We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent apartment, very well situated, with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

PeterFran
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An excellent apartment, very well situated, with delightful owners”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is situated outside the central area of the city, but this presents no problem because of the excellent transport links. There is a metro station very close by, and for those staying for a week, there is a 7 day travel card which costs only 24 euros. With this one can travel by bus, tram or metro throughout the city on as many journeys as are required - incredibly good value.

If you are interested in visiting a particular site, museum, gallery etc, Pina is a mine of information, being a Registered Guide. She will give you all the necessary details, and let you know whether it is necessary to book in advance. Tell her your interests and she will suggest ideal places to visit or things to do. She is an absolutely brilliant person to know!

The apartment itself is very well appointed, spotlessly clean and most comfortable. It is so nice to have some of the basics already in the kitchen - not having to rush out and buy salt, oil, vinegar etc etc - really thoughtful. There are television sets in both sitting room and bedroom, as well as a DVD player, thereby catering for both bad weather and post sightseeing fatigue. Much care and forethought have gone into setting up this apartment, but its greatest asset is the owners. They make sure in advance that you know exactly how to get there, meet you and spend quite some time explaining exactly how everything works. They even give you a small mobile phone in case you need help with problems whilst you are out. They are friendly, kind and welcoming - really, what more could you ask?

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Dear Peter and Frances,
it was really a great pleasure to have you with us and to give you all the infos about the places to see (you love so much our city that you make me proud of it!!)
I'm looking forward to meeting you again! (and thanks for the chocolate, it is delicious!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyberfina...
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I had an excellent stay in Pina's apartment. The neighborhood is quiet, but close to metro, which will take you anywhere. There is a supermarket, bank, farmacia, etc. (everything you need) within walking distance. I highly recommend Grandma's bistro, which is a quick 8 minute walk. The food is fresh, modern and delicious! The apartment is well-equipped and no problems with anything. Strong wi-fi. Clean and comfy. Pina is super warm and always responsive. Her knowledge of Rome and her high standards for hospitality are top notch! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you Angela! You are always welcome to stay with us!!
Pina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellin...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“The absolute best way to experience Rome”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment is absolutely wonderful-- close to the metro (and on the line that stops at many of the most significant tourist spots), in a vibrant Roman neighborhood with almost no tourists, and equipped with anything you may need during your stay. This visit was much better than my last visit to Rome, mostly due to how accessible yet affordable and comforting the apartment was. Better than any hotel I've stayed in-- Pina and her family are so thoughtful and understanding and really go the extra mile in everything they do and prepare. Amazing. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Thank you!! We love to make our guests having great stays with us!!!
Hope to have you back again here ;)
Ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Liesbe...
Friesland Province, The Netherlands
1 review
“Home away”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What can I say that hasn't already been said? I agree to what's been told by earlier guests. We (my son and I) stayed at Pina's place for 5 nights and it was just wonderful. Nice beds, nice shower, lovely kitchen, great view at a real acquaduct! At the end of the day coming back to a quiet place, away from the hectic city of Rome was very nice. It almost felt like entering a village when we crossed the two small tunnels. A small village that soon became a second home to us. We would love to visit Pina again! A huge reccomendation to all those looking for a wonderful stay in Rome.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it was a quiet place
Liked least: I can't mention anything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Grazie Liesbeth!! You described it perfectly :)
We'll love to have you again with us, discovering other secrets of the city....
Have a great summer!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draloula
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sra”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Clean
Quiet building
Near Metro
Lovely host Pina, warm welcoming & with a lot of excellent tips. Great communication.
So cool!: Pina gives you a local cell phone during your staying.
Eventhough the neighborhood is not a fancy residential area, you feel secure at all times.
Supermarket is within 10 min. walking distance and there are several convenience stores.
Based on our personal preferences we found the mattress very soft and we like better the firmer matresses,
But that's personal likes.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Stay here it's perfect!”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Pina and her Family were so wonderful! We were met right outside the train station by Emilia ( Pina's sister) and told some great places to eat around the area as we walked back to the house. The place is perfect! Super clean, lots of room and so close to everything you would want to check out. They had a bottle of wine waiting for us (made by them and it was delicious) Pina had a great map for us and circled some of the things we should check out as well as helped us get familiar with it! Our stay was wonderful! They were so welcoming! We will be back! :)

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
You have been perfect guests!! I amreally happy that your stay with us was pleasant and we hope to have you again with us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“A wonderful stay in Rome”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My friend and I stayed at Pina's apartment for 4 nights and we have felt very much at home during our short stay. Pina's son and sister welcomed us and showed all the important things about the apartment as well as giving us some tips how to get to the city center or how to reach the main attractions. They provided us with a local cellphone so that there's easier communication between us. I thought that was a great idea. Also there was a complimentary bottle of red wine from their family vineyard, which we really enjoyed. Overall, very helpful and friendly hosts who really do their best to make the stay as comfortable and as pleasant as possible. Thank you very very much!!

Date of stay: February 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Thank you Anna! It was nice to have you here :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.