We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A three star hotel without spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #74 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

A clean and functional Hotel with very kind and smart service personnel.

The terrace on the roof is really beautiful and relaxing

But first deception was that in a 'congress spa hotel' the spa is not included. The price to use it exclusevely for one hour is expensive.

The bathroom has a little shower with water-massage options, but the radio and the hammam option didn't work...water didn't run out until we took service to repair.

Probably it was a fault of the cleaning service, but two days our shower gel was not reniewed, and we could not wash in the morning.

In general there was only soap and shower gel and plastic glasses for the teeth in the bath...and a shower cup.

The hotel is 10 min from the trastevere village center(very nice) and 20 from Rome Centre.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sascha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Sasha S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

We value your input and we do our best to ensure that all amenities details are clearly stated both on the website and fully disclosed at the hotel.

In each place we include the spa details, it is explicitly stated that it is exclusive, private use, and is not included in the room charge. We apologize if this was not clear when you made your booking or during your stay with us. As each of our spas are very relaxing, calm, and intimate for those who choose to book a spa visit, we find that our clients most appreciate the fact that it is exclusive and private for their use only, so that they will not be disturbed during their time of relaxation.

We also apologize on behalf of any mistakes the cleaning service made. To us, it is not a matter of who did what, but the fact that you did not fully enjoy every bit of your stay. We regret these errors and will do everything we can to ensure the best possible stays for yourself, and for others, in the future.

Thank you again for your time and kind attention. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the terrace roof garden, our staff, and in general your stay with us.

Safe Travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,163)
There are newer reviews for Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 2,163 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just 15 mins walk to a plentiful supply of restaurants and bars and a few shops to browse. The tram line takes you straight into the city centre where its all waiting to be discovered. We bought a Roma Pass, 36euro's for 3 days travel and entrance to 2 places.

Trilussa Palace plus side were the staff who were exceptionally helpful, knowledgeable and willing to help. The breakfast was spot on. Room was clean and comfortable and no problems with the air con but the stupid seat in the shower has to go.

Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RW4791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guests,
thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having left your opinion, which will be useful to other future guests. Thank you even for your nice appreciation towards the staff, who feel rewarded getting aware about your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back! Probably during your next stay you won’t find anymore the seat in the shower, since the replacement of the showers is going on in all the rooms. Thank you for your sincere recommendation. Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at the Trilussa Palace in late May, 2014. Our room was large and comfortable. Only two items were not up to par - the shower drained slowly, so we needed to be careful not to overflow; and there was too little counter space to spread our things out. International travelers tend to bring and accumulate a lot of stuff, and it sort of piled up on the few flat surfaces.

The rooftop garden had great views and breakfast was excellent.

The staff were all wonderful, patient and understanding of people unused to local customs and not Italian speakers. Maximilian was particularly good.

Highly reccommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paso_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Greetings from Rome!!!

Dear Guest,
We have really appreciated your nice review about your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your Roman sojourn and that you have opted for us. We are happy to know that you have liked breakfast and the view from our terrace. We advise you to contact us directly in the next future in order to find a room that will satisfy your requirements. The whole Staff thanks you for your kind words.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Think somewhere between a Comfort Inn and the Hampton Inn to know what you are getting. The good is the staff, breakfast, bathroom, and the beds/pillows. The poor is the air conditioning which is either not working or working poorly. If it were half the price I would stay here. For the money I would stay in another place.

Room Tip: I did not have a good room so I cannot comment
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcdavis31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Greetings from Rome,

Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing Trilussa Palace Hotel.

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay in our hotel. We can only apologize that we did not live up to the standard of expectations, on this occasion.

We are glad to hear that you did like the service of the staff, the breakfast and the bathroom although we are sorry that the air-con was not working properly.

We have indeed shared your comments with our maintenance team for an immediate action .We only wish that you had reported these difficulties at the time as we are sure we would have acted instantly and thoroughly to make your stay much more enjoyable.

We hope you will stay with us again and allow us to impress you in the future, to regain our “fourth star” that you have removed ,describing us as a three stars hotel and to deserve a 5 points review.

All the best,
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

By writing a review almost a year later, one might be skeptical of its validity. However, I recently joined TA and feel the need to echo the commendation of others. This is a welcoming, caring hotel. Its location alone, Trastevere, is safe yet conveniently close to the centre of the city. Although urged to venture for prima colazione, when in a pinch, the breakfast spread is plentiful.The rooftop terrace is lovely as well. For those with patience and curiosity, there is a weekly (every Sunday, I believe) flea-market in front of the hotel. I can't speak for the spa, as I decided against the surcharge. (This is the only con I found during my stay.) In all, I throughly enjoyed my stay and will hopefully visit again.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any rooms facing Viale di Trastevere
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Greetings from Rome!!!!

Dear Guest,
It is a pleasure for us to read that you have enjoyed your Roman stay at the Trilussa Palace Hotel and we want to thank you for having shared your experience with the other users. We are glad about your positive feedback and that you have appreciated the facilities we have provided. For what concerns the SPA, the surcharge is due to their exclusive use which allows the guests to enjoy the whole area alone. We hope that you will opt for us again in the next future in order to experience our Wellness Centre personally.
Meanwhile, we send our best regards.
The Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotel desk staff are fantastic, young relaxed and seem genuinely concerned about their guests and presenting Roma at its best.
The room (presented as an upgrade at check-in) was small but clean and tidy, down side was the ridiculous shower contraption, (good luck if you drop the soap)...they really should rip them out, rip out the bidet and put in a decent shower...

Downside: asking to use a iron required me to be consigned to the dungeon laundry to press my shirts, the highlight being a young lady in a robe asking for something from me in Italian, I couldn't answer as my only Italian I know I learned from stevedores in Boston, (FA va Cula!!!!!) and I can assume its rude.....so I pretended to be a deaf mute laundry worker from Eastern Europe...it worked she left quickly!

The spa facilities which their website implies are available all the time are in fact rented by the hour and you rent the whole spa, which strangely it comes across as being easily available like a pool facility which it is jot, and is also quite expensive..so the website seems to imply moderate charges for using pool/spa which in reality is quite expensive and I couldnt coordinate my group enough to justify using it.

Location is the edge of trastevare area and I mean very edge, But convenient for the tram line, which by the way despite precautions we were still pick pocketed! By the end of the trip I was quite adept at spotting the little bastards and took to just pointing them out and usually when they saw me pointing directly at them was scat!

Biggest plus was the wonderful staff, downside was the silly shower....

Room Tip: Get the largest corner room, ask for in the reservation, it is quite large....think they call it pr...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maneki_keeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guest,
thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having left your opinion. We are happy that you have had a nice stay here. Thank you for your appreciating words towards the staff who is glad to have been helpful. We are a little bit sorry for the shower: for your next stay we hope to accommodate you in a room with the new shower. We are a little bit sorry because of the misunderstanding occurred while you were ironing: maybe the lady just wanted to help you. We hope to welcome you back in the next future, hoping that your knowledge of Italian language will be a little bit improved ^_^ Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have just returned from a 4 day break at the Trilussa Palace. I can very much recommend this hotel when staying in Rome. It is conveniently located to a tram stop so we hopped on the No 8 tram everyday morning and night to go into Trastevere iteself or the city centre. Max greeted us on our arrival with a big smile and lots of very helpful info - bus stop numbers, distance, good local and not so local restaurants (both of which we tried and were v nice).
The room was fab. We had an executive room on the 6th floor which gave us a larger space and probably a bit quiter than lower floors. The shower is small but makes up for it with jets and steam and even a seat!
We found the bed extremely comfortable as were our selection of pillows. It was clean and quiet.
The roof terrace was fantastic. Yes, the drinks were a tad pricey but you've already prepared yourself for that by going to Rome in the first place...and it's worth having a gin and tonic or glass of wine sitting on a v comfortable sun lounger soaking up the rays talking about your day's adventures...
We had lovely hot sunny weather on our trip but the air con worked fine so we were never uncomfortable and it wasn't too noisy.
I read reviews on here all the time and base all my trips on them so I know how important it is to get the right review...you wont be disappointed

Room Tip: 6th floor was quiet and near the roof terrace
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evee34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Greetings from Rome!!

Dear kent,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with the other users of Trip advisor.

We are happy to know that your stay with us was a pleasant experience and you found the hotel location convenient to all your points of interest.

It’s good to know that you did enjoy the comfort of the room and the view from our Roof garden.
I hope that we will get a chance to welcome you back one day!

In awaiting to meet you again we wish you all the best for the future.

Warm regards,
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,353 reviews
Relais 6
#35 of 1,267 in Rome
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#75 of 1,267 in Rome
2,665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,267 in Rome
2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Rome
#48 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £95 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing