We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty happy with the Trilussa Palace Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #79 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pretty happy with the Trilussa Palace Hotel”
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We had a great time while we were in Rome and were very satisfied with this hotel. The woman who checked us in was extremely friendly and helpful and gave us a lot of good information for getting around to the main attractions in Rome. We booked a double superior room which was plenty of space for just the two of us, but it was still on the smallish side when you're used to American hotels. The room was clean, although there were a few ants in the room, which I'm sure they would have taken care of if we had asked. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning felt fantastic after a hot, sweaty day of walking around Rome in August! The shower was tiny, but that's to be expected in Europe I think. The tram and bus stops right outside the hotel were easy to use. I'm sure alot of the main sights in Rome could be within walking distance (a long walk), but we did so much walking once we got to them that we used public transportation whenever possible!! Breakfast each morning was very good with a little bit of everything. The neighborhood directly surrounding the hotel seemed fine, but it's about a 15-20 minute walk to get to the main piazza in Trastevere or it's an easy tram ride. We went down there for dinner most evenings and really enjoyed all of our meals. Get off at the last tram stop before the river and there are a ton of little places to eat along the side streets. It was a really fun, vibrant neighborhood at night! I would recommend staying at the Trilussa as long as you don't mind being a bit of a distance away from the main historical attractions. We were happy with our choice despite it not being the most convienent for sightseeing. It was nice to be out of tourist central by the end of each day and the Trilussa was a great place to come "home" to. Rome is an intense city, but we discovered that it's a lot more manageable with a long lunch, bottle of wine, and maybe a siesta each day:)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteelersFan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,314
    579
    129
    35
    12
See reviews for
342
810
60
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Our air-conditioned room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was delicious, and we especially enjoyed our morning cappuccino. The concierge was very helpful, making a phone call for us when we lost our camera while shopping, and calling for taxis as we needed. A computer was available for our use, and free wireless internet. On our last night in Rome, we ate at the rooftop restaurant. It had a beautiful view of the city, and the food and wine were excellent.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sulmona2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Trilussa in Trastevere for our family vacation in Rome (with college-age children). The staff were extremely helpful in planning our daily activities. The rooms are clean and the beds are quite comfy - mattresses are of heavy foam, and we all slept well. The hotel is walking distance from the center of Trastevere, so our children could walk down to the active night life after dinner and take a taxi back to the hotel. We would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnaweiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hampton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Spacious, clean and elegant. The Trilussa Palace had good sized rooms and a friendly staff. Busses and the tram run right outside the front door. This would be the first place I will book on a return to Rome.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvr-280i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2010

I chose this hotel based on the price and reviews through tripadvisor. It's clean, service good, location great and value great (for our price range)
If I had to complain about anything, the room temperature was too hot for me and I could not adjust the temperature to anything below 25 degrees - Though my stay was in the middle of the heat wave!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2010

I will be going back! was unsure of this hotel at first because the location is off of the beaten path but I now love that it was. The reception there was wonderful. I went with my mom and grandmother, neither of whom had been to Rome and the reception and staff dealt with all of my grandmother's many, and often, "suspicious" questions (she is up in age) with ease and grace and made her not only feel comfortable but very special! We also found a great local restaurant one tram stop up. It was a great retreat at the end of long days out walking. Beautiful rooms, and though the showers were quite small and the drainage a bit slow, they had steam units, drenching rain shower heads, hand held shower heads, back jet streams, a radio and a seat to sit through it all. The roof garden restaurant view was gorgeous and the food good, though the menu was very limited. I will definitely be coming back to Trilussa Congress and Spa and referring it to others! FYI, Many of the local venues/restaurants were closed for August, which is very common in Italy, so I could tell that the neighborhood would be a bit more bustling in another season. I look forward to going back then too:) Many Thanks to all the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayfiel511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Stayed for 5 nights with my girlfriend, hotel was extremely easy to get to from Fuimicino airport, took 45 mins from airport to the hotel using the train and tram at a cost of 8 euros, definitely preferential to a long and expensive taxi. The tram stop outside the hotel is perfect, never waited more than 5 minutes for a tram and they are very cheap (most Romans seemed not to pay or swipe a card at all). The tram takes you right into the centre of the City, within a few minutes of the Pantheon. If you prefer to walk, it took us 40 mins to walk to the Vatican and about the same to the city centre. We didn't eat in the hotel as Trastavere has too many osterias/trattorias to choose from, and the atmosphere eating outside in one of the small Piazzas is much better. The breakfast in Trilussa was fine - standard continental style.
One complaint.. the showers are simply not big enough to shower in! They have a seat that prevents you standing up, and you can't even sit on it as your knees then bang against the shower screen. Not good after a day walking around the city! If you can cope with that then the hotel is otherwise perfect for the price.
I used the gym, it has a running machine, rower, a multigym weights machine that I couldn't figure out, and 2 small dumbells, so not massive but fine for a workout. There is no water fountain so take a bottle of water, it is next to the spa so very hot and humid!
Finally, our room faced the street, but we had no problems with noise, and the roof bar is indeed a lovely place for a drink at the end of the day!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayMaker2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#75 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,576 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#31 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#45 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,943 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Property: Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#50 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing