We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location for Night Restaurants” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #75 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Location for Night Restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hotel Rooms in Rome are not very good value for money as you do not get big room.
However Trilussa Palace is not so bad for a 4 star property.
You are only a 20 minute walk from the river, which gives you access to the main tourist areas. There are some lovely restaurants in the Trastevere region within 15 minutes walk
The rooms were clean and it has a good shower (no bath) but balcony was very small and you could not open the door properly to come out

The breakfast is OK but not very varied compared to other hotels we have experienced. The breakfast staff is not very happy too.

Reception is always happy to help.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agde2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guests,
First of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having left your opinion about it. We are happy that you have enjoyed the hotel with its services and the location, too. We hope to welcome you back in the next future and to share again our happiness. Let us know in advance when you will be back to let us accommodate you in a larger room. Take care. The staff send you their warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,291
    570
    127
    34
    11
See reviews for
333
795
60
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our 2-nights stay at Trilussa were almost perfect. Loved the SPA experience.
Reception staff couldn't be more helpful. Thank you.
Good location for a quick visit in Rome.
Bad point: no view from our room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rome--XP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Greetings from Rome!!
Dear guest,

all the staff is so grateful for your review ,for your appreciation and for recommending our hotel to the other users.
We are glad to know that you did appreciate your stay among us, especially the experience in our SPA.
For your next visit, we invite you to contact our booking office directly and find out together the room which can meet your expectation.

We wish you all the best.

Warm regards,
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel was not as conveniently located as I had hoped, nor was it as grand as the website's pictures suggested, but it was in a decent location, within walking distance to all of Rome, and near the river. The entire staff more than made up for any disappointments in this clean, but basic, lodging. Everyone was super-helpful, warm and welcoming. A special shoutout to Max, a real charmer:)

Room Tip: Our room did have a balcony, which was nice. Though the view was not that impressive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 22EllenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Greetings from Rome!!
Dear Ellen,

first of all, we would like to thank you for having shared your experience through the Trilussa Palace Hotel with the other travelers.
We are sorry that the location didn't meet your expectation but at the end,seems that you started to appreciate it because the Hotel is in a quiet area far from the crazyness of the historical center but at the same time near enough to reach all the landmark of the city within few minutes with the tram.
We wish to have the opportunity the meet you again, so please don't hesitate to contact us back for your next reservation.

Warm regards,
The staff and Max the charmer:-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

My third visit to Rome and third hotel, by far the best in terms of helpful, friendly staff. Clean rooms, good buffet breakfast in a spacious dining room. We did not use the gym or spa facilities during our short break. The location is about as far out in Trastevere as you would want to stay for central Rome. It is a 15-20 minute brisk walk to the nearest bridge (Ponti Garibaldi) to cross the River Tiber into central Rome, though there is always the no 8 tram, if you prefer not to walk. There is a decent sized supermarket in the basement of Ovi off the main road Viale Trastervere, about 10 mins walk from the hotel for any supplies you need. The location is great for the evening as the many restaurants in the Trastervere region are within a 10 minute walk. We ate at three restaurants, La Scala in Trastevere, delicious food and good value, the nice man who greeted us left his shift shortly thereafter and then the staff were a little over zealous see my review of the restaurant (I would definitely recommend this place) La Fraschetta, nice staff, awful food and Sabatini's which was seriously over priced for average food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonyagbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Greetings from Rome!!
Dear Antonia,

We would like to thank you for having chose the Trilussa Palace Hotel to spend your holiday in Rome and for having took the time to relate your experience with the other users.
We are glad to know that you did enjoy your stay, the different services of the hotel and also the neighborhood.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back but until that day we wish you all the best for the future.

Kind regards,
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I was just looking up hotels in Rome as we intend to visit soon .
I decided to check the Trilussa palace to see if it was as good as I remembered . I am presently surprised to hear from other guests that it is still a very nice place .
We stayed here four years ago while visiting my niece who was in university there. It was a lovely place with lovely friendly and helpfull staff . They couldn't do enough for us . Marking out maps of transport and places to visit . The breakfast dining room was beautiful also the food was good .
The transport is just outside the door , also there I'd a Sunday Market which is fantastic . Next time I'm taking less luggage so I can buy some things .
Look forward to visiting again very soon .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Mary,

it's a real pleasure for us to read your review and we are so happy that after 4 years, you still keep a sweet memory of our hotel.
We really wish to welcome you again so, for your next visit, please contact directly our booking office. We are sure that you will spend another unforgettable stay in the etenernal city.

Warm regards,
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Trilussa Palace and found it ideal for the tram in to Piazza Venezia and central Rome. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, particularly at reception. The buffet breakfast was good value, and the room clean and well furnished.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Peter,
thank you so much for you stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having left your opinion. We are happy that you had a great time here. Thank you for yoor appreciating words towwards the service and the staff, who is glad to have been helpful. We hope to welcome you back in the next future. Take care. Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicsonsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at the Trilussa the last week of March and had a fantastic stay. The staff were very helpful especially Max. They helped us travel, use the tram, and even helped with dinner selections. The room was spotless and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on. We did not eat at the hotel, but a breakfast was included in the stay. It is a vey quiet hotel, it advertises a bar and a roof top patio, but the patio was never open and the bar was 4 stools off the lobby. That being said I would stay here again! Thanks for the fantastic trip to Rome!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coldwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guest,
what a pleasure to hear from you! We are glad that you have such nice memories of your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel. We would like to thank you for having shared your opinion. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your Roman holiday: the staff feel rewarded knowing to have been helpful. For your next stay we want you to relax on te Roof Top Terrace: the bar is already open so we wait for you! Take care. Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel
Dharma Hotel
#61 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#71 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#26 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#42 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,654 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#52 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Property: Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Gianicolense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#44 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Priceline and Lastminute so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing