We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #76 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Lee on the Solent
Level Contributor
156 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Great place to use as a base with No. 8 tram outside taking you directly in to heart of city. Room was clean and functional. Ask for 7th floor on front for a great view. Nice roof top bar for cocktails before going out for dinner; but spoilt by smokers. Breakfast was plentiful but predictable. Spa is added cost even for residents and no pool use for kids was disappointing. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Hotel runs an airport car that is competitive with local taxis.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ovalmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Greetings from Rome!

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and for having shared your experience among the Trilussa Palace Hotel with the other users of Tripadvisor.

We are absolutely thrilled that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our facilities and service.

We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the stunning views of our roof garden and that you found the location of the hotel to be suitable for your visit in Rome.

We empathize completely with your point about the smoke of the other guests in the Roof top bar but unfortunately this is an open area and people can smoke so, we can only apologize for this disturbance.

Regarding our Spa facilities, as you already know, we rent all the wellness area only for exclusive use and it is never included in the room rate except for some packages that our customers can book on our official website upon availability. We are sorry if you were expecting to have a pool where your children could swim anytime they wanted.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,328
    586
    129
    35
    12
See reviews for
346
819
60
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Have just returned home from this hotel with my Wife. First experience was the warm & friendly staff who greeted us both at the reception. In addition to this I explained we had a name change (Getting Married does that) and because it was our honeymoon was instantly offered an upgrade free of charge. The girl who offered us this was so fantastic, she not only took my Wife's case to our room but took the time to explain all that was on offer. Her directions to all the sights were great. She even took the trouble to explain how to beat the queues for the Colosseum which saved us so much time. I have to say though not all the girls was as helpful. I witnessed another guest being told which bus to get and nothing more. Unfortunately, I did not get this receptionist name so cannot tell you who to ask. I asked to see the Sauna room and spa facilities. They looked absolutely fab but I do not think spending 175 Euros (Moon Spa) could be justified. A weeks car hire would be less. The breakfast was included in my package and was adequate but basic. Drinks on the roof terrace was London Hotel prices. Bought my own from local off licence and took them up with us. We're not skin flints but saving money where possible makes sense. Room facilities very good especially the built in steam room with your shower & music to help you relax. Would I stay here again... yes most definitely, staff, room & location are all very good.

Room Tip: Rooms on South side are quieter but check it first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Steve,
What a pleasure to hear from you so soon! We thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having left such an enthusiastic opinion. We are really happy to read your satisfaction and we would like to thank you for having been nice guests: your appreciating attitude has helepd us in giving our best! We have nice memories about your stay here: actually it is a pleasure to take care of our guests. Splendora, the girl who assisted you at your check in time, remembers you and is glad to have been helpful in letting you enjoy your stay in Rome! All the staff hope to welcome you back in the next future and really wish to offer you a perfect stay deserving your full esteem and a five stars review. Take care! Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I was visiting Rome with my family to go sightseeing and decided to stay in the Trilussa Palace because of its excellent reviews, and I can tell you that the people that reviewed we're not wrong. We arrived late at night only to be greeted by lovely, bubbly and friendly staff at the front desk who showed us a map and told us how to get to the colosseum, the circus maximus and many others. Although there is not a pool for the children to have a plunge in it doesn't matter because you don't have enough time with so many sights to see. It is situated in a nice area with the tram stop just outside the hotel which gives you more access to true Italian food. Overall we all had a lovely time and hope that we can come again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Greetings from Rome!!

Dear Harry,
Thank you so much for sharing your account about your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel with the other users of Tripadvisor. We are really pleased to read that you have spent a great time in Rome and that you have appreciated our service. We look forward to hearing from you in the next future.

Yours sincerly,
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is well situated close to lots of restaurants and the tram is right in front of the hotel. The staff are very friendly, polite and helpful and extremely knowledgeable. The spa was extremely expensive and the roof garden was not open(due to time of year) though it looked like it would be lovely on a summer evening. The gym was very small. The breakfast was good especially the oranges that you squeeze yourself, although it did keep getting blocked. The hotel was clean and comfortable and being February we had no problems with air con! There was no restaurant and the bar was limited. The bottle of wine we ordered was awful, lots of sediment in the bottom - so beware. It was an enjoyable stay mainly due to the staff who were all faultless and the location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClanAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Sir,
first of all, thanks for having spent a part of your time to write this review on TA.
We’d like to make some considerations.
We’re glad to read about your beautiful words about the staff. We regret, however, that your stay wasn’t at the “top” of your expectations.
Both our spa can maybe be a little bit more expensive about the other ones but, if it’s like that, it’s cause it works only in private use and 24h.
By now, we’re doing some improvements to our mini Gym and our Roof Garden, for now open seasonally; in particular, this last one, from the next fall, will be always open.
Finally, we’re sorry that we served a bottle of wine that wasn’t to your liking… The choice of a wine is, in any case, subjective, even though we’re so sorry about the sediments on the bottom… We hope, nevertheless, to have the possibility to welcome you here again and to offer you a bottle of wine that suites better your tastes!
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Booked at the hotel through Expedia, i was very impressed with the reception staff how they were friendly and helpful, she showed us a whole map of all the locations surrounding the hotel. The hotel is at the center of Rome with tram number 8 just in front of the hotel that making traveling around Rome very easy. Restaurants around this hotel , on the 24th May wee had a complementary bottle of red wine from Max for my wife's birthday. This showed that all the staff were extremely friendly and the hotel had amazing customer service. I do recommend to use the spa facility, its provided for private booking for a complementary glass of champagne and passion fruit, i do believe that the staff at Trilussa Palace made our stay such an enjoyable event and most memorable time. I recommended it if you are looking for a nice romantic holiday.
Greetings from Laith and Aseel

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laith_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Laith and Aseel,
first of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having left such an enthusiastic and detailed opinion. It has been a real pleasure to spend some days with you and to share with you your particular occasion. We are happy to have been helpful to let you enjoy your stay in Rome and we are glad to have contributed to make this holiday a little bit special. Max and all the staff thank you for your appreciating words. It is upbuilding for everyone of us to know that you have not taken for granted our efforts to make your stay memorable. We hope welcome you back in the next future. Take care. Warmest regards ^_^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrison, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for my first trip to Rome. Location is great. Close to restaurants, shops, and transportation. Rooms are clean and the bathrooms have a great spa shower. Staff was great and will stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrekkinGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Greetings from Rome!!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for Your nice review. We are really pleased to ascertain that Your stay at our Hotel has been so satisfying. We are glad that You have liked the room and the shower.
We hope that You will opt for us again in view of Your next trip to Rome.
Best Regards.
The Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Good location close to the tram stop and near Trastevere, but overall the stay here was not great. We complained 4 times about the room temperature and they insisted the air con was working properly. After a night of no sleep we finally managed to get someone to come to the room with us and we were quickly moved to another room, which was better. However, be aware they turn the air con off at night and the rooms get uncomfortably hot. (Not sure if they still do it in the height of summer). Overall the hotel was far from spectacular and while Rome was amazing, we would stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: If staying in 216 make sure they really have fixed the air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redseasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel. We regret because of the disease due to the air conditioned: there was effectively a problem with the electronic devices, that was not registered by our system. We are really sorry that we were not able to fix the problem occurred in your room while you were here. The conditioning air is now working well, even at night. If wish you a wonderful stay for your next time in Rome and, if you will give us the possibility to guest you again we will do our best to let you spend terrific days. Our kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#71 of 1,256 in Rome
2,598 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais 6
#31 of 1,256 in Rome
1,860 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#50 of 1,256 in Rome
3,014 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,256 in Rome
2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Property: Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#49 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing