We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Stay at the Trilussa Palace Hotel, ROME” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #75 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our Stay at the Trilussa Palace Hotel, ROME”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Pros: Rooms were good, the staff were excellent, the location was great for frequent tram/bus links to the city, and the rooftop terrace was fantastic.

Cons: For guests staying at the hotel, a complimentary session in the spa, pool would be fantastic

Location: Watch out for beggars & street vendors around the attractions and pickpockets especially..have nothing in your pockets and carry a zipped bag instead.
The Hotel was lovely to stay in from March 28 2014 for 4 days, in a double room no. 719 (with balcony), 7th floor. The room was comfortable, clean, fresh and tidy and provided for all our needs. The bathroom (although without a bath) had an all singing all dancing shower for two, it just took a little while to work it all out. Everything else in the room was fine. The breakfast facilities and food was really excellent and could not be faulted (except the toasters were very slow...not really a complaint), the choice/range of foods on offer was wonderful. The 8th floor Rooftop Terrace and bar was really good and it was so relaxing to pop up after the days sightseeing and evening meal. It opened from six until midnight each day and Janet Kelly the staff member who managed the facility was very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself could not have been closer to the tram/bus links to the city centre, right outside. The number 8 tram and bus ran every few minutes and took us straight into the city in about 5 minutes, where you could walk to nearly all the main attractions within about 10 minutes of each other, or make further connections to travel further west or east into the city. We particularly booked the hotel because it had a spa, pool and gym in the basement which we thought, if the weather was not so good, we could enjoy. Sadly, the facility was on a 'per hour' hire and for a just a swim, was very expensive, so we did not use it. The gym was free though.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guests,
First of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having left your opinion in such a detailed way to be useful to future guests. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel with its service and the location, too. Thank you for your sincere appreciation towards the staff who is glad to have been helpful. We are just a little bit sorry that you were expecting the use of the SPA included in the stay. For you next Roman holiday maybe you could book a SPA package available on our website, so to have a SPA session included. We wait for you! Kindest regards from all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,292
    570
    127
    34
    11
See reviews for
333
796
60
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Had a brilliant weekend here. From the first moment, the staff were very welcoming and, as it was our first time in Rome, gave us an excellent overview of the city and the transport. Although it's a little out of town, the tram stop is just outside or you can have a nice relaxing walk into the city. The nice thing about being out of town is that there are some authentic restaurants nearby that won't cost the earth. Room was clean and well appointed and the equal of many more expensive hotels. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on in a hotel. Overall an excellent base to see Rome from.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank echo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guest,
What a pleasure! We are very happy to read your opinion after your stay here. The staff thank you for your sincere appreciation toward the attention you received while you where our guests. We are glad to know that you enjoyed not just the hotel but the location too. We hope to welcome you back in order to let you sleep again in our comfortable beds! Take care. Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Dear Guest
This hotel was just fantastic for me during my business trip at Rome.
Especially, you guys must meet the Mr.Max at the reception dest, he was so kind and generous, I have no doubt that you dont need nothing to know about the Rome if you meet beutiful Max. he will help for you wherever you go, whatever you eat.

Actually, I'm Korean, and next time I will use same hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YunuChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review. It’s really upbuilding and rewarding to read your words and to get aware of your satisfaction. It’s always a pleasure to take care of our guests and iwhen our work is not taken for granted we are happy. We wait for you again! Take care!
Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The staff was very supportive right from the beginning. They gave us a detailed overview of the city, the transport and some local restaurants. We even got a free upgrade and stayed at the executive room. The SPA is for private use so you have to book it for yourself in advance. However, Trastevere is not exactly in the center (even though it's one of the best areas), so you should consider that there will be a 20-30min walk to get to the center.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryush_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Greetings from Rome!!

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for having chose the Trilussa Palace Hotel to celebrate your birthday in Rome and for the kind comments you posted on Trip Advisor’s website.
Indeed, we are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that the staff made the hotel memorable. It is always a pleasure for us to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property very soon.

Sincerely yours,
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Feb 2014 - This hotel is great as a base to see Rome - don't worry that it is away from the city centre - the tram stop is right outside the door and the tram takes you into the centre in a few mins.The staff are extremely helpful - Alberto gave us great advice about using the trams and buses and we we able to move about very easily and very cheaply!! ( His advice about the sight seeing buses was good also - no need to use these ).
The hotel is very comfortable and breakfast is very good!
The taxi ride from Termini Station to the hotel was only 15 Euros - if you have no heavy luggage it would be easy to get there by bus/tram for very little cost.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Greetings from Trilussa Palace Hotel!!

Dear guest,

We have read your recent review about our property and warmly thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed all aspect of our services and the location.

Wishing you safe travels and looking forward to welcoming you upon your next visit!

Best regards
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria,u.k
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

this hotel is excellent. welcomed by knowledgeable reception staff, large superior executive room for 2 adults and two children, very clean and well kept with small balcony at the rear of the hotel. breakfast fine- coffee from the kitchen much better than from the machine in the restaurant. roof terrace also lovely. hired moon spa for an hour fruit kebabs, fruit juice and glass of bubbly included very relaxing. location also good tram no.8 from just across the road takes you straight to centre in 10 mins. nice restaurants within 15 min walk of hotel- ask at reception for directions the two we tried were beautiful and we ate at one of them 3 times as it was so good and reasonably priced. wouldnt hesitate to stay here again if in rome.

Helpful?
1 Thank julieCumbria_u_k
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Greetings from Rome!
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Trilussa Palace Hotel.
We sincerely appreciate your kind and positive comments regarding the service provided by our team members. We take pride in engaging our guests and making their stay memorable and problem free.

We look forward to your return.

With best regards

The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

1. Location
2. You could be impressed while staying in front of hotel, because this hotel is looking like a real palace.
3. Name of designer of this hotel must be very famous. Designed by Baroque architect Borromini. Everything is on the right place, rooms are elegant.
4. From the first step to the hotel you feel like at home. Reception is very friendly, helpful and professional. Many thanks to Roman and Claudio. And many thanks to one girl (so sorry, i forgot the name).

P.s.: If I'll visit Roma, I'll definitely stay in this hotel again. It's the best one.

Cheers, Kolosova Luidmila.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Людмила К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Greetings from Trilussa Palace Hotel!

Dear Luidmila,

first of all, we would like to thank you for your stay at the Trilussa Palace Hotel.
We are so happy to realize through your words that you had a great stay among us and you did appreciate the service provided by the staff.
We are all so grateful because your review is so beautiful and well detailed and it shows what you really felt after your visit at the Trilussa.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Kind regards
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel
Dharma Hotel
#58 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#27 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#40 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,689 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#50 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Property: Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#45 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Lastminute, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing