We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, great rooms, easy access to historic Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #74 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
“Excellent service, great rooms, easy access to historic Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Trilussa in Trastevere for our family vacation in Rome (with college-age children). The staff were extremely helpful in planning our daily activities. The rooms are clean and the beds are quite comfy - mattresses are of heavy foam, and we all slept well. The hotel is walking distance from the center of Trastevere, so our children could walk down to the active night life after dinner and take a taxi back to the hotel. We would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnaweiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,302
    573
    128
    34
    12
See reviews for
336
801
60
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Hampton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2010

Spacious, clean and elegant. The Trilussa Palace had good sized rooms and a friendly staff. Busses and the tram run right outside the front door. This would be the first place I will book on a return to Rome.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvr-280i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

I chose this hotel based on the price and reviews through tripadvisor. It's clean, service good, location great and value great (for our price range)
If I had to complain about anything, the room temperature was too hot for me and I could not adjust the temperature to anything below 25 degrees - Though my stay was in the middle of the heat wave!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

I will be going back! was unsure of this hotel at first because the location is off of the beaten path but I now love that it was. The reception there was wonderful. I went with my mom and grandmother, neither of whom had been to Rome and the reception and staff dealt with all of my grandmother's many, and often, "suspicious" questions (she is up in age) with ease and grace and made her not only feel comfortable but very special! We also found a great local restaurant one tram stop up. It was a great retreat at the end of long days out walking. Beautiful rooms, and though the showers were quite small and the drainage a bit slow, they had steam units, drenching rain shower heads, hand held shower heads, back jet streams, a radio and a seat to sit through it all. The roof garden restaurant view was gorgeous and the food good, though the menu was very limited. I will definitely be coming back to Trilussa Congress and Spa and referring it to others! FYI, Many of the local venues/restaurants were closed for August, which is very common in Italy, so I could tell that the neighborhood would be a bit more bustling in another season. I look forward to going back then too:) Many Thanks to all the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayfiel511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

Stayed for 5 nights with my girlfriend, hotel was extremely easy to get to from Fuimicino airport, took 45 mins from airport to the hotel using the train and tram at a cost of 8 euros, definitely preferential to a long and expensive taxi. The tram stop outside the hotel is perfect, never waited more than 5 minutes for a tram and they are very cheap (most Romans seemed not to pay or swipe a card at all). The tram takes you right into the centre of the City, within a few minutes of the Pantheon. If you prefer to walk, it took us 40 mins to walk to the Vatican and about the same to the city centre. We didn't eat in the hotel as Trastavere has too many osterias/trattorias to choose from, and the atmosphere eating outside in one of the small Piazzas is much better. The breakfast in Trilussa was fine - standard continental style.
One complaint.. the showers are simply not big enough to shower in! They have a seat that prevents you standing up, and you can't even sit on it as your knees then bang against the shower screen. Not good after a day walking around the city! If you can cope with that then the hotel is otherwise perfect for the price.
I used the gym, it has a running machine, rower, a multigym weights machine that I couldn't figure out, and 2 small dumbells, so not massive but fine for a workout. There is no water fountain so take a bottle of water, it is next to the spa so very hot and humid!
Finally, our room faced the street, but we had no problems with noise, and the roof bar is indeed a lovely place for a drink at the end of the day!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayMaker2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

Just returned from our trip to Rome staying at the Trilussa Palace. Room very comfortable. Hotel does deserve its four star rating. A nice touch is you can actually request your own pillow! Due to neck problems I am now used to a memory foam pillow which was immediately sent to my room on request. There are four different pillows to choose from. Air conditioning in room was 24 hr - which in 34 degree heat was a necessity! Had a late flight back so hotel permitted us to use the spa area with shower to change. All staff are extremely courteous and speak English. Very convenient as tram stop is outside. Two stops along and there are countless restaurants down cobbled streets to a square where the locals like to eat. Half the price of main Rome. Fabulous!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perrykha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex, uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

The hotel is in the Trastevere area, 10 minutes walk from streets full of wonderful bars and restaurants- we would recommend staying in this area as it is buzzing at night. the hotel was quiet though and was the best night's sleep I've had in a hotel as the room was quiet and dark and the bed comfy. The staff was discreet but very friendly and we were welcomed with lots of useful information at check in. The hotel were v helpful with requests I had via email before our stay too.
Lovely roof terrace, reasonably priced for drinks compared with in town prices.
Room was quite small (superior room) and my only one small gripe would be no coathangers that could hang strappy tops or trousers! So had to hang my clothes on back of chair. Shower in room nice though with steam facility and jets. No bath though.
Breakfast was nice, juice always very sour but lots of choice and a beautiful breakfast room.
We had a spa deal included in price, having the spa (plunge pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna etc) to the two of us for an hour plus massages, this was amazing and would recommend doing this if you are staying there.
Free internet in lobby and we also got welcome drink on arrival. If you look on hotel website you can get deals and prices that include all these things.
They even provided shower area in the spa for us to freshen up on our last day when we went back to collect our bags several hours after checking out, which was nice of them.
If you are an able walker you can walk to the centre in 15- 20 minutes and we walked all over the centre including to the Vatican and the Colloseum from the hotel, did not get any trams at all over the few days- it is do able if you don't mind walking.
We also did a fun half day cooking course at LaFate restaurant just down road from hotel- great fun and would definitely recommend for learning simple Italian cooking!
We would stay here again as it was friendly with good amenities.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#41 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,836 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#48 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,186 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#22 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Property: Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#45 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Lastminute, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing