We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$953
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,314)
Filter reviews
2,313 results
Traveller rating
1,496
628
136
37
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,496
628
136
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoprooftop barnumber tramtrastevere areatram takestrams and busessteam roomroof gardenmemory foamcentre of romepublic transportrestaurants and barsfantastic hotelpiazza veneziapastriessmall balconyfiumicino airport
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 2,313 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for my first trip to Rome. Location is great. Close to restaurants, shops, and transportation. Rooms are clean and the bathrooms have a great spa shower. Staff was great and will stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrekkinGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Greetings from Rome!!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for Your nice review. We are really pleased to ascertain that Your stay at our Hotel has been so satisfying. We are glad that You have liked the room and the shower.
We hope that You will opt for us again in view of Your next trip to Rome.
Best Regards.
The Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Good location close to the tram stop and near Trastevere, but overall the stay here was not great. We complained 4 times about the room temperature and they insisted the air con was working properly. After a night of no sleep we finally managed to get someone to come to the room with us and we were quickly moved to another room, which was better. However, be aware they turn the air con off at night and the rooms get uncomfortably hot. (Not sure if they still do it in the height of summer). Overall the hotel was far from spectacular and while Rome was amazing, we would stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: If staying in 216 make sure they really have fixed the air con.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redseasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel. We regret because of the disease due to the air conditioned: there was effectively a problem with the electronic devices, that was not registered by our system. We are really sorry that we were not able to fix the problem occurred in your room while you were here. The conditioning air is now working well, even at night. If wish you a wonderful stay for your next time in Rome and, if you will give us the possibility to guest you again we will do our best to let you spend terrific days. Our kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located near transtevere and right in front of tram 8. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We booked transportation to the hotel through them. As soon as we arrived, we were provided with a map of the city and with a guide on how to get to attractions via bus and/or tram.

The rooms: we booked connecting rooms. The rooms are just connected by a Hallway. Each have their own bathroom. The beds were nice and comfortable. We had a small balcony. We discovered a mini bar under the tv that we weren't aware was there. The shower was small, but don't expect any better anywhere else. The hotel has sensors everywhere, so if you want your AC to work, close the patio door. We didn't realize this and did not have AC for three days. We called to complain and then that's when they told us about the sensors. They will provide you with shampoo, soap and a shower cap. No conditioner. The towels were nice and big. If you use wash cloths, bring your own. They didn't have any at the three hotels I stayed in while in Italy. There's a law in Italy against hotels having an iron in the rooms. They do have an area downstairs to iron, but I suggest taking clothes that don't need much ironing and/or downy wrinkle release that works wonders. Wifi is excellent

Breakfast: a breakfast buffet is included in your reservation. They have a nice breakfast room on the first level. They have fresh OJ that you can do yourself by simply putting in oranges in the machine. You will find pastries, fresh fruit, crepes, hard boiled eggs, cereal, toast, quiche, scrambled eggs, cold cuts, cheese and yogurt. The breakfast was always good. It didn't vary much, but the selection was big enough to have something different every day.

Since Rome was our first stop, we took a bus that is directly in front of the hotel to the train station. It was very simple to do so and it was only 1.5€ Per person. Ask the staff. They will direct you and you can buy the bus ticket there

Tips:
- walk to the trastavere neighborhood and explore it. It is very nice and you can find some good little restaurants.
- there's a grocery store, Simply, located about five minutes away from the hotel
- buy the metro pass for as many days as you plan to stay in Rome. You will need it and your feet will thank you.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank GlobetrotterBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Greetings from Rome!!!

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the detailed description of our Hotel and the neighbourhood that you have provided to the other users, we are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel.
The Staff was pleased to help you to organize your sojourn and we appreciate your great comment. We hope to see you back in Rome soon.

Best regards.

The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was our first visit to Rome so we wanted to go somewhere with good reviews and reasonably priced. We were not disappointed as the staff were very accommodating, informative and friendly. One tiny point to note because I usually use the toiletries provided to save bringing these with me is that the toiletries supplied are called basics and they really were so I had to buy some from the local chemist. Otherwise very happy with our stay. Everywhere is a lot closer than it first appears when you are in the centre so not necessary to buy 3 day passes as you can buy single journey tickets that last 100 minutes on bus, tram and train from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Greetings from Rome!!

Dear Amanda,

We are really happy to read such a nice review about your stay in our Hotel and the staff is so thankful for your positive comment.

The feedback of our guests is very important to improve the quality of our services and your remark about our toiletries will be forward to our housekeeping department.

We hope to hear from you soon, so please do not hesitate to contact us for Your next visit to Rome.
In the meantime we send our best regards.
The Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hotel Rooms in Rome are not very good value for money as you do not get big room.
However Trilussa Palace is not so bad for a 4 star property.
You are only a 20 minute walk from the river, which gives you access to the main tourist areas. There are some lovely restaurants in the Trastevere region within 15 minutes walk
The rooms were clean and it has a good shower (no bath) but balcony was very small and you could not open the door properly to come out

The breakfast is OK but not very varied compared to other hotels we have experienced. The breakfast staff is not very happy too.

Reception is always happy to help.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agde2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guests,
First of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having left your opinion about it. We are happy that you have enjoyed the hotel with its services and the location, too. We hope to welcome you back in the next future and to share again our happiness. Let us know in advance when you will be back to let us accommodate you in a larger room. Take care. The staff send you their warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews