We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #75 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2009

The hotel was very clean and the staff was always willing to help.

In North American hotels we normally see kleenex boxes, body lotion, pads of paper and pens, iron and ironing board, etc. in our room - these were some of the missing things in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Sera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,292
    570
    127
    34
    11
See reviews for
333
796
60
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2009

we stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in April. Hotel clean and comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good value for money. Only one complaint is that we found the room very small for two people. There was no where to put luggage so we had to put our cases in a corner which with it being a small room made the place look very cluttered. We also found the shower a bit small too, not much room to move in it. Another complaint was the wardrobe space not much space for two ladies staying for 5 nights and even though i brought about 4 or 5 hangers with me there was still not enough hangers for all our clothes. The hotel was lovely and the rooms were nicely decorated and spotless but really very small for two people. Ideally situated thought for all the tourist attractions. Even to take a taxi costs no more than about 10 euros. Beware of bogus taxi drivers at the bus station. Do not go with anyone aking you if you want a taxi when you ask them what it costs all they say is "it will be on the meter." On no account take those taxis unless they agree before hand a price. We were charged 48 euros for a ten minute taxi journey. The hotel told us that it should have been no more than 20 euros. So beware make sure you are in a numbered taxi so that if they rip you off you have the company name and the number of the taxi.

Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank lyrical_romance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager, Front Desk Manager at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, 1 July 2009
First of all we would like to tanks the guest for his review that will help us to improve our service.
We take this opportunity to address concerns with these clarifications:
As per our description our standard room is 14 mq and it is the regular size for an European double room. If you prefer a more comfortable stay we suggest to book a superior room that is a little bit bigger.
We suggest anyway to inform always the reception if something do not satisfy your stay. Reception desk is open 24h per day and we are sure we will help you to solve your problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2009

Stayed in a superior family room with children of 16 and 14. The set-up was great - 2 lovely rooms with a private corridor connecting them and 2 bathrooms. LOVED the shower which also doubled as a sauna. The beds were very comfortable, there were safes in the rooms, and it was nice and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely buffet breakfast with a varied selection, some hot choices which was a bonus and good coffee, and it was never crowded. Very good transport links from right outside the hotel, so no concerns about not being bang in the centre. On arrival in Rome, we took the H bus from the Termini Station (need to buy tickets at tobbaconist before you board) which drops you right outside the hotel, and asked someone when to get off - though there are TV screens onboard showing you where you are. We ate out in Trastevere in the evenings - only about a 10 min walk. We felt safe, and found the restaurants to be good value. We also discovered a very nice ice cream shop. One of our highlights was having aperitifs, sitting in the swing seat on the roof terrace at the hotel. Great views and a very relaxing atmosphere. One tip is to carry ID for the children when out and about. Under 18s can get in free to some attractions, but you need to prove age. We used their EU medical cards, as we prefer not to carry passports around.
We had a really great time In Rome and at the Trilussa and we definitely want to return.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wednesdaychild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanebrook
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2009

We stayed in a loft apartment in Rome for eight days in June 2009.

The service at the Trilussa was great. The front desk staff was absolutely fantastic. The room rates were reasonable too.

The Trilussa has a great location----it's a short tram ride (or walk) from the Trilussa to the Argentina Square which is close to several major locales in Rome. It's also a short walk to Janiculum Hill. We even walked from St. Peter's square to the Trilussa (twice!).

We had an apartment which was located across the street from the Trilussa, so we weren't in the Trilussa itself. The apartment was nice. I can't compare it to a hotel room, but we were quite satisfied. The only things we didn't like about the apartment were (1) the absence of internet access, and (2) only one set of keys were available (this created logistical problems for us on a couple of occasions). These two items are why I give the Trilussa a rating of 4 instead of 5.

However, I would highly recommend the Trilussa without hesitation and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shanebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2009

Went to visit our daughter who was studying for the semester at the American University of Rome. Location was great, transportation was right outside the door and could take you anywhere in Rome in a short trip. Room was more than adequate and what the shower lacked in size it made up in luxury. Place was clean and service at the front desk was friendly and helpful. No complaints at all, just realize you can't compare to American locations. But would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank centerfield14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north wales
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights last year and had a great stay.

We stayed in a superior double, which was pretty standard, space-wize, for an eurpoean city hotel room, but had a little balcony which was great. Bathroom was tiny but the shower was good. Beds were 'memory foam' and were very comfy, which is essential after long days exploring the city!

The rooftop terrace was gorgeous and had great views of the city.

Service was always excellent, naturally friendly and very well informed .

The best thing about this hotel is the location, which is FAB! Trastevere is an amazing district in which to stay - it's out of the madness of the 'city centre' but there's a tram stop right outside the hotel which takes you right into the city in about 5 mins. The old part of Trastevere is stunning and has fantastic nightlife, great restaurants and bars, which are mostly reasonable (for Rome) and very firendly.

All in all, a great place to stay and I would return in an instant.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrswilliams123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2009

A great hotel with very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Room spotless, breakfast superb (open till 10.30am!). Whilst it is in Trastevere, the No 8 tram to Argentina is just outside the front door - then it's a 62 West bound to the Vatican, a 62 East bound to the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. The 3 bus from outside (replaces the 3 tram) goes to the Colisseum. The brilliant evening restaurants of Trastevere are a 4 tram stops away or to Argentgina again for central restaurants - use public transport it's great value - you can buy tickets at the front desk. Taxis are about 10 Euros to the centre.
However, a few caveats: if, like me, you are larger than average (I'm 6' 4" and a 5XL) - you'll need to shower in the basement gym as there's more turning room! Don't get me wrong, I could still shower in the bathroom - it's a matter of comfort. If you want to eat on the Roof Garden, great view and soft breeze, then you must book at the front desk as the staff upstairs say "I'll see what I can do" which is a kind way of saying "No" - but I expected an answer! There's also no Tea/Coffee in the room but the mini bar had half bottles of wine at 3 Euros - very drinkable.
I'd recommend it to anyone as it's so friendly and comfortable (despite the shower).
As to Rome itself, forget the sights and stroll down the Via Giulia.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chumphris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel
Dharma Hotel
#58 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#27 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#40 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,691 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#50 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Property: Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#45 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing