We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT EXPECTED, NICE HOTEL”
Review of Mancini Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mancini Park Hotel
Ranked #930 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 9 July 2010

the hotel was picked for a long weekend while attending a wedding. My frined and I along with her 6 yr old daughter arrived on Friday, left Monday.

Nice surroundings, pool area looked good, we were in adjacent building which had some pretty dodgy steps up to a first level door. Not enough safety for these.

the room was large enough for a huge bed and a fold out chair. the bathroom facilities were good although the shower doors were broken and took some work!

Breakfast included was very good.

Hotel was in strange location bit like an industrial estate to get to it but once theough gates it was lovely and quiet. only down side was cost to get into Rome centre by taxi (app 45euro) This is the only reason I would not stay here again, it made it an expensive location.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madosani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Mancini Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2008

My family and I stayed at this hotel just last month and it was great. The pool was beautifull, and the staff very helpfull. It is a little out of Rome but there is very easy accedd to the city and it is perfect specially when you are travelling with small childreen. I would definetally recomend it.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank alexandrebombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2007

We stayed at the Mancini Park Hotel for 3 nights in Sept/07 after finding it online. We would definitely stay there again. We thought the hotel was a beautiful facility including a great restaurant, well-kept grounds, an outdoor pool, affordable internet access, and a decent continential breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived late on a rainy evening and were surprised by the level of service we received including being walked across the facility and shown directly to our room by the receptionist, as well as escorted under the umbrella of one of the staff members to the restaurant for a late dinner. We had been upgraded to one of the suites which was beautifully decorated but unfortunately, we found the bed uncomfortable as it was firmer than we like.

The hotel is located in the south end of Rome, quite far from the sites although access by transit is excellent and efficient. The only problem we encountered initially was that none of the staff working the "information booth" at the metro/bus station had any idea where the hotel was, despite being shown the address. Best to get directions from the hotel itself. We took the Metro Line B to Eur Fermi station then caught either bus 71 or 706 which drops you off a couple of blocks from the hotel. Best to buy bus tickets at the metro station as you cannot purchase them on the bus and the hotel does not sell them. Aside from that, we had no problem travelling to the major tourist sites each day and really enjoyed heading to our less touristy "retreat" each night.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DoverKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank manuel2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank lavacanzadiunavita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank vincenzo496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alcivame93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.2 mi away
Il Quadrifoglio
Il Quadrifoglio
#955 of 1,267 in Rome
51 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Roma West
Mercure Roma West
#364 of 1,267 in Rome
1,118 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Giardino d'Europa
Hotel Giardino d'Europa
#606 of 1,267 in Rome
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
#408 of 1,267 in Rome
945 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
#491 of 1,267 in Rome
1,579 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ardeatina Park Hotel
Ardeatina Park Hotel
#389 of 1,267 in Rome
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mancini Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mancini Park Hotel

Address: Via di Valleranello 67, 00128 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #930 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £62 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mancini Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mancini Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing