We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff makes average hotel a pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #75 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotel desk staff are fantastic, young relaxed and seem genuinely concerned about their guests and presenting Roma at its best.
The room (presented as an upgrade at check-in) was small but clean and tidy, down side was the ridiculous shower contraption, (good luck if you drop the soap)...they really should rip them out, rip out the bidet and put in a decent shower...

Downside: asking to use a iron required me to be consigned to the dungeon laundry to press my shirts, the highlight being a young lady in a robe asking for something from me in Italian, I couldn't answer as my only Italian I know I learned from stevedores in Boston, (FA va Cula!!!!!) and I can assume its rude.....so I pretended to be a deaf mute laundry worker from Eastern Europe...it worked she left quickly!

The spa facilities which their website implies are available all the time are in fact rented by the hour and you rent the whole spa, which strangely it comes across as being easily available like a pool facility which it is jot, and is also quite expensive..so the website seems to imply moderate charges for using pool/spa which in reality is quite expensive and I couldnt coordinate my group enough to justify using it.

Location is the edge of trastevare area and I mean very edge, But convenient for the tram line, which by the way despite precautions we were still pick pocketed! By the end of the trip I was quite adept at spotting the little bastards and took to just pointing them out and usually when they saw me pointing directly at them was scat!

Biggest plus was the wonderful staff, downside was the silly shower....

Room Tip: Get the largest corner room, ask for in the reservation, it is quite large....think they call it pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maneki_keeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guest,
thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having left your opinion. We are happy that you have had a nice stay here. Thank you for your appreciating words towards the staff who is glad to have been helpful. We are a little bit sorry for the shower: for your next stay we hope to accommodate you in a room with the new shower. We are a little bit sorry because of the misunderstanding occurred while you were ironing: maybe the lady just wanted to help you. We hope to welcome you back in the next future, hoping that your knowledge of Italian language will be a little bit improved ^_^ Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 2,175 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have just returned from a 4 day break at the Trilussa Palace. I can very much recommend this hotel when staying in Rome. It is conveniently located to a tram stop so we hopped on the No 8 tram everyday morning and night to go into Trastevere iteself or the city centre. Max greeted us on our arrival with a big smile and lots of very helpful info - bus stop numbers, distance, good local and not so local restaurants (both of which we tried and were v nice).
The room was fab. We had an executive room on the 6th floor which gave us a larger space and probably a bit quiter than lower floors. The shower is small but makes up for it with jets and steam and even a seat!
We found the bed extremely comfortable as were our selection of pillows. It was clean and quiet.
The roof terrace was fantastic. Yes, the drinks were a tad pricey but you've already prepared yourself for that by going to Rome in the first place...and it's worth having a gin and tonic or glass of wine sitting on a v comfortable sun lounger soaking up the rays talking about your day's adventures...
We had lovely hot sunny weather on our trip but the air con worked fine so we were never uncomfortable and it wasn't too noisy.
I read reviews on here all the time and base all my trips on them so I know how important it is to get the right review...you wont be disappointed

Room Tip: 6th floor was quiet and near the roof terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evee34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Greetings from Rome!!

Dear kent,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with the other users of Trip advisor.

We are happy to know that your stay with us was a pleasant experience and you found the hotel location convenient to all your points of interest.

It’s good to know that you did enjoy the comfort of the room and the view from our Roof garden.
I hope that we will get a chance to welcome you back one day!

In awaiting to meet you again we wish you all the best for the future.

Warm regards,
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Great place to use as a base with No. 8 tram outside taking you directly in to heart of city. Room was clean and functional. Ask for 7th floor on front for a great view. Nice roof top bar for cocktails before going out for dinner; but spoilt by smokers. Breakfast was plentiful but predictable. Spa is added cost even for residents and no pool use for kids was disappointing. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Hotel runs an airport car that is competitive with local taxis.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ovalmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Greetings from Rome!

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and for having shared your experience among the Trilussa Palace Hotel with the other users of Tripadvisor.

We are absolutely thrilled that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our facilities and service.

We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the stunning views of our roof garden and that you found the location of the hotel to be suitable for your visit in Rome.

We empathize completely with your point about the smoke of the other guests in the Roof top bar but unfortunately this is an open area and people can smoke so, we can only apologize for this disturbance.

Regarding our Spa facilities, as you already know, we rent all the wellness area only for exclusive use and it is never included in the room rate except for some packages that our customers can book on our official website upon availability. We are sorry if you were expecting to have a pool where your children could swim anytime they wanted.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Have just returned home from this hotel with my Wife. First experience was the warm & friendly staff who greeted us both at the reception. In addition to this I explained we had a name change (Getting Married does that) and because it was our honeymoon was instantly offered an upgrade free of charge. The girl who offered us this was so fantastic, she not only took my Wife's case to our room but took the time to explain all that was on offer. Her directions to all the sights were great. She even took the trouble to explain how to beat the queues for the Colosseum which saved us so much time. I have to say though not all the girls was as helpful. I witnessed another guest being told which bus to get and nothing more. Unfortunately, I did not get this receptionist name so cannot tell you who to ask. I asked to see the Sauna room and spa facilities. They looked absolutely fab but I do not think spending 175 Euros (Moon Spa) could be justified. A weeks car hire would be less. The breakfast was included in my package and was adequate but basic. Drinks on the roof terrace was London Hotel prices. Bought my own from local off licence and took them up with us. We're not skin flints but saving money where possible makes sense. Room facilities very good especially the built in steam room with your shower & music to help you relax. Would I stay here again... yes most definitely, staff, room & location are all very good.

Room Tip: Rooms on South side are quieter but check it first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Greetings from Rome!
Dear Steve,
What a pleasure to hear from you so soon! We thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having left such an enthusiastic opinion. We are really happy to read your satisfaction and we would like to thank you for having been nice guests: your appreciating attitude has helepd us in giving our best! We have nice memories about your stay here: actually it is a pleasure to take care of our guests. Splendora, the girl who assisted you at your check in time, remembers you and is glad to have been helpful in letting you enjoy your stay in Rome! All the staff hope to welcome you back in the next future and really wish to offer you a perfect stay deserving your full esteem and a five stars review. Take care! Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was visiting Rome with my family to go sightseeing and decided to stay in the Trilussa Palace because of its excellent reviews, and I can tell you that the people that reviewed we're not wrong. We arrived late at night only to be greeted by lovely, bubbly and friendly staff at the front desk who showed us a map and told us how to get to the colosseum, the circus maximus and many others. Although there is not a pool for the children to have a plunge in it doesn't matter because you don't have enough time with so many sights to see. It is situated in a nice area with the tram stop just outside the hotel which gives you more access to true Italian food. Overall we all had a lovely time and hope that we can come again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Greetings from Rome!!

Dear Harry,
Thank you so much for sharing your account about your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel with the other users of Tripadvisor. We are really pleased to read that you have spent a great time in Rome and that you have appreciated our service. We look forward to hearing from you in the next future.

Yours sincerly,
The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is well situated close to lots of restaurants and the tram is right in front of the hotel. The staff are very friendly, polite and helpful and extremely knowledgeable. The spa was extremely expensive and the roof garden was not open(due to time of year) though it looked like it would be lovely on a summer evening. The gym was very small. The breakfast was good especially the oranges that you squeeze yourself, although it did keep getting blocked. The hotel was clean and comfortable and being February we had no problems with air con! There was no restaurant and the bar was limited. The bottle of wine we ordered was awful, lots of sediment in the bottom - so beware. It was an enjoyable stay mainly due to the staff who were all faultless and the location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClanAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Sir,
first of all, thanks for having spent a part of your time to write this review on TA.
We’d like to make some considerations.
We’re glad to read about your beautiful words about the staff. We regret, however, that your stay wasn’t at the “top” of your expectations.
Both our spa can maybe be a little bit more expensive about the other ones but, if it’s like that, it’s cause it works only in private use and 24h.
By now, we’re doing some improvements to our mini Gym and our Roof Garden, for now open seasonally; in particular, this last one, from the next fall, will be always open.
Finally, we’re sorry that we served a bottle of wine that wasn’t to your liking… The choice of a wine is, in any case, subjective, even though we’re so sorry about the sediments on the bottom… We hope, nevertheless, to have the possibility to welcome you here again and to offer you a bottle of wine that suites better your tastes!
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Booked at the hotel through Expedia, i was very impressed with the reception staff how they were friendly and helpful, she showed us a whole map of all the locations surrounding the hotel. The hotel is at the center of Rome with tram number 8 just in front of the hotel that making traveling around Rome very easy. Restaurants around this hotel , on the 24th May wee had a complementary bottle of red wine from Max for my wife's birthday. This showed that all the staff were extremely friendly and the hotel had amazing customer service. I do recommend to use the spa facility, its provided for private booking for a complementary glass of champagne and passion fruit, i do believe that the staff at Trilussa Palace made our stay such an enjoyable event and most memorable time. I recommended it if you are looking for a nice romantic holiday.
Greetings from Laith and Aseel

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laith_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Greetings from Rome!
Dear Laith and Aseel,
first of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having left such an enthusiastic and detailed opinion. It has been a real pleasure to spend some days with you and to share with you your particular occasion. We are happy to have been helpful to let you enjoy your stay in Rome and we are glad to have contributed to make this holiday a little bit special. Max and all the staff thank you for your appreciating words. It is upbuilding for everyone of us to know that you have not taken for granted our efforts to make your stay memorable. We hope welcome you back in the next future. Take care. Warmest regards ^_^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,269 in Rome
1,372 reviews
Relais 6
#32 of 1,269 in Rome
1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#78 of 1,269 in Rome
1,416 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#80 of 1,269 in Rome
2,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Rome
#48 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £88 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing