We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“harlie M. excellent staff and very helpful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #76 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“harlie M. excellent staff and very helpful.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

when we arrived the hotel looked like flats, but this change when we got inside.
The hotel was clean and compact things seemed well thought out.
Breakfast was limited and the bacon and eggs were often cold. we where disappointed that the spa was not in use during our stay due to work being carried out.
The rooms had a mini bar, wardrobe and bedside tables but no draws in the room at all for your clothes so we had to use our suitcase instead, poor I thought.
The bus service is free which was great and the taxis cheap to use if you got tired of walking. the thing that ruined some of the trip for us was the graffiti daubed all over the buildings around the city - such a shame for a great city.
Next to the hotel was a great Chinese restaurant which was great value and across the road was a good grill bar with a good menu.
The roof bar was a nice touch and gave very good views, we asked one night for a snack/light meal which was on the bar menu only to be told that they do not do snacks/light meals, again poor for a 4 star hotel that has a menu saying they do.
we did not have the mini bar refilled automatically next day which again was a poor point. Staff were very helpful when needed having been in numerous 4 star hotels I would personally rate this a 3 star at the time I visited.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Greetings from Rome!
Thank you for your stay and for having related your experience. We are a little bit sorry to know that not everything was up to your expectations. We apologize for the lacks which did not let you fully enjoy your stay. The manager has been informed and the due provisions have been made. Actually we cannot do anything for the graffiti in Rome, but it has not to affect your opinion about the hotel. We hope to welcome you again to let you spend a great time in Rome and a perfect stay here with all the services well settled. Thank you for your appreciation towards the staff, who is glad to have been helpful. Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,363
    600
    131
    36
    13
See reviews for
356
837
65
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have just returned from a 5 day stay at this hotel, and wanted to share my experiences here, me and my wife and 3 children really enjoyed our stay, I must say the reception staff from Carmen, Carolina (and another 2 ladies forget their names - sorry!) were excellent and went out their way to tell us places to visit, which transport links to use and their knowledge of rome made our stay excellent. In the end my 2 year old daughter loved all the staff and did not want to go home.

Although the spa was not working until our last day or so but they made up for it by offering us a few hours free when it was up and running again.

The only negative point was that breakfast items were sometimes limited if you had breakfast after 10am and on occasion we had to have a quiet word with the reception staff to ask them to put further breakfast items back out.....but no issues here as they delivered here without any reservation and again a personally thank you to Carolina she is one of the best customer service and focused members of staff the hotel has keep up the good work all !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Major M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Greetings from Rome!!

Dear Sing Major,

Thank you for having found the time to write down such a warm review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel. We felt really satisfied after having read your appreciating words about the treatment you and your family received throughout your five-day holiday in Rome. We are glad to know that the Staff helped you to organize your days and that your children, especially your cute daughter, felt at home.

We apologise for the inconvenience with the Spa but we are pleased that you acknowledged that we did our best to let you try the comforts of the Wellness Centre, at least once before your departure. We are also sorry for the little trouble with breakfast but we ascertain with pleasure that everything was settled in a few minutes.

Thank you so much again for having chosen our Hotel for your Roman vacation and we really look forward to welcoming your sweet family again in the next future.

In the meantime, we wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridgeshire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I won't deny a little apprehension when we arrived outside as it looked a little like a block of flats but once inside all concern disappeared and I have to give 10 out of 10 to the staff who were welcoming, cheerful and went out of their way to be as helpful as possible over every little detail. The room was a good standard and very clean. We only at breakfast at the hotel but it was of a reasonable standard and the surroundings were lovely. I highly recommend the bar on the roof terrace! Lovely views even during a thunder storm (under cover obviously!) and the same perfect service. I would be more than happy to return. Pity about the spa facilities however, these were unavailable due to works being carried out so cannot comment on that aspect. Taxi to the Ciampini airport cost 30 Euros.

Room Tip: Our family had rooms spread over both sides of the building and we felt that those at the back had t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lady_isobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Greetings from Rome!
Dear lady_isob,
First of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having honestly described your experience here. We are happy to know that you did not allow yourself to be influenced by your first impression. The staff are very glad to have been helpful and to have let you have a comfortable stay. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed the Roof Garden. We will be more than happy to welcome you back and to let you try the Wellness Center so to deserve your fully satisfaction! Kindest regards from all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My son, his girlfriend & I stayed for 4 nights at Trilussa. The airline changed our flight causing us to arrive much earlier than check-in time. We hoped we would be able to stash our luggage before taking off to see some sights; however, the hotel staff very kindly offered us a temporary room so we could shower & change clothes. This was greatly appreciated since we had been traveling for a very long time. We felt so much better once we had a chance to freshen up, allowing us to better enjoy our first day in Italy.

When we returned from sight-seeing, our luggage had been moved for us to our rooms. We had requested adjoining rooms (which wasn't available at many hotels). I liked the setup: a small private hallway & then doors to our two rooms (each with a bath). This allowed us to visit back & forth safely (with our room doors unlocked & the outer hall locked) or to have privacy as desired. Both of our rooms had balconies, each with a small table & chairs. I really enjoyed being on the balcony and soaking up the local atmosphere or just having the balcony door open for a fresh breeze. Everything was spotlessly clean and comfortable. I slept well every night. And the included breakfast got each day off to a great start. We loved the machine that makes fresh orange juice. Our rooms each had a mini frig (which we didn't even realize at first, since it looks like a cabinet under the TV) and there is a grocery store one block away.

Location is great, right across the street from the bus & tram stop. The staff gave us a map and a handout listing exactly how to reach all the major attractions. One day we wanted to visit the Catacombs & a young lady at the front desk named Splendora looked things up online for us. She noticed that the one we planned to visit was closed that day & found another one that was open & wrote out the directions for getting there. I wish I had taken note of the names of other front desk employees to also give them thanks. Like Splendora, everyone we dealt with at this hotel was friendly & helpful & easy to communicate with in English.

We didn't have time to check out the spa; however, we enjoyed going up to the roof-top terrace at night. It had been my lifelong dream to visit Italy & this hotel made my stay in Rome so enjoyable & memorable. Thank you, Trilussa!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pentalinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Pentalinda,
first of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having let us know your opinion! We already miss you! We sincerely appreciate your rewarding and enthusiastic words: reading them we get aware that our work is not taken for granted. It has been a pleasure to help you and to give you information. We are happy that we could help you to fully enjoy your Roman holiday and that you are satisfied about the hotel and the location. Your enthusiasm about everything here is upbuilding and let us continue to do our best. We really hope to welcome you back in the next future! You call your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel “wonderful”: we call guests full of appreciation as you just “fantastic”! Thank you again for nice words! Take care of you! Our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Trilussa for three nights and it suited us perfectly. The hotels in the centre of town were over our budget so we were looking for somewhere that was good value with excellent reviews just outside of the centre. If you have similar needs, this hotel certainly fits the bill. We had a classic double room which is a reasonable size for the price. The bathroom is quite small but we didn't feel this mattered too much as there is so much to see/do in Rome we just needed a base for exploring. The breakfasts are really nice - pancakes, cooked breakfasts, fresh fruit and continental breakfast. The roof terrace is lovely and provided a perfect escape from a quick thunderstorm on one of our evenings. If you do stay here I would really recommend eating out and generally exploring Trastevere - it is the up and coming area of Rome so prices are lower than the centre and the food at all the restaurants we visited was just as good in quality. If you happen to visit during July, make sure you visit the festival lining the river banks - fantastic bars and lots of shops and pop up restaurants. Staff are all very friendly and helped us with dinner bookings and generally navigating our way round Rome. Recommend this hotel to all travellers who are on a budget but don't want to compromise on quality/comfort/convenience.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Greetings from Rome!!!

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice review you wrote on Tripadvisor to describe your Roman stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel.

We are glad to know that our Hotel suited your budget without compromising on quality. We are flattered by your positive feedback, especially for what concerns the helpfulness of the Staff, the ‘lovely’ terrace and the tasty breakfast. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday in Rome and that your experience with Tevere Expo, the summer festival along the river banks, was fantastic; we inform you that the stands will be there up to the end of August, just in case you would like to go back to Rome before the end of summer.

We really hope to see you soon and until then we wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

To celebrate my birthday I decided to spend an evening in the SPA Trilussa with two friend of mine. It was an amazing experience!
The reception staff was very kind and helpful. From the moment we arrived it was like a dream. The SPA room is incredible, the atmosphere is so nice that you don't want to leave anymore.The thing I like the most is that you have your OWN SPA, you don't have to share with other people , it is just for you!! Moreover, you can choose your own music, light and color and this make it more special. Inside the room you can find everything that you need in particular you will also have snacks and drinks( the,prosecco, juice) offered by the hotel.
After our 2-hour treatment in total relaxation, we went to a private area where we took a shower and get dress.
I felt like a brand-new person when I got out.

I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this experience for friends and couples who want to have a great time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank costicostanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having reviewed your experience at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having chosen us to celebrate such an important day for you.
We are really glad to know that we made you live a dream on the day of your birthday and that you and your friends enjoyed the Spa with all its comforts, most of all its exclusive use and the possibility to customise the whole area.
We are very grateful to you for recommending our Wellness Centre to the other users and we hope we will have again the pleasure to welcome you as soon as possible.

Best regards,

The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was a small boutique hotel, points below.

Pros:
Tram just in front of the hotel
You get a quiet night of rest as it is away from touristy areas
Clean rooms

Cons:
Shower is extremely small (I'm of Asian female build and I could hardly turn around)
Costly for what it is
Spacious room for Rome

There was one staff which is extremely helpful (young female, curly dark hair and always with a smile), she seems to only work during the day (we were there for 5 nights), and could possibly be a manager. Otherwise other staff were not that keen to provide info.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ComfyGourmetSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Direttore at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for share your personal experience in our Hotel.

We apologize to know only after your stay that the room you were assigned did not fulfilled all your needs, regarding the bathroom we are replacing all the showers with new and big one in our rooms but unfortunately not all the rooms are renowned yet, if we had any chances to know about this little problem during your stay we could’ve change you into another room in order to let you stay more comfortable,

We are sorry to read your words about the Staff, we always do our best to satisfy all our guest needs and we try to improve everyday all our effort to let everyone feel at home and special, the attention that we give to our guest is the priority of all our team members, not only one of them.

Our General Manager is taking all the information regarding your stay in order to assess the deficiencies that have unfortunately been pointed out in order to improve even more all of our services to the best.
We really hope to have, someday, the opportunity to welcome you here again to offer you another chance to enjoy your experience here at Trilussa Palace Hotel.

Best Regards,
The General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#33 of 1,261 in Rome
1,326 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#75 of 1,261 in Rome
2,644 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#45 of 1,261 in Rome
2,248 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#36 of 1,261 in Rome
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Property: Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#50 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Lastminute, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing