We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #77 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
South Of England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just Brilliant”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here for a city break in April; the service was fantastic and the staff couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming. The rooftop bar was great and I just wish we had had time to use the Spa. The room was a bit on the small side and a bit lacking in storage space, but it was very comfy and clean and good value by Roman standards.
getting into the centre was very easy by foot, tram or bus and it was a twenty minute walk up to the old quarter with its squares and restaurants. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Greetings from Rome!
Dear DGC1,
what a pleasure to hear from you! We are very glad to know that you have not forgotten us after some months, nor your holiday in Rome! We are very happy that you enjoyed the services of the hotel and the location was ideal for you. We suggest you to contact us directly for your next stay in Rome, just to check you needs and provide for you a bigger room. We wait for you also for let you try the SPA. The staff thank you for your appreciating words! Thank you also for having left such an enthusiastic and brilliant review! Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,327
    586
    129
    35
    12
See reviews for
346
819
60
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Great to stay in the apartment - very spacious. Two bedrooms two bathrooms two balconies (with seats) - grand dining area and a kitchen. We stayed as a family of four but the apartment could have accommodated another two guests. Hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. Great area to stay as felt vibrant with lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Outside of the apartment block not as glamorous as the hotel itself but inside it was lovely. Very much recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyJPally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Greetings from Rome!!

Dear AllyJPally,

Thank you for having found the time to share your opinion about your sojourn in our Trastevere’s House with the users of Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that it contributed to make your holiday comfortable and flawless. We are pleased that you esteemed the spaciousness of the loft, its strategic position next to the heart of Trastevere area and the cordiality of our Staff.

We really look forward to welcoming you in the next future.

Best regards,
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was really well located to access the rest of the city. The staff were fantastic, really helpful and friendly. It was clean and the rooms very pleasant. The rooftop is also glorious for an aperitif or to just sit and look at the gorgeous view over the city.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sne105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Greetings from Rome!!

Dear sne105,

Thank you so much for having written about your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for recommending us to the other travelers.

We are glad that your holiday in Rome was great and that we contributed to make it special. We felt really satisfied after having read your appreciative words about the Staff’s politeness and kindness and the neatness of the room we provided. We are also pleased that you really loved the Roof Top with its amazing view of the city.

We look forward to welcoming you soon in the next future.
Best regards,
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed at Trastevere's House apartment linked to the hotel - odd concept as at first one thinks they're being taken into not so glamorous apartment block, though the top floor apartment is very well appointed and first rate for those wishing to base their family in Rome for a few days and who don't wish to keep getting under each others feet. Didn't use the kitchen but its a useful option for those groups on a budget.
Location in a funky part of Rome with many excellent value bars/restaurants within easy (flat) walking distance. Also, don't be put off by the 'west bank' distance from the main attractions as there are excellent, very frequent, bus services right outside the hotel to Piazza Venezia and Termini. You'll be in town within 10 minutes.
Only warning would be to those with a nervousness around lifts as the lift to the top floor is a small, aged, 'dumb waiter' type affair ( 3 persons max - shut the external and two small inner door leaves then watch the world go by - note also for those with small children prying fingers in the gap between the door leaves is most certainly best avoided.) That said the lift itself works most efficiently and gives the added bonus of making one believe they're in a Wes Anderson movie.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KipKNoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Greetings from Rome!!

Dear KipKNoh,

We would like to warmly thank you for the kind review you shared with the users of Tripadvisor about your stay at Trastevere’s House.

We are glad to know that you highly appreciated the accommodation in the apartment next to the Hotel and that it fulfilled all the needs of your family throughout your Roman vacation.
We are also happy to read that you liked the many good restaurants and pizzerias that make Trastevere neighborhood known all over Rome and its central and well-connected position.
For what concerns the lift, we smiled at your nice comment, we made you live a funny experience!! Since the buildings in Trastevere are very ancient, the lifts are usually like the one you described.

We really hope that you will be our guests again.

Yours sincerely,
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

For the previous 3 weeks we had stayed in apartments and decided it was a little more relaxing to stay in a hotel for our last week and specifically in the Trastavere area.

Obviously we compromised a little in terms of the space we previously had the hotel was in a very good position for us to see the various sites in this area partly because it is very well connected to public transport and also because there is a significant number of very nice restaurants catering to both locals and tourists.

While obviously like many other modern hotels, it distinguished itself by extremely cooperative desk staff who maximized all the advantages of the place in terms of getting us where we needed to go. Full explanations of public transport, times, things to see and when, maximised our utility. In particular one of the desk staff, Alfredo, who spoke excellent English (indeed all the staff did) was very particularly helpful.

There is a very particular buzz about this whole area, more particularly for locals and we found it an excellent end to our holiday. We stayed 6 days.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxmagusn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Greetings from Rome!!

Dear maxmagusn44,

Thank you so much for having found the time to write about your 6-day experience at Trilussa Palace Hotel.

We felt really happy after having acknowledged your complete satisfaction towards the hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed the ease of the central area of Trastevere where the Hotel is located, which allowed you to easily reach the city centre and to taste local food. The Staff felt flattered after having known that you particularly appreciated our helpfulness and cooperation, especially Alberto was highly gratified because of your kind feedback.

We really hope to welcome you again very soon. In the meantime we send our best regards.

The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 days with my fiance. The staff were by far the best we have ever seen, and we have stayed in multiple hotels through Europe, Canada, and the Caribbean. My fiance had secretly told them that he wanted to propose. Not only did they provide a room upgrade, they also booked us in for the the moon Spa and offered to arrange pictures of us on the screen for the proposal. The Spa was beautiful, with a pool sized jacuzzi and sauna. We controlled everything from the jacuzzi jets, to the lights, music, and sauna programming. In addition, on checking in they provided a map, and directions and transit routes to major sites. The roof top terrace had magnificent views, and an array of seating including swing chairs. The location was also excellent, and everything was within a €15 taxi ride, or bus ride away. We would highly recommend this hotel abs we definitely plan on returning ourselves.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Mandeep S,
First of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having left your opinion! We are glad to have shared your holiday and to have contributed to make your stay a little bit special, even unforgettable because of your fiance’s proposal! We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel with its services and that you were more than satisfied about the location. The staff thank you for your appreciating words and feel honored to have deserved your expert esteem! We hope to welcome you back, maybe married next time, and to spend with you a great time again.
Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Nice stay in a pleasant hotel for a great city break. Friendly staff. Private Spa is good, kids certainly enjoyed it as we had the place to ourselves. But it needs advance booking as it is very popular. Nice views from rooftop bar. Breakfast was a little limited. Room service also limited but pizza was surprisingly good. Need to get a tram into town, which can get a little crowded.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KASHq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Greetings from Rome!
Dear KASHq,
what a pleasure to hear from you some months after your stay. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay here and that you enjoyed your Roman holiday and some services of the hotel like the SPA. Breakfast has been improved from a couple of months so we would like to welcome you back and let you enjoy fully our services, so to deserve your complete satisfaction! Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#72 of 1,256 in Rome
2,597 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais 6
#33 of 1,256 in Rome
1,859 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#50 of 1,256 in Rome
3,010 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,256 in Rome
2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Property: Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#50 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing