We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. Could not fault. Hope to return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #80 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Devon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent. Could not fault. Hope to return.”
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Stayed in a superior family room with children of 16 and 14. The set-up was great - 2 lovely rooms with a private corridor connecting them and 2 bathrooms. LOVED the shower which also doubled as a sauna. The beds were very comfortable, there were safes in the rooms, and it was nice and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely buffet breakfast with a varied selection, some hot choices which was a bonus and good coffee, and it was never crowded. Very good transport links from right outside the hotel, so no concerns about not being bang in the centre. On arrival in Rome, we took the H bus from the Termini Station (need to buy tickets at tobbaconist before you board) which drops you right outside the hotel, and asked someone when to get off - though there are TV screens onboard showing you where you are. We ate out in Trastevere in the evenings - only about a 10 min walk. We felt safe, and found the restaurants to be good value. We also discovered a very nice ice cream shop. One of our highlights was having aperitifs, sitting in the swing seat on the roof terrace at the hotel. Great views and a very relaxing atmosphere. One tip is to carry ID for the children when out and about. Under 18s can get in free to some attractions, but you need to prove age. We used their EU medical cards, as we prefer not to carry passports around.
We had a really great time In Rome and at the Trilussa and we definitely want to return.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wednesdaychild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,312
    578
    129
    35
    12
See reviews for
342
808
60
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
shanebrook
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2009

We stayed in a loft apartment in Rome for eight days in June 2009.

The service at the Trilussa was great. The front desk staff was absolutely fantastic. The room rates were reasonable too.

The Trilussa has a great location----it's a short tram ride (or walk) from the Trilussa to the Argentina Square which is close to several major locales in Rome. It's also a short walk to Janiculum Hill. We even walked from St. Peter's square to the Trilussa (twice!).

We had an apartment which was located across the street from the Trilussa, so we weren't in the Trilussa itself. The apartment was nice. I can't compare it to a hotel room, but we were quite satisfied. The only things we didn't like about the apartment were (1) the absence of internet access, and (2) only one set of keys were available (this created logistical problems for us on a couple of occasions). These two items are why I give the Trilussa a rating of 4 instead of 5.

However, I would highly recommend the Trilussa without hesitation and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2009

Went to visit our daughter who was studying for the semester at the American University of Rome. Location was great, transportation was right outside the door and could take you anywhere in Rome in a short trip. Room was more than adequate and what the shower lacked in size it made up in luxury. Place was clean and service at the front desk was friendly and helpful. No complaints at all, just realize you can't compare to American locations. But would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank centerfield14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north wales
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights last year and had a great stay.

We stayed in a superior double, which was pretty standard, space-wize, for an eurpoean city hotel room, but had a little balcony which was great. Bathroom was tiny but the shower was good. Beds were 'memory foam' and were very comfy, which is essential after long days exploring the city!

The rooftop terrace was gorgeous and had great views of the city.

Service was always excellent, naturally friendly and very well informed .

The best thing about this hotel is the location, which is FAB! Trastevere is an amazing district in which to stay - it's out of the madness of the 'city centre' but there's a tram stop right outside the hotel which takes you right into the city in about 5 mins. The old part of Trastevere is stunning and has fantastic nightlife, great restaurants and bars, which are mostly reasonable (for Rome) and very firendly.

All in all, a great place to stay and I would return in an instant.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrswilliams123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2009

A great hotel with very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Room spotless, breakfast superb (open till 10.30am!). Whilst it is in Trastevere, the No 8 tram to Argentina is just outside the front door - then it's a 62 West bound to the Vatican, a 62 East bound to the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. The 3 bus from outside (replaces the 3 tram) goes to the Colisseum. The brilliant evening restaurants of Trastevere are a 4 tram stops away or to Argentgina again for central restaurants - use public transport it's great value - you can buy tickets at the front desk. Taxis are about 10 Euros to the centre.
However, a few caveats: if, like me, you are larger than average (I'm 6' 4" and a 5XL) - you'll need to shower in the basement gym as there's more turning room! Don't get me wrong, I could still shower in the bathroom - it's a matter of comfort. If you want to eat on the Roof Garden, great view and soft breeze, then you must book at the front desk as the staff upstairs say "I'll see what I can do" which is a kind way of saying "No" - but I expected an answer! There's also no Tea/Coffee in the room but the mini bar had half bottles of wine at 3 Euros - very drinkable.
I'd recommend it to anyone as it's so friendly and comfortable (despite the shower).
As to Rome itself, forget the sights and stroll down the Via Giulia.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chumphris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2009

We picked this hotel after the area of trastevere being recommended to us.

Ideally located on the tram stop all the major sites are a tram and a small walk away.

From the Trilussa we were able to visit all the major sites, coming back to a quiet and well kept hotel. After seeing the location of some of the other hotels, we were glad to be where we were.

We are breakfast in the hotel a couple of times, the choice was varied and was very nice. There are also many nice restaurants further north near San Francesco Di Ripa, especially some traditional pizzerias.

The rooftop bar is very nice although it was a bit cold when we were there. i'd imagine in the summer it'd be a nice way to end your days.

Overall a very nice hotel, located in a quiet area suitable for siteseeing & exploring.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WullieMcMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2009

Stayed 2 nights on business trip at Trilussa Palace, based on colleague's recommendation who has lived in Rome for 2 1/2 years, as well as tripadvisor reviews which were pretty accurate. Happy with the choice overall. Since the hotel is not in the main part of town, it is quiet. Tram access across the street gets you in main part of town for 1 euro within 10 minutes. Very convenient.

Got great price on Expedia (approx 106 Euros) and room was good (small for more than 2 people). I requested one double bed via Expedia, but got 2 twins. Not the best, but acceptable. Beds were a firm, but comfortable. The room itself was a decent size with an electronic safe, a minibar (did not use). The shower -- a funky turkish bath shower stall -- was pretty cramped, but kinda fun... a lot of jets. At 5'7" the stall was small for me, and would be tiny for a a taller person.

Internet in room was 10 Euro for 24 hours, very fast. Breakfast was decent with a lot of options, but nothing great. Breakfast starts late at 7 am for you early people. There were some local restaurants, but I recommend going into the city for dinner.

Had a few minor gripes, inconveniences really. No coffee facilities in the room and no iron. Apparently, by law they cannot loan you an iron -- you need to use housekeeping. Difficult when you have a business meeting early in the morning. Also, my wake up call on the first day was 15 minutes late.

Staff was friendly, wouldn't call it stellar service, but definitely pleasant.

All in all, would return here because of convenience (quiet & accessible) & value.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#74 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,571 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#31 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#45 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,971 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Property: Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Rome
#50 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing