraded by the staff when we arrived. We opted not to add the breakfast option as we preferred to try different things as we fell upon them when we wandered the roman streets. The room was comfortable and the bed had a memory foam overlay ( if you read my reviews the mattress can make or break my holidays - back probs). Air conditioning was necessary especially in August. The roof top bar was nice to relax in before heading off for dinner. Trastevere area is lovely to eat in but choose wisely, some osterias expensive and quality poor! On the whole a great place to stay for a short stay holiday.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel. We are really happy reading your positive review, above all your satisfaction about the quality of the beds: it is important for us to offer real comfort to our guests. We are glad that you liked the location and Trastevere area. We are little bit sorry that you did not find excellent places to eat. Anyway we hope to welcome you back in order to suggest you nice restaurants. Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I found Trastavere to be further away from the city center of Rome than expected. Although the tram is easy to find from the hotel(it's right outside), we found the public transit here to be the most difficult to get around in than other places we have visited in Europe. The hotel staff tried assisting with directions, but I think it only made it more confusing. The hotel was nice, but quite outdated. There is not anywhere decent to eat that is within a walkable distance. You will find Rome to be quite dirty, there is graffiti everywhere and I am not sure how safe I felt at night walking. If you walk a ways up the street or take the tram, you will find the cute part of Trastavere with shops and some really great restaurants. I am happy to have not stayed in an area that was totally full of tourists, as you will find Rome to be insanely crowded, but I was not totally blown away by this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jillianarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest,
we regret to read that the hotel did not meet your expectations concerning the furniture, which is not old since the hotel is about 6 years old: it is actually Luigi XVI style.
The hotel staff is built to take care of our guests step by step, before, during and after their stay. For this reason we apologize if the given information was not thorough or if it bothered your move around the city.
We are astonished getting aware of your description about the city of Rome, which seems to be the main subject of your review: because of its attractions the city of Rome accommodates lots of tourists each year.
Moreover, if public transportations do not seem to serve adequately the entire city, it is because Rome is an open air museum and the transports routes have to be organized according to archeological excavations, without affecting the cultural activities.
We honestly hope that you will have another opportunity to see Rome and appreciate the beauty of a unique place.
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kigali, Rwanda
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I chose the Trilussa because it was rated very high on tripadvisor and my usual local hotels were fully booked. The Trilussa is a very solid/nice hotel. It has a small gym free to guests that is an added plus and hard to find in Rome. There is a nice spa, but the price to use it is exhorbitant. The staff there is excellent and the rooms are airconditioned and well insulated from noise. The location isn't great in that it is several blocks from the action in Trastevere. For walkers it isn't a problem but the scenery around the hotel is not great. The rooms are quite small and the hotel is neither old or new. Normally I stay in boutique hotels with lots of atmosphere.. which this one doesn't have. That said it is a solid, albeit pricy option and good for business travelers who want work out and full service hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancmock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Greetings from Rome,
Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to relate your experience at the Trilussa Palace Hotel with the other travelers.
Further your comment, we can deduce that in general you did appreciate your stay and the different services of the hotel,except may be the location.
Most of our customer enjoy the neighborhood where we are as it's away from the noises and traffic of the city center but at the same time everything is reachable easily.
We understand that you have your usual local hotel but it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again and may be you can try to use our spa that we rent only for exclusive use and once you will try it, you will realize that the price is not that bad.
According to our humble opinion,the Trilussa Palace Hotel is not over rated on Tripadvisor , the fact is that the customers who appreciate us are much more then those who don't.
Wishing you a great summer, we send you our best regards.
Sincerely,
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Ga
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is our first trip to Italy. We wanted to stay away from the tourist areas and stay more local. The Trilussa is in the Trastevere neighborhood of Rome. This is a working class neighborhood. We could not be more pleased. The hotel is non-descript from the out side, it blends in with the neighborhood. The hotel on the inside is beautiful. Our room was spotlessly clean. The bathroom is marble and includes a bidet. The bed made it very difficult to get up a see Rome. Very comfy!! The staff could not be nicer or more helpful. We chose this area for the local restaurants, of which there are many. Down the street are street vendors of every kind and lots mom and pop restaurants. If you want to experience Rome like a local, stay here. My wife and I are retired airline
and have traveled quite a bit. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peg2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Paul,
thank you so much for your lovely stay and for having taken time to share it. We are very very happy that you have chosen Trilussa Palace Hotel for you stay in Rome: actually we feel honored since it was your first time in Italy and we wanted you to keep nice memories about it! For this reason we feel rewarded knowing to have contributed a little bit to make your days here a little bit special (and comfortable because of the beds ^_^) We are glad to know that you liked not just the hotel but the neighborhood, too. All the staff sincerely thank you for your appreciating words and wish you all the best. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Hotel was right on the tram line, which was perfect to get in/out of the city centre...near restaurants and night spots in Trastevere. Front Desk staff like Max were approachable, friendly and extremely helpful...greeted us with a beautiful smile, helped us navigate the city and ensured our stay was a good one.

Rooms were clean, showers fantastic, and AC worked beautifully...key considering the heat wave! When we needed to triple up our room for a friend for 1 night, the front desk staff were accommodating and didn't charge us extra. Really appreciated this gesture.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Shirley,
First of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having shared your opinion with other users. We are happy that you had a nice stay here, that you liked the hotel with its services and its location. Thank you for your appreciation for the staff who always try to be helpful to make our guests enjoy their experience. We really wish to welcome you back and offer you a perfect Roman stay, deserving your full satisfaction. Take care! Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Location is away from city centre so you need to a tram to get into the city centre or you can walk. Room was spacious with a good size bathroom with shower as well a sitting area. Roof top bar gave good views over the city.
Front desk was wonderful when I lost my wallet. They let me make all the calls on their phone so didn't have expensive calls to pay for. This helped make a very difficult situation more acceptable.
Lots of local restaurants in Trastevere offering good food; but avoid Sabatini's which is offering average food at expensive prices. Breakfast was acceptable. The hot foot was very limited and not that great but the choice of cold food was acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ace97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guests,
thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace hotel and for having taken time to relate it. We are happy that you spent nice days with us and that you liked the hotel with its location. We are sorry because of your wallet but we feel rewarded getting aware of your appreciation. We hope to welcome you back in order to let you enjoy another Roman holiday. Take care. Our kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#74 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,571 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#31 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#46 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#48 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,203 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Property: Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#49 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing