We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful city break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #61 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2009

My Fiance booked this hotel as a birthday surprise as we were visiting Italy for a holiday with Family.
It was an excellent choice, the staff are excellent and attentive, the breakfast was excellent, and the roof top terrace bar and restaurant was lovely after a day out in Rome. We ate the Fish Grill there once and it was very nice, and good value considering this is quite a luxury hotel.
My other birthday surprise was having the Spar centre privately booked to ourselves for a morning, they even made me a lovely birthday cake and some champagne. This is very relaxing, and just what we both needed.
I feel very happy recommending this to anyone, the rooms are not the biggest you'll find, but for the price for eveything it is excellent.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank andy-ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 837 of 2,234 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2009

We loved the Trilussa Palace. It was clean, convenient and comfortable. The rooms (we had two - one for the kids) were ample size (small by U.S. standards, but not too small). The staff was great. The internet service was reliable and inexpensive, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was small but nice, the rooftop terrace was terrific, and the fitness room was small but serviceable. Use the trams to get into center Rome - extraordinarily convenient and inexpensive.

We recommend the Trilussa.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QdogBocaRaton_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

We booked the hotel through ebay - there was this special offer that cost 299€ for 3 nights in a superior room, including breakfast and a 40€ voucher that could be used at the bar or minibar. That was probably the biggest mistake.

We travelled with another couple friend, who had already bought the voucher. The hotel confirmed that if our friends have bought the voucher, we only had to pay the 299€ at the hotel upfront upon check-in. We agreed to that.

Hence, we confirmed via email that we wanted to book 2 rooms. Turns out, the hotel was overbooked and there was only 1 room available when we arrived at 1am. We were flabbergasted.

On email, it was very clear that we wanted 2 rooms. The hotel said that because we didn´t confirm our stay, they didn´t reserve the room for us. We did confirm our stay and in our email we said "we would like to confirm our stay for the period ....". He said that we should have put "for 2 rooms"...however there was a chain of emails attached and in this chain, it was obvious that we wanted 2 rooms. We had even sent our details - i.e. our names and addresses.

We spent the first night sleeping on makeshift beds in the same room as our friends (4 of us)- really bad start to our stay.

We were subsequently upgraded to a junior suite which was nice.

However, upon checkout, the same confusion and frustration took place with the 40€ voucher. We used the voucher to empty our fridge (according to instructions from their staff). However when we wanted to pay, nobody claimed responsiblity for us emptying the fridge and they wanted us to make a list of things including the prices of these drinks that we have taken. Since there was an incomplete price list on the fridge, we were unable to do that. Manager / staff had no idea how to deal with the voucher, no idea what to tell us nor what to do.

Our first and last impresion were ruined by the bad service of the hotel. Rule of thumb: don´t issue a voucher for which you have no idea how to use! Besides the breakfast was way below average for a 4-star hotel. No warm food, only the usual cold ham and cheese and ammenities.

I would never go back to this hotel again. So ruined was my impression of this place.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iwannatravelmore82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager, Front Desk Manager at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2009

We take this opportunity to address concerns with these clarification:
The E-bay voucher is purchasable only winning an on line auction and includes a 3 nights stay in a double superior room with breakfast and a voucher of 40,00 Euros for consumptions at the minibar and bar.
Once the client has won the voucher he must send us a request by e-mail to check the room availability. If it is available we send a room confirmation.
In this case the client send us a special request: the possibility to book another room for his friends at the same conditions.
We sent the availability also for the second room to satisfy this request asking just an e-mail to confirm it, but unfortunately this confirmation never arrived to us!
When the guest arrived just one room was available because it was booked and paid by the E-bay voucher. On that night the hotel was fully booked but we gave them one Junior Suite for 4 persons without any surcharge. The following day the guests came down to the reception and were very disappointed looking for the manager. The manager replied immediately telling them that the room was not available because we never received any confirmation regarding the second room!
We want that the guest is always satisfied and this is the reason why we gave them 2 Junior Suites for the rest of their stay without asking any surcharge.
When they checked-out there was no confusion at the desk because we know very well how to manage this situation: everything that exceed the 40,00 Euro voucher must be paid at check out time as usual. The guests took out everything from the minibars in the rooms for a total of Euro 80,00 each room and we asked them to pay the difference or leave the beverages. The lady who wrote the review refused both to leave the extra beverages and to pay the extra charges. Despite of that our manager accepted to let guests go away without paying the extras.
We believe that we gave a good service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Trilussa for 8 nights. We had a superb experience at the hotel beginning each day with a delicious breakfast and ending each day in our quiet and clean room. The entire hotel staff was always gracious and knowledgeable responding to our questions about the Roman sites. The Trilussa is the perfect hotel for a perfect Roman vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunbartonConcord_nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Everyone needs to ignore all the negative reviews on this hotel. We stayed 3 nights here before going to Berlin. The rooms are nice size, comfortable beds, nice view, very close to transportation, excellent breakfast buffet and nice roof top bar and restaurant. We will stay here again when we come Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojoannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

Unlike other reviewers, we found our room to be quite adequately large for two people and suitcases. The newly-installed tukish bath / jet shower was entirely welcome after a long day of sightseeing. The rooftop restaurant did not have a particularly diverse menu, but the food and service were equal to the stunning view across the river to old Rome on the one night we dined there (other restaurants are in walking distance, or a short ride on the #8 trolley). Staff were always most accommodating, and most were quite conversant in English (for when we got past our own marginal capacity in Italian). We lucked into a summer special, and the inexpensive wi-fi from the lobby was reliable on the 1st floor as well. Spa services include hydrotherapy, turkish bath, and sauna, as well as experienced masseur/masseuse who topped off our last evening there in preparation for a long plane ride home. Not as convenient as some hotels to the center of Rome or the Vatican, but only a 10-20 minute public transit ride to most places (can be crowded at rush hour).

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank lhiner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

The hotel was very clean and the staff was always willing to help.

In North American hotels we normally see kleenex boxes, body lotion, pads of paper and pens, iron and ironing board, etc. in our room - these were some of the missing things in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary_Sera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#100 of 1,272 in Rome
1,305 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#76 of 1,272 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rose Garden Palace
Rose Garden Palace
#79 of 1,272 in Rome
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27 | Trastevere, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#41 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#57 Family Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £60 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Lastminute, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing