We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fabulous helpful staff. An real gem of a hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #60 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2010

We just returned from vacation in Europe. My girlfriend and I stayed for 5 nights at your hotel while we visited my son who is going to John Cabot University and enjoyed all that Rome has to offer.
We just wanted to say we had a lovely experience staying there. The location was ideal. But as important, we have to say that the staff was wonderful. Paolo, from the front desk was kind and helpful and always smiling. He was eager to be of any assistance with directions or restaurant suggestions or with any hotel requests. He is very good at his job and hopefully you will pass on our compliments.
Also, Salvetore' who was managing the bar and other restaurant responsibilities was a pleasure. He was knowledgeable of the wines he poured for us and was interesting to talk to. He also was wonderful to the guests and an excellent representative of the Trilussa Palace.
We thoroughly enjoyed being guests at the Hotel. We will recommend it to our friends! Please send our best greetings to the staff that we have mentioned.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momsvisiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

808 - 814 of 2,256 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2010

We arrived at the hotel at 7:30 am after flying all night from Philadelphia. From the moment we arrived, this staff went out of their way to accommodate us. They got us in our room early, helped us arrange english travel guides for our young daughters, helped us book a room in Florence (only later to help us clarify the rate of the room would be in dollars, rather than euros). Honestly, this staff probably gave us 2 hours of undivided attention----service which is usually only found at 4 or 5 star. Room was very comfortable, breakfast was surprisingly good and the staff was perhaps the best I have ever run into. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hookfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

Had a great weekend at the Trilussa with my partner. Stayed in one of their Superior rooms, which was very comfortable. No bath, but a steam shower, which is at least a bit of fun). Location is a little walk from Trastevere and the centre of Rome, but the neighbourhood feels authentically Roman (and there's a huge market every Sunday right outside!). Travel into centre of Rome is very easy via tram directly outside hotel.

Bed was very comfortable - I stay in quite a few hotels, and this bed was easily one of the best in terms. I think it was a memory foam, but don't quote me on that.

Service was unobtrusive, friendly and efficient. The Spa area is very nice - and you can book it for personal use which is very relaxing - a great way to kick off a busy day of sight seeing.

Overall - great value, great staff if you don't mind being 10-15minutes from the hussle and bussle.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeedoWeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

We stayed in this hotel for three nights and thought it was fab! The staff are all very helpful and polite and speak good english. The interiors are pretty and quaint and the rooms clean and bright. All in all great value for for money!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam82Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

My friend and I stayed at the Trilussa for 5 nights, and were delighted with everything.
When we arrived we found that the staff had upgraded us to a Junior Suite as it was my friend's birthday that day. The room wasn't enormous but perfectly adequate and nicely furnished, the best thing being the incredible memory foam mattresses, sooooo comfortable. Bathroom had very funky shower with a variety of settings which included jets in every direction, and a nice touch was the radio in the shower. Double glazing was very effective, the room was quiet despite overlooking a busy street.

The staff were fantastic, so helpful, nothing was too much trouble, they always had a smile and went out of their way to help.Breakfasts were brilliant, loads of choice - cereals, yogurt, scrambled eggs, bacon, cheeses, ham, vast array of cakes and pastries and a selection of bread and rolls and all sorts of coffees and teas and juices available.

The location of the hotel is great, we particularly wanted to stay near Trastevere and we weren't disappointed. Central Trastevere is easily reached on foot in 15 minutes, or in 5 minutes by bus or tram from the stops outside the hotel, it has a huge charm with its cobbled streets, great cafes, restaurants and shops and of course the beautiful church of Santa Maria de Trastevere.

Our favourite restaurants in the immediate vicinity were La Fate which is only about 600 metres from the hotel and Sale e Pepe which is a little further on. La Fate had a wonderful ambiance, and fantastic food. The chef Andrea runs cookery classes which we did and what a great day it was, we were a group of 8, and learned to cook all sorts of things we had never done before, then all sat down to devour them with a selection of wonderful wines to complement each course, - highly recommended! Sale e Pepe was great too, incredibly friendly, on our 2nd and 3rd visits we were greeted like old friends and shown to what had become 'our' table! Marvellous pasta dishes, yummmmm.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay at Trilussa again, everything is very easily accessible from there with the frequently running buses and trams that stop outside the hotel. A great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank civciv46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights for a suprise 30th birthday holiday for him. We stayed in a Junior Suite (519) and we were very impressed. From some of the reviews i had read on here previous to our trip i wes expecting the room to be small but it was perfect for us. We had a Super King size bed and the mattress was so comfy it ensured every night we had a great nights sleep. The room was very clean and decorated very well. There was also a large sofa (which converted to a bed) and a good size bathroom. We even had a small balcony.Towels and bedding were changed everday, the only minor issue we had was we found the room to be very warm (there was air con in room which we could not get to work but we did not bother asking reception but if we did i am sure they would have been very helpful.) Breakfast was fine with yoghurts, fruits, cereals, pastries and some hot food such as eggs and bacon. Whenever we asked any of the staff help with directions, transport or excursions they were extremly helpful and their English was also very good. The number 8 tram which stops outside the hotel takes you straight to Largo di torre Argentina which is fairly central and from there we walked to Pantheon, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps and Piazza Navona. We also decided to walk from Largo di Argentina to Vatican City which was very straight forward and took about 20min. From outside the hotel we also took the number 3 bus to right outside the collosseum. We paid 16 Euros each to enter Colloseum and this was entrance fee, audio guide and skipping most of the que. We did eat lunch in Piazza Navona in a restaurant called Dolce Vita and had just a Pizza each and a large bottle of Water. This came to about 30 Euros but it was very very good. In the evenings we stayed in the Trastevere area to eat we never went out to eat before 9pm but there are so many little alleys with restaurants you are spoilt for choice. We had a fantastic starter and Pasta each at a little restaurant that i think was called De Otello and i had a litre of House wine for 8 Euros i would highly reccomend this restaurant Great food, Great atmosphere and Great prices. The restaurants in the Trastevere area seem to be much cheaper than elsewhere. On our last night we went to a Place called la Scala the food was great however that night my boyfriend was violently sick all night and we put it down to the beef as that was the only thing he ate that i did not and i was fine. He was that ill that if it was not for our little boy back home we would have paid to stay an extra night and paid for flights later in the week when he was better. I had never seen him so sick and 2 days later he is still recovering!!!
Tip
If you go to St Peters Basillica and climb the dome be aware you have a choice of paying 7Euros and getting a lift then climbing around 321 steps or paying 5Euros and climbing 550. With my boyfriend being such a fitness freak he decided we should climb them all. After about 300 steps it starts to become very very narrow and quite claustrophobic. As you get higher up the dome the walls start to slant to the side so as you are climbing the stairs you are not even upright you are leaning to the right and using the wall as guidance as it is not very well lit. As you get nearer the top because most people who are ahead of you are tired you can end up walking up the stairs at a very slow pace, some people actually realised they did not want to carry on and stopped on the stairs but it is that narrow you can barely get passed. The last bit of the climb is up a very narrow spiral staircase which has a rope down the middle for you to hold on to but once you eventually get there you will see the views are totally worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AC8580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Perfect hotel, ideally located, friendly staff, immaculate rooms - definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlinKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Trastevere
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#99 of 1,271 in Rome
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27 | Trastevere, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#41 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#57 Family Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £72 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing